You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: HIVE & LeoFinance Will Thrive - You Ask Why?

I don't see technology as evil in the slightest.

Okay, I misinterpreted what you were saying.

Part of our disagreement may be mostly semantic. I almost never use the term 'evil' to describe other human beings. There is genuine evil in the world, and there are genuinely evil people in the world. But most of the people who do bad things are (imho) deceived (by the 'evil one') and misguided, more so than being outright 'evil' in and of themselves.

The term "evil" in my mind is reserved for heinous actions like abusing children and killing babies.

I personally don't "see the higher echelons of large hive stakeholders as 'evil'."

There are a few who are sociopathic to the point of likely deserving the 'evil' label, but only a scant few (again, according to my definition of 'evil', which is likely different from yours).

So, when it comes to your list of "EVIL = " statements, I agree that those actions are 'bad', but they don't rise to my definition of 'evil'.