Regarding LBI DIVIDENDS: Undy says... VOTE YES!!! (to delay payouts)

in LeoFinance3 years ago

HERE:

https://leofinance.io/@lbi-gov/voting-upon-weekly-dividends-2nd-vote

Everyone saying vote NO (meaning take the divs NOW) is looking at ONLY the growth of LBI in U$D values. But I'd like to point out that LBI has not really moved in terms of LEO. But leaving everything in the fund, and working for all of us, would be akin to forgetting about a coupe of BTC in 2013 when it was running around $1200, and waking up when it crossed $60,000!

So NOT taking divs NOW will continue to grow our base assets, which can pay off in multiplier effect down the road. CUB is just now taking off, and "Project BLANK" will soon be issued. If we wait for the delayed gratification and the new airdrop(s) we will be so much further ahead because of DIVIDEND REINVESTMENT. That is how "stonks" do it, with the good dividend paying stonks. The DIVS buy MOAR which triggers the compounding! You get MOAR STONKS, which generates MOAR DIVS, which in turn buys more stonks, FEEDBACK LOOP! This is how the "rich folk" do it.

I WILL BE FINE ONE WAY OR THE OTHER,

but we will all be better off if we delay this for a bit. No one would really be that interested in DIVS just yet except LEO has achieved "Low Earth Orbit" which is also LEO 🤣😂😍
Why abort the mission in Low Earth Orbit when THE MOON is the destination?

TRUST ME IN THIS...

I cashed my SPI out too early, but reinvested it. However, the portion I took out in Gold has vastly underperformed the SPI fund as a whole. Having cashed also a ton of Hive, (mostly into LEO and LBI) I am pretty close to my SPI gains, but not quite. Mr. SPInvest is hard to beat!!

IMAGINE WHAT HE CAN DO WITH LBI!!!
LEO has totally out-performed HIVE and is leaving it in the DUST.
In fact, one might make a case the LEO is SAVING HIVE. There certainly seems to be some evidence! This is not taking away the hard work by the Hive devs, but an infusion of CASH covers a lot of ills 👍 Let's hope the new TRIBALDEX is a smashing success for HIVE. 🙏

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

I cashed my SPI out too early, but reinvested it.

How long are you planning to hold your LBI? I think this one needs a few years to really mature so a few more months of no dividends is ok with me.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I'm planning on a lot longer HODL TIME than SPI, for sure!
Planning on like a 5 year minimum with this, and by then I will have a much better picture of the tax implications for my full-time retirement. Barring an emergency, of course. 😳

Hey, since you asked for an updated count, I'm dropping it here.

yest.png

Last counted vote from today at ~14:00pm

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

You're right.

HODL on the DIVS.

You don't "get rich slow" by spending half your compounds.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Well, you know I'm an OG HODLer :) but I am wondering about the attractiveness of tokens to new investors, especially given all the competition for time and Hive.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

It is a tough call, I only managed to afford 100 LBI's but I think that waiting is the best option. There are other dividend/drip type tokens right now I am trying to get to 100. I am still very new to investing and crypto especially, but having a bigger bank roll does result in bigger dividends. It is all a risk and I think waiting 3 more months is not to large of one and will result in larger initial dividends.

I still one day hope to get my SPI up to 100 tokens, we will see.

Hi there, there's a chance to win 5 SPI right now. Nice way to add to your holdings :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thank you for the information and link.

I'm good whichever way, @underground!