The life of a new CUB: So much to Understand, so much to Learn

in LeoFinance3 years ago

Getting to know about LeoFinance and other tribes present on the Hive ecosystem was purely accidental and truly has been fun ever since.

To start with, I would love to say a big thanks to @metzli ,she really inspired this post. If only we know what new members go through and all the questions searching for answers. Thanks for the encouragement. Been quite lost, was not making any headway. I pray this helps.

I have actually been involved with crypto since 2017. I do trade and I do a lot in the crypto space, hodl, trading, staking, defi, nfts and all.

Writting has also been a passion for me. Been involved with so many writing programmes while in school. So when I got to know about Hive, LeoFinance, it was just like home to me. I have been a member since December but funny enough this is my first post on LeoFinance. I have read a lot of post and I must say they have been highly beneficial to my experience . But then I have struggled to get going with my own blog, as there are so many questions I need answers to. I have asked questions severally on comment sections ,on several posts, but has not gotten relevant answers. Then i saw a post from @metzli and was truly encouraged to share my struggles with starting properly.


This post, being my first post here, is more of a request for guidance. I have so much to contribute to the ecosystem but I believe I need to understand properly how things work. Would like to be more engaged in a lot of activities here. So technically I need to get educated to get me started and contribute as much as I want to. A guide or link will be greatly appreciated.

TAGS
I see we have to tag our posts to get the right exposure for them. When I tag a tribe, different from where am publishing my posts, does the post also get published on the various tribes tagged? I see some form of rewards too. Does the publisher get a general reward or does he get rewards separately from all the tribes tagged?

STAKING
I do a lot of staking, defi, etc in the general crypto space. How do I start my staking experience here? Where do I start from? What advantage does it confer on me as a blogger ? Must I stake the Leo token or any other before I get rewarded for comments and post?

CURATING
How does curating and upvote work,what do I need to know about them? What is Hive, Hive power HBD? How do I get started with them?

HIVE ENGINE
How does one get started with the Hive engine? I see some recommended tokens but don't know how to buy them and delegate them.

I believe so many new members are balling with some if not all of this problem. It would go a long way if this could be broken down so at to get us all started properly.

Looking forward to getting as much assistance as possible.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta