New Splinterlands Rewards - Are You Ready?

in LeoFinance2 years ago (edited)

Hi Everyone,

As a long-term supporter of Splinterlands, the game has evolved so much that we can only see it getting better and better. The new reward system has been implemented in the last 12 hours and the gameplay currently seems to have a balanced approach for all players. The use of focus points and how you obtain season chest rewards have improved drastically allowing their players and investors to feel like they are getting a fair go compared with bots and those using phantom cards to collect rewards. I won't go into the new reward system as I am still trying to see how it all works in game but from what I can see from the last 12 hours, players are encouraged to play from day 1 of the season rather than play the minimum to complete their daily quest or use 1-2 days to climb up the league.

Screen Shot 20220601 at 9.46.07 pm.png

The rewards in return are also in favour for those who are in the high league with the incentive of getting better rewards in chests. I've decided to use this season to test out different things with my main account and alt to see what differences there are and hopefully be able to report weekly to see how I am tracking. I am anticipating that the card rental market will start strong and continue staying strong for the rest of the season rather than the final day leading up to season end. I also anticipate that card prices will slowly go up as you have an advantage in owning your own cards over renting. All phantom cards are still there for use but your rewards will be deducted with a % depending on how many of them are used in the game.

Screen Shot 20220601 at 9.56.11 pm.png

With the new reward system, there are also new reward cards to be introduced Unfortunately I didn't get any of the new legendary cards this season (although I still got the older ones as rewards) so I am hoping to get a few of them. I will probably get a few of them from rewards in the next few days and will test the new cards out to see which one is worthy to start building up for my deck. Just looking at the new reward cards without actually using them, a few of them I think will become useful to use in the future when I have enough of them to level up.

At the time of writing, I am currently sitting on getting 3 chests after my first focus, hoping to play a few more games in the morning to get a few more chests. I finished in Diamond 1 last season, so I am hoping to get back to diamond league asap so I can get more chests by the 3-4th day into the new season.

Screen Shot 20220601 at 9.55.00 pm.png

Source: Splinterlands.com

Travelgirl pic.jpeg


Thanks for reading. If you like my post, please follow, comment and upvote me. There will be more exciting posts & destinations to come.

All photos & videos are taken by me & co in all my blogs/stories unless quoted.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

With the new reward system, there are also new reward cards to be introduced Unfortunately I didn't get any of the new legendary cards this season (although I still got the older ones as rewards) so I am hoping to get a few of them.

I received a Legendary Djinn Oshannus card in the Silver III League. If anyone is interested in it, then [this] is my first battle with him, and this was also my first battle in the current season.

Good luck and have fun.

I guess I'm not ready :) When I changed the focus, 24 hours started counting down from the beginning, which was annoying :) I'm looking forward to how the rewards will be.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Your Splinterlands post has been manually curated on behalf of @SBTOfficial by @sgt-dan. Check out our partners' projects to find more play2earn opportunites!

           

IMPORTANT NOTE:  Splinterlands Battle Token (SBT) is not officially endorsed by SteemMonsters, Corps (Splinterlands).