Saving is hard , but I try

in LeoFinancelast year

source Designed on canva

A person's saving is very key to life because you never know what might come up in the later future, to me savings is like a sacrifice on their own, there are a lot of things to forfeit when saving.
From the beginning of this month (march), I had started saving a particular amount daily just so I can have something to use in case of emergencies, but still, some things get involved in someone saving as in there are other impromptu expenses that sidetrack someone from saving.

DATA

I have to buy data weekly cause of the plan I am on, I spent 2000(4$) naira weekly for data, not that I use this data for downloading movies, I have a separate sim for data, and then the sim I use for subscription for movie download, that one is another expenses, though I don't download movie daily and the data for that doesn't cost much and well because it is always night plan I do for that.
If I were to cut down on the amount I used for data, that means I might have some extra money to save and which will also mean I might get disconnected at any time from my service provided as the data I might be getting would not serve me.

KIDS SNACKS

I have to always buy snacks for the kids every morning, sometimes my husband takes care of it, but other times I have to do it, initially, I had always bought snacks worth 500 naira(close to a dollar) for both of them but then later thought it is so so for me and I reduced it to #300 naira daily, I had already put a cut on this one and so I can put anymore, cause the kids would be happy if I did that them, with this #300 naira, I get them one biscuit and one juice box. I had been giving them two biscuits, some sweets and a juice box, but I then gave it a Rethinking as I wouldn't want to do something that in the long run I start regretting. This is also important or should I say promissory expense every day.

FUEL

As we don't have a constant power supply, we had to opt for getting fuel for the generator, sometimes getting this fuel can cost as how as 600naira(almost a dollar) daily, cause we had to buy from black market, but after a while and I thought of the amount I could be saving if I were to go to the filling station to get that same amount of fuel, it would last us for two days, so we always begged my dad to use his bike to us get fuel when he was coming back from work, so we cut short that everyday buy of fuel, which also helped in saving a lot of money for us.

There aren't a lot of things I do with money, I just make sure I do the important things that are worth the money spent, someone once asked me "are you a deeper life" (they refer to people as those who don't wear earrings and makeup) I always have to say no to them, but I can't go around telling them I am saving for the more important rather than buying makeup so I don't look "deeper life".
I truly love makeup but when other things require the money you just have to give it for it, maybe when I start earning more I might consider adding makeup and jewelry to my list of buying.

These three things listed here apart from food, clothing, house rent, and medical bills, etc. are the most things that I spend the most money on, though I am already cutting down on them the little way I can.

This topic was one of the prompts from the weekend engagement. I decided to write about it as I could relate somehow to the topic.

Appreciate you reading here

treasuree

Designed on canva

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Considering the constitution of your country saving seems very difficult in my opinion. It's true that savings help us in the various way in the upcoming days, but sometimes it's impossible to save some money. In my case I don't think too much about it. If I am capable then I try it and if not then I leave it.

Here you have to save no matter how little it is, because you might never know what may arise and you might need money instead of begging from others

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yes, I can understand your point. But what if you don't able to manage it?? That situation will be scary one🥺.

I get. I still have to try

It's not easy saving, but if one does it will help grow your finances