SPORTS Token in Charity - HiveAid's initiative to Reach Local Football Teams/Players to bring them to HIVE

in LeoFinance4 years ago

Hiveaid-sports.jpg

About two weeks ago, I made a mention of a project I call HiveAid to raise funds from HIVE and Hive Tokens to fund academic activities in Nigeria as schools soon resume. While the official introduction of the project is yet to be done, I saw reasons to expand the scope as I spot suitable opportunities that HIVE can provide real time aid to humanity in my location and beyond.

I wish to see people feel the impact of cryptocurrency, the reason that inspired my @HiveAid project that will be grand in the scheme of things when I get to a point of earn sustainably on the Hive blockchain. I want to see @HiveAid make impact in education, agriculture, environmental health, health and other humanitarian impacts.

Also spoting an article yesterday which took me closer to UNICEF page revealed that the United Nations Children's Fund, a United Nations agency responsible for providing humanitarian and developmental aid to children worldwide now accepts cryptocurrencies in donations. You can read my full muse in this post.

I am interested to seeing blockchain projects and cryptocurrencies make real time impacts on people's life until they see it as a technology that's humanity friendly and worthy of adoption.

I also know a Hive blockchain project- CHARY headed by @achimmertens, that is targeted at rewarding humanitarian activities. On steem, the project was identified as NOBEL. CHARY is also a Hiv-engine token with a special curation reward distribution to support humanitarian activities. These are the beginning of awesome strides that will make the world out there to feel the impact of blockchain technology and cryptocurrencies.

With my growing stakes in Hive Engine tokens like LEO and SPORTS, and the soon to be added CHARY, I wish to extend my support to local sports organizations and teams with a view to helping them onboard the Hive blockchain.

There are very many with awesome skills that have not een celebrated because no one is sponsoring and showcasing them. With Hive blockchain, we can bring their activities to spotlight just like @Dfacademy is doing.

There awesome potentials in the sports sector which can trigger great support for Hive blockchain if the impact of our earnings are felt in that area. Thus, I will be on the lookout for local teams and will gift them sport gears, football and even sponsorship of local tournaments but with a brand of HIVE and the @SportstalkSocial community logo. I am anticipating a great mass of adoption from this end.

SportsTalkSocial is a Hive community dedicated to supporting of sports contents with cryptocurrency. SPORTS Token is also earned in addition to HIVE when logs are created via https://www.sportstalksocial.com/ or the #sportstalk tag is included.

SPORTS has been one of my choice Hive token with HUGE curation strength. As such, any localized sports activity that has a goal of onboarding the stakeholders to HIVE will be supported with the #hiveaid initiative. ALl you need to do is include the #hiveaid tag in such #sportstalk post to earn a huge curation (SPORTS and CHARY) from @Uyobong.sports and @Hiveaid. In addition, liquid SPORTS token would be sent to those accounts as well.

Hive to the World!

Posted Using LeoFinance

Sort:  

Thanks for mentioning and appreciating our work. I love your insight towards helping others both in sport and academic levels. I know you would have done much but the price of these tokens like SPORTS are not encouraging. And on Hive, only Chary cares about charity initiatives, with the development on Chary, I wish we can get more philanthropist in the system, the owner Achim has done a wonderful job all alone and no whale stands up to support him. We wish to be of help to Chary members too and that's why we've been expanding our reach but it's tough cuz no positive result yet and we won't give up.