I Love The Smell Of A Scalp In The Morning

in LeoFinance2 years ago

Screen Shot 20220929 at 9.36.54 AM.png

You should know by now if you follow my posts that I mean a scalp trade, not a physical human scalp, I am not Creepy Joe Biden, lol.

come on man

A little humor in the morning, haha. But, I was really lucky to get online and a bit of funds back into my trading account and was able to grab a quick long trade on Bitcoin on 30x leverage that jumped my account up 10%!

The Power Of Leverage

The awesome thing about trading with leverage on an exchange like Apollo X is that you can turn a little into a lot! This comes with a lot of risk though. The more you win can also mean the more you lose. So be safe when trading with high leverage.

When I am trading with small amounts, I will pump up the leverage to around 30X which is what I did on this trade and set my stop loss at a -0.3% loss and my take profit at +0.6%, which hit like a charm! I actually hit the target on a pump so I was able to squeeze out a bit more due to slippage. Never a bad thing!

Making Your Money In The Middle

You will never catch the tops or bottoms of any move, so it's best to take profits when you can. With this particular move, Bitcoin kept going and basically doubled it's run, but hey, I took profits and was not mad about it! Catching the tops and bottoms of a move are extremely difficult and most can't do it. That's why it's important to just ride the trends and take profits when you can. So never be mad at yourself for leaving a bit of money on the table because you can always catch the next run... That being said...

There Will Always Be Another Trade

One lesson here is that even though I left some money on the table with this trade, there will always be another. So now, the current move is going to top out and recorrect, which would be a great time to look at a small short scalp or even just wait for the correction to take place and ride another long in the uptrend. So if you miss the boat, don't get mad or chase a price because you have FOMO.

Until next trade everyone, you know what to do...

Be Cool, Be Real, and always Abide!

CL dividers-02.png

Nothing said is financial advice.

This is for educational and recreational purposes only!

Stay safe in these volatile markets and don’t get rekt!

Follow the markets and get the latest data and news on Coin Logic

Trade with me on Apollo X on BSC

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Nice, who doesn't like getting a quick 10% scalp?
I am waiting to see someone open a gambling market place on Hive.
In game action churns lots of action but I don't think Hive has enough active users yet to attract the sharks who are needed but they are the market makers.
2nd Edit LOL I always forget to drop the tip tokens and now I can give !PIZZA and !ALIVE

There is a gambling site called kryptogamers.com, but if you mean leveraged trading, I don’t really count it as gambling, but eh, I really just trade Bitcoin anyway, lol,

@thelogicaldude! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @hankanon. (1/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@hankanon(1/5) tipped @thelogicaldude (x1)

Join us in Discord!