Bitcoin Coiling Up For A Juicy Move, One Way Or The Other

in LeoFinance2 years ago (edited)

What's up, everyone? Today I am hanging out, definitely not trying to drive as gas jumped $.45 a gallon overnight in my area. So I am popping into the charts to take a look to see if there is anything good to play.

Well taking a look at the chart above, which is the BTC/USD 1HR timeframe, we can see that the RSI is way down in the oversold levels, the momentum wave showing a buy signal, and the VWAP are turning to the upside. Looking mighty bottom-ish to me!

The price absorption that is showing means that there are buyers sitting at that level either trying to buy up new stock at lower levels, short sellers are closing positions, or previous buyers are defending their older positions.

Being in a downtrend, the last couple of days looks like we are ranging on a bottom level and may be looking to break to the upside! This would put us at the orange point of control which is where A LOT of volume has been pushed. This means that this is a popular price for Bitcoin. If we break to the downside, which absolutely could happen, given these crazy times, it's not going to be looking good. I am waiting for a bit of confirmation in the price. I want to see decent sized green candle pop in on some good volume. That is when i will be looking for a quick scalp long to the upside. I may ride it to the point of control and then close the trade in that area as that will be some strong resistance.

That's what this dude is looking at, so take it as you will. Be patient, wait for the trade to come to you.

Until next time...

Be Cool, Be Real, and always ABIDE

CL dividers-02.png

Nothing said is financial advise.

This is for educational and recreational purposes only!

Stay safe in these volatile markets and don’t get rekt!

Follow the markets and get the latest data and news on Coin Logic

Trade with me on Apollo X on BSC



Posted from my blog with Exxp : https://coin-logic.com/bitcoin-coiling-up-for-a-juicy-move-one-way-or-the-other/
Sort:  

I am waiting for a bit of confirmation in the price. I want to see decent sized green candle pop in on some good volume.

Same here. I was charting all day and so many coins look like nice bottoms forming with consolidation. I'd love to go balls deep into alts right now, but I still have PTSD from the 2018 - 2020 bear market. If support breaks around $18K this thing gets ugly. It's like looking over a cliff. It's the only thing that's stopping me. Like you I'm waiting for some confirmation on price and trade volume.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

And of course it runs while I am out running errands, lol.

But my new holster came in, really pumped about that! My other one was way too bulky, lol, 2A MoFo! Lol!

AA7DC1D6-40D8-4E67-9A94-F3F163126C79.jpeg

Sweet

Yeah it was a good find. It's nice and sturdy leather. Holds my tool all snug as a bug in a rug, lol.

Short-term upside is definitely in the cards. I would however expect it to be short-lived... still lower to go, in my opinion.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

It could, along with everything else if it happens so it won’t be just BTC. That’s why it’s important to be able to trade different strategies at different times.

Exactly, you need to play the market both ways... and still have multiple trading strategies within that sphere...

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @thelogicaldude ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Dear @thelogicaldude,
May I ask you to review and support the Dev Marketing Proposal (https://peakd.com/me/proposals/232) we presented on Conference Day 1 at HiveFest?
The campaign aims to onboard new application developers to grow our ecosystem. If you missed the presentation, you can watch it on YouTube.
You cast your vote for the proposal on Peakd, Ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner.

Thank you!

Well, how about people actually support the projects that are currently in the ecosystem. That would be nice. I can hardly get any support around the projects that I have worked my butt off on the last 2 years from you or other higher ups on Hive. Which I have never asked for any DAO funds or anything. All bootstrapped with my own funds.

And yet here we are with you basically spam commenting one of my posts, that has nothing to do with Hive, to get support for your proposal. It’s extremely frustrating.

I am not rich or Hive elite enough to fly across the world during a bear market because I can’t get support behind my projects, so I don’t know what was presented at HiveFest.

Please do not spam my posts again unless you are supporting it me of my projects. Thanks.

Thank you for your feedback.

To be honest, I'm not familiar with the projects you've created. I'm sorry about it.
It could be that they lack visibility within the community, which could explain the lack of support you have received (this is by no means a reproach).

I think it's a mistake from you not to have used the DHF because it's a good way to promote projects. Even people who are well known and have a good reputation on the platform have to campaign (hard) and need to communicate towards users, hence my previous comment to you.

You may find it spammy, which I fully understand, but many people have also replied to me thanking me for this message because they simply were not aware. The majority of users will never see the list of proposals and are not interested in governance.

I do not consider myself Hive elite. I'm just doing the job that I love, I don't need to receive honors or a high-sounding title.
That being said, I will try not to bother you any longer with my requests.
Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion.

You contacted me like 2 weeks ago about why I wasn’t using your sign on platform on Hivelist. So don’t tell me you haven’t heard of my projects. I have been trying to get support and build and e-commerce platform for Hive for more than 2 years. But whatever man.

Yes, I found the comment spammy, others may have thanked you, but I don’t care for it too much as I don’t go around and spamming comments of other people’s posts trying to get attention.

Edit after coffee: Sorry for being so brash, it's just been extremely frustrating trying ti support a community by building true e-commerce use case and building a community that does nothing but support other communities on Hive and just can't seem to get any support. But everyone sure wants me to support their projects. It's a two way street,

Sorry for being so brash

No worries. I also need a good cup of tea from time to time.

I contacted you, but as I said, I'm honestly unaware of all the details about your project. Shame on me.
I also don't know if you asked for support for this one or from whom. We have the DHF for this and I do not remember a proposal concerning your project. To me, it's the right place to ask for support.

Congratulations @thelogicaldude! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 71000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 72000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Balls of Steel - HiveFest⁷ Petanque Tournament Results
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!