Exabit.co is a scam - Stay away

in LeoFinance3 years ago (edited)

So there are two reasons I'm making this post.

The first is because some weeks ago I I mentioned how you can supposedly earn some free bitcoin using the free mining packages by exabit.co.

Many of you registered and one guy even paid for a mining contract with extra power, despite my disclaimer in the post that I didn't know whether they are legit it or not. So I would like to set things straight.

Furthermore, another reason I'm making this post is because there are literally hundreds if not thousands of fake positive reviews of exabit.co on the internet, since they incentivize people to leave positive feedback on all kinds of websites, in return for some free extra mining power as seen in the photo below

Screenshot_20210304213622.png

Hopefully this negative review of exabit.co and their scummy practices will pop up in the first page of Google when people search for exabit.co

So why are they scam? Simple, they just don't pay:

Screenshot_20210304213748.png

I gave them the benefit of the doubt, and waited for a couple of days... but after 10 days of not having received my promised payment yet, I think it's clear that I will never receive it.

Honestly I'm not that surprised, after all earning free bitcoin and free mining power for just registering an account sounds too good to be true. And chances are they don't pay the paid packages either!

Tldr: exabit is a scam and they don't pay! Stay away!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

I was already thinking so because they were not loading the BTC into the account according their reason of "too much traffic". As I didn't spend any money, I guess there is no real lost. I might let the BTC stock up then see if they pay out. No harm trying.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

That sucks, but they do have exit in the name...

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

there was a guy that talked about these weeks ago. I told cryptomaniac so as well! Then i heard they started to give some payments and such after a long while but not to anyone.

At the end of the day the sign that they don't pay when they should say a lot. Beware of these type of investment opportunities and simply by Hive Leo and ava :P

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sorry you had to find this out the hard way! Even more sorry for the fella that threw some money in there. That's gotta hurt!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Well I didn't lose any money just a few seconds of my life for registering an account there

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Well they is good! Finally got my hands on some AVA by the way!

Scams are multiplying everyday, even on hive the phising is increasing. Thanks for raining an alert on this one.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I think they are so busy manual verifying the positive reviews they forgot about manually confirm withdrawal requests.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I don't trust cloud farming. I have a small contract at one I'm just hoping I can get my money out of at this point. I have managed to get one payment so far and am like you, waiting on the second. Hope you get your money out.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

If it looks like shit and smells like shit, it probably is shit.

Indeed!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

do yo hear that? I think it's the ghost of the bitconnect guy :)

download.png

exabiiiiiit doesn't have the same ring to it though

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Exabit = Exit in a bit (with your money)

Thanks for the warning,I am more cautious with those easy mining website. There are people who really want to take the risk, as i mention in my previous post. Someone has been scammed so many times, bt still hapily put his money in the same scheme of scam mining.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Idiots gonna idiot

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Hopefully this negative review of exabit.co and their scummy practices will pop up in the first page of Google when people search for exabit.co

I'm not sure as Google is know to manipulate search results but it may show up on Presearch.

image.png

And here it is, if you use exabit.co scam these two keywords, you post is on page two! Isn't it great?

You get the same result on Google though.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Nice hopefully it will climb more

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thanks for the warning. Much appreciated

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

You are most welcome

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yeah, seemed pretty scammy since the start.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

You can't know what's good or bad if not testing them.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Somehow I missed this site and glad I'm that I did it. We shall add this to the scatophile collection of crypto hole.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I see you're familiar with Greek derived words!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Well, science is based on Greek and Latin words, philos and phobos are 6 grade notions that is taught in school. And yes, they are Greek, and we need to thank Ancient Greece for the fast pace development they've done.

We have now the tards with the flat earth theory, where in Greece 2500 years ago people using mathematics managed to calculate the circumference of our planet. So at least I can learn the right scientific names, being it Greek or Latin.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

there are many good projects and unfortunately others that look good but hide scams.
Thanks for the warning
!BEER

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

one guy even paid for a mining contract with extra power

You should give a strong disclaimer 😀

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thanks for telling us.
As the price soars
more scams will come to places.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 46 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!BEER
1


Hey @trumpman, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.


Hey @trumpman, here is a little bit of BEER from @libertycrypto27 for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

I still have the same Mining today "bug"

image.png

Unlucky that they can just fool a site like TrustPilot and still be Online.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta