Holding on October, #HPUD

in LeoFinancelast year

October is not being a "good" month as we all expected, at least we are maintaining the price level and this is not a bad sign either.
My earnings in terms of curation and content creation if we talk about "organically" accumulated HP have also remained more or less balanced.
In any case, I am sticking to the plan, I'm accumulating as much as BTC and HIVE as possible, and I am DCA as well on some projects I like as, for instance, DOT and RUNE.
Lately, I'm also starting to buy a few thousand HBARs, I like this project, mostly because its original technology, not totally linked to the usual blockchain we used to know about.

The chart for tracking my organic buildup of HIVE POWER from curation and content creation alone has a small reduction, I've gone from getting 210 HP in September to 201 HP in October, however I have also managed to power up further HP every week...

image.png

I am powering up some HIVE as well in a weekly manner, more or less every Friday and today I have also powered up some in honor of the #HPUD or "HIVE POWER UP DAY" which is today since we are at the beginning of the month.

image.png

In overall, I have managed to increase by more than 300 HP my HIVE stake, which is not bad at all for a boring month either.

We have to remind that even the worst times will end and so, there will be better ones to enjoy about the fruits of our work while others are just absent...

Have a good #HPUD!

@toofasteddie

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Not bad indeed! But I can imagine you would have hoped to be closer to the reward trend line (like a couple of months ago). Unfortunately, this flattening the curve effect can also be seen in my monthly recaps. Anyways, 300 HP growth is still great progress for just one month. Enjoy your #HPUD too and Hive on!

Thanks friend!

201 HP only for curation rewards Is a lot!! 100$ for passive income is really great!!

that's another motivation for me to reach 10k HP more faster

Can you share a little more about the HBAR project?

It's a different technology, we cannot say it's a blockchain but it can provide many benefits
https://hedera.com/learning/hedera-hashgraph/what-is-hedera-hashgraph

Slow and steady wins the race. Every bit you manage to add to your HP will add up and it could be worth a ton when Hive actually pumps. After all, 1 Hive will always be 1 Hive.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

the grind never stops :)

Congratulations @toofasteddie! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 10 HIVE on Hive Power Up Day! This entitles you to a level 1 badge.
Participate in the next Power Up Day and try to power-up more HIVE to get a bigger Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month Challenge 2022-10 - Winners List
Be ready for the 11th edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
Hive Power Up Day - November 1st 2022

Why ddi you expect October to eb a good month? !BBH

@toofasteddie! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @svanbo. (1/1)

October has been a typical good month for Bitcoin historically speaking

Oh really? Than again the investor rule nr2 is right: "results from the past are never a guarantee for the future"... !CTP