Daily Report Leofinance Twitter Traffic | June 8

in LeoFinance3 years ago

Image by @mariosfame

Leofinance Twitter Traffic

Days ago, I landed on @trumpman's request where he's seeking someone to get the Leo Twitter traffic going again. I sent him a DM and so we agreed on taking the task upon me. I have back up, as @hetty-rowan and I will take turns so one day I'll be sharing the posts on twitter, the other day, it will be @hetty-rowan.

It was actually funny that I was about to share @edje's post about Koinos anyway when I read @trumpman's post. I saw an opportunity and I took it. I've been sharing all my posts on Twitter so far and hope to connect with more people on @leofinance as well by taking this task upon me. I think it's a rocksolid project and I'm probably not the only one that finds super valuable content on Leofinance regarding cryptocurrency and finance related topics.

On top of that, I'm a sucker for stats, give me an analytics page and I can get lost in it, although I have to admit, this is all very amateur-ish as I have learned to check these myself and take advantage of the information presented when I had my own online business. Let's pick that up again today!

Reaching more people

I realize that I should get more active followers to get more exposure to my tweets, and decided to get to work straight away. I looked under the # leofinance and added some accounts I wasn't following yet, hoping that there will be interactions soon. So far, the overall engagement with other Hiver's has been awesome. I find most people doing a great job engaging on Twitter and retweeting others to support them and get more eyes on Hive, so I actually expect the same thing from Leofinance users.

Again, I'm not a professional regarding twitter and engagement, but I'm 100% willing to put my best efforts in it and learn how to improve in case some tweets aren't picked up. Here's my first report with the shared Tweets:


Link
Author: @edje



Link
Author: @thisismylife



Link
Author: @bala41288



Link
Author: @katerinaramm



Link
Author: @hitmeasap



Link
Author: @finguru


You can help too!

It doesn't hav to cost much time to help get more traffic to @leofinance, we can all help (evn if a little) in our own way. For example: sharing Leofinance content, like and retweet the content you find valuable. And very important: engage!

If you want to give my Twitter account a follow, it's @makehivethrive.
If you find the Tweets shared valuable, please give them a retweet to help people find Leofinance.. I will try to add more content creators to my following list as well.

Last, I will make a weekly report to show the impressions and likes/retweets per shared article. I think showing these stats the same day as when I shared them makes no sense due to timezones and people not having the time to see them/like them and retweet them.

Let's engage and let's get some traffic to Leofinance!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Highly recommend targeting your hash tags a bit more 3 max 1-2 best results.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

That's great advice. You have more do's and don't for Twitter?

Advice is always appreciated! Just trying to understand why, and how to decide 3, 2, 1 ? I use more because it was advised by others to use relevant hashtags not just a single hashtag.. I would think that only a single hashtag will make your tweet disappear in the ocean of other tweets using that hashtag?

If you can explain a bit more, that would be helpful and very appreciated :) thanks in advance!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

The more hash tags the less weight twitter puts on the post to be ranked in that hashtag/showing up.
1-2 are good 3 starts to lose weight and anything over that and twitter starts to ignore the post.
Stuffing a tweet with a bunch of hash tags also looks spammy and messy and can distract people from actually clicking on the link.

Ok, that makes sense reading your comment. I have used only 1, and 3 in another today. Trying to limit it after your comment. Thank you for the tip, and explaining the why.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

You're welcome :) Just want you to have the most reach and success as possible. Keep crushing it!

That's why I appreciate it that you came back to explain so that I understand the reason behind the tip :) I'm still learning Twitter honestly, but it helps a lot to see how many people from Hive / Leofinance are active there..

Cool!

It’s so important to get the word out about Leofinance and Cubfinance!
Thank you for taking on this task!
57FC9A3225BD447FA41DC48A8E1166D6.jpeg

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I agree, and my pleasure :) thanks for stopping by :)

Very neat report here. Interesting posts!

I sure will do my best because I also believe that a lot of valuable content is posted here and Leofinance is still clearly under the radar. I am highly motivated to get more eyes on Leofinance. So tomorrow I'll do my best to get the necessary traffic going, and of course put my own spin on it. Let's do this!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thanks @hetty-rowan :)

I totally agree! I will check your tweets later as well and make sure to retweet them to get more eyes on them (hopefully).. Let's do this!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I'm wondering what works better: new Tweets or also re-Tweets. Personally, I always disable re-Tweets when I follow somebody on Twitter. I do wonder though, how many others do the same?

That's interesting! I'm not a Twitter pro, and still learning, so I would like to know the reason why you disable that? I mean, so that I understand it.. I may learn something new :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Because quite a lot of Twitter peeps reTweet a whole lot of Tweets burying many of the original Tweets in my timeline. I follow Twitter peeps for their own creations, not for whatever they reTweet.

Wonderful, everyone to work to make this place grow.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yes, great isn't it? :)

yes, you right.

Nice! Thanks to KOINOS you got yourself into driving LeoFinance posts on Twitter. I knew this chain in development is set for success {LOL}

Haha, yeah it was super weird that I was about to share it when I bumped on Trumpman's post .. had to be? LOL..

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta