Is FTX Just An Excuse To Crash Markets?

quicklook.jpeg

Really funny to me how the timing of all this with FTX is coming around. When you turn on the talking heads on the financial news sites, it's all FTX, SBF, and trying to tie the entire space into this exchange crash. Let's not forget that the latest CPI numbers are getting ready to come out.

Trading right now is extremely dangerous, but if you can play the volatility, then have at it, it's all there for you. I had a couple of good wins yesterday, but at this point, technical analysis is out the door until all of this calms down. I am sitting on the sidelines waiting and trying to rebuild my account with some other earnings before I jump back in. What is crazy is that ALL assets, even if they had anything to do with FTX or not, like HIVE, are tanking.

All Markets Making Moves

It's not just the crypto markets that have been moving during all of this, the stock market and commodities market have been on a massive downslide as well. But you are not hearing about any other macro issues aside from the same ole same ole that would be causing those markets to crash. All I am hearing the last couple of days is FTX, FTX, and more FTX. Makes you wonder what is really going on in the background.

The media is using this opportunity as a weapon to attack the industry as a whole. At the same time of the reporting, the DXY took a dump and basically the entire market pumps. CPI data was allot lighter than the market was expecting so prices of most assets started to rip.

Is this all just market manipulation by market makers and institutions and using FTX as the 'face' of the crash? Not likely, because Meta and Twitter are both laying off employees in droves. The economy is in shambles, but you know... It's fine...

Bail Out Offers Line Up

As we all know, CZ and Binance was the first in line to try and bail out the Bankman and his cronies, but at one big look at the internals, CZ ran for the hills.

Next up is our good ole buddy, Justin Sun with an offer to 'save crypto'. Yeah, we all know how that would work out. We have all been on the losing end of his little stick. But funny how TRX on FTX ran up over 4,000%.

I have also seen reports on Twitter about Huobi also lining up with an offer to try and bail out the failing exchange.

Leveraging User Funds

This is a move that we have seen from centralized exchanges many times. They use user funds to either lever up their business to do their own trading or investing, or in the case of the STEEM/HIVE fork with our foe, Justin Sun, he had centralized exchanges use user funds to stake and attack the chain. Supposedly the exchanges didn't know what was going on, which we all know is a bunch of bull.

Haven't we learned with the downfall of multiple over-levered companies like Three Arrows Capital, Celsius, and Voyager? What is worse is that FTX is trying to be the 'face' of the industry with sponsoring just about every US sport, their name on the Miami Heat Arena, the logo on every MLB umpire, and more.

SBF Has Always Been A Shady Player

Bankman has always been a bad player in the space if you ask me. He is constantly promoting regulation, all while completely screwing over his users and investors by pulling the same stuff he is trying to get put under regulations! Really?

What can you expect from someone with that kind of influence and pull that won't even go and get a haircut or put on some decent clothes? If you are managing billions like that, you should probably look the part. But that is just my opinion. Heck I have even been cleaning up my look lately just to put myself in a more successful mindset.

Regulation Is Only Going To Increase

Being that SBF was one of the biggest voices in favor of regulation, to the point of backing a national bit license that would basically make it illegal for people in the US to even make peer-to-peer transactions. But after his exchange is basically going insolvent, that is only going to get the regulators more on the warpath.

Gary Gensler, the chairman of the US SEC, came out this morning on CSNBC and stated they are going to be investigating the FTX fiasco, and that they are continuing their path to increasing regulation to 'protect consumers'. Which in this case, the investors need to be looked after. Most of these centralized exchanges are unregulated and are doing bad things with YOUR money. Coinbase is different as they are a publicly traded company so they by regulation have to be transparent. FTX on the other hand, is not, so they are not bound by the same rules as Coinbase. But Coinbase gives the government user information, so really you can't trust anyone.

Use DEXs To Trade

The best bet is to use decentralized exchanges to do your trading. There are many of them out there where the users are providing liquidity and everything is on the blockchain. I have been leverage trading on Apollo X on BSC, but when DYDX goes to their own Cosmos based chain, I will be trading there. One issue I have with Apollo X is the lack of liquidity. So there are issues with that as well. I may just be going back to trading spot for a while, lol.

Not Your Keys Not Your Coins

When you have exchanges that halt withdrawals, this is a huge reminder that they hold your crypto, so therefore, it's really theirs to do with what they want. It's no different than a bank. So if you can use DEXs instead of the centralized exchanges to make your swaps, you are much better off because you control the funds.

Until next time everyone, be safe out there in these crazy markets and...

Be Cool, Be Real, and Always Abide

CL dividers-02.png

Nothing said is financial advice.

This is for educational and recreational purposes only!

Stay safe in these volatile markets and don’t get rekt!

Post reblogged by @coinlogic.online on Hive. So if you want to follow only my crypto articles, then check out that account. Or, follow the markets and get the latest data and news on Coin Logic

Any videos will be posted to Coin Logic TV on YouTube in addition to 3Speak:
https://www.youtube.com/coinlogictv

Trade with me on Apollo X on BSC

CLBannerNew.png

See this post on Coin Logic

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

A nice logical (pun intended) take on the current script being played out.

!PIZZA | !BBH | !PGM

Thanks, I try, lol. I was watching the talking heads while writing it and losing money in my short to this manipulated pump, lol, which is the topic of the next post, lol.

Ok, but make it logical..... thelogicaldude, I love that name.
Unfortunately, most of us have bad logic.
There should be some good opportunities for traders with all this volatility.

Yeah I have bad logic sometimes myself, but hey I am open to learning more and getting better.

I got my butt kicked early this morning on that pump so I am sidelined for a bit, lol.

I gave up gambling but on here when I see projects I like at what I believe to be a good value and I don't mind holding, I buy.
Keep in mind I had a big cash need last fall and had to sell off $9K in crypto assets that today if I bought it all back it I could get it all for about $800 total.
Then I found Hive or actually looked at it closer.
Then boom WeedCash.Network, damn those got to be my people.
Crypto stoners that love free speech and Web3 opportunity.
Then the onion peeled back and I am all in on this Social Media systems set u on Hive.
Bad luck once in a while brings good luck or is good luck disguised.

Weedcash was my first love.

Sent 0.1 PGM - 0.1 LVL- 1 STARBITS - 0.05 DEC - 15 SBT - 0.1 THG - tokens to @hankanon

remaining commands 14

BUY AND STAKE THE PGM TO SEND A LOT OF TOKENS!

The tokens that the command sends are: 0.1 PGM-0.1 LVL-0.1 THGAMING-0.05 DEC-15 SBT-1 STARBITS-[0.00000001 BTC (SWAP.BTC) only if you have 2500 PGM in stake or more ]

5000 PGM IN STAKE = 2x rewards!

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get potential votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444


@thelogicaldude! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @hankanon. (4/5)


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @thelogicaldude ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

I believe not your key not your crypto, we need people to be more aware of decentralized exchanges and how this will save them. The market has been waiting for something to trigger it for so long and I think that’s what happened.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

🍕 PIZZA !

I gifted $PIZZA slices here:
@hankanon(4/5) tipped @thelogicaldude (x1)

Send $PIZZA tips in Discord via tip.cc!