I love Fridays...a "stable coin" Dilemma

in LeoFinancelast year

It seems that HIVE chose a bad day to pump, for a few moments we have reached $0.58, a little later our illusion has crumbled when BTC began to fall again dragging the rest.

In any case, we are showing infinite resilience in the face of so much uncertainty and that is very good to face the future.
Like every Friday, today my "work" at HIVE has been limited to doing my weekly count and checking the path to follow toward my goal.
Result of my analysis I have made a power-up of 31 HIVE, reaching almost a total of 19100 HIVE, 800 more HIVE since the beginning of the year.

I keep doing DCA on BITCOIN and other projects, accumulating more and more stake daily.
I have a dilemma. I have 4200 HBD distributed in a couple of HIVE WALLETS getting the juicy 20% APR which is fantastic. But I also have a lot of money in other "stable-coins" stopped without generating anything, as a lifeline...
I'm starting to consider converting it to HBD to get a return on this money that I have stopped doing nothing, however, I don't have it fully decided since I consider that it is my "emergency boat" in case something else goes to shit... but, what if what goes to shit are these "stable-coins"?

Jesus! I think I'm going to increase my daily DCA amount in BITCOIN instead...

Have a good weekend!

@toofasteddie

Sort:  

One thing that I'm doing is having part of the money on CubDefi in the bHBD-BUSD pool earning around 24% APY currently. That way if you need to take action quick you can get the money out immediately and buy whatever asset you were wanting to stack on the Binance Smart Chain. I don't suggest buying large quantities of bHBD over on the Binance Smart Chain. There seems to be too much slippage when you do that. It makes more sense to buy HIVE, send that to your account, trade to HBD on the internal market, then take it through the HBD bridge on CubDeFi to get it to the Binance Smart Chain. Pair that with BUSD you maybe sent to the BSC from Binance. This is just one idea.
I do have some money earning the 20% APR but we have the 3 day withdraw period and all that. The CubDefi route allows me to earn a similar return but be liquid.

Very interesting, thanks for sharing!

Something tells me Hive goes to at least $1 by year end. Unfortunately I am powering down about 3k HP now for a project...it is really sad when I know am selling myself short

well, if it is for a good reason...😉

I feel terrible about it tbh...just hope things go according to plan and I can buy back in the not so distant future

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @toofasteddie.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more