You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What is better delegating or curating?

in LeoFinance3 years ago

Thank you so much for your thoughtful and informational posts. I don't even think about most of the stuff you write about until I read your posts and find the content very beneficial.

I do a mix of both. I have some automatic curation set up and well as do manual curation (I upvote every post I comment on and some that I don't). I also have delegated multiple tokens to CTPSB.

I am a strong proponent of multiple income streams in order to protect against a catastrophic loss if you lose an income stream. That is why I also recently started focusing on investing in tokens that pay out dividends. Some of these pay out dividends in several different tokens based on your investment. And if they pay out a token that I am not interested in, I convert it to HIVE and use that HIVE to purchase more of the dividend generating tokens.

Sort:  

I have a very similar approach. For the moment the interest producing tokens don't give a satisfactory return in my opinion and I reach a better return by actually curating in several tokens. I should write a post about that ;-)

I agree that the returns are not very high, but it is another way to "delegate" tokens and earn passively. As with staking, the more you do it, the larger your returns will be. It is just another way to diversify your income sources. This can be especially helpful for accounts that do not do a lot of curating.

!ENGAGE 20

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.