The Fortune of François Martin, or How to Become a Crypto-Billionaire - Part 3 (Fiction)

in LeoFinance3 years ago (edited)

The Fortune of François Martin, or How to Become a Crypto-Billionaire

See Part 1 and Part 2.

The origin of the fortune of François Martin is the two thousand US dollars he spent to buy Bitcoins in August 2010.


bitcoin_image.png

Starting in 2015, François and Borcsi were less often in their house in Abbotsford. They spent more time in their vacation house in Harrison Hot Springs, where they made some improvements.
They also traveled at least once a year to France to visit François' family and to Hungary to visit Borcsi's cousins. Communication with the cousins was a little difficult as Borcsi was speaking very basic Hungarian, François none at all, and only some of the cousins had a basic knowledge of English.
Wherever they were, they continued to work for AdaCore through the Internet.

François was not worried about the future as he still had 20,000 Bitcoins.

In 2016, he bought a ledger where he put some of his Bitcoins.

In 2016, in a financial newsletter he had subscribed to, he noticed that one of the editors started to recommend Bitcoin, then Ethereum. So he started to listen more attentively to this guy. In October 2016, the editor recommended three other cryptos: Antshares, Steem, and Dash. The recommendation was to invest no more than $1,000 per coin. But François did not follow this advice; as his Bitcoins were worth more than $10,000,000, he thought he could risk $10,000 per coin. So, he bought 14,000 Antshares, 80,000 Steem, and 1,000 Dash.
To buy those, he used 50 of his Bitcoins.

He also started to blog on Steemit and had some success with his stories where he described many experiences that he had during his life.

In August 2017, he sold 400 Dash and 3,000 Antshares that had changed its name to NEO and got back his 50 Bitcoins. With this operation, he had now 11,000 NEO and 600 Dash that did not cost him anything. Plus the Steem Powers that were increasing slowly when he was blogging on Steemit.

In December 2017, when Bitcoin went half the way to the moon, François sold 10,000 BTC at an average price of US$17,500. In Canadian dollars, he got 224 millions. Minus 34 millions for capital gains, he had CAD$190 millions. Some serious money!

With Borcsi, they established a registered charitable organization "Abbotsford MFBCJC" with 30 million dollars. Borcsi was in charge of managing it and distributing the money.

In March 2018, both François and Borcsi stopped working for AdaCore.

They put 140 million Canadian dollars into their small company Abbot Martin and made it a Family Office.

And they decided to take some time to decide how they would invest the money.

They still had 10,000 BTC.

Continue to Part 4

Remember that this is a work of fiction. François Martin does not exist (at least not the one in this story). But everything that is described could have happened IRL.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Man! This is really crypto fantasy! The way this François guy ran things with crypto currency is the exact stuff crypto enthusiasts dreams are made of. Damn.

Then @vcelier I've just read your story from part 1, why does this François guy seem a lot like you? French and Canadian citizen, software engineering kinda guy, joined Steemit in 2016, wrote stories about his life on steemit too 👀. Let's see how the story goes, I've got my eyes on you, man😂😂.

PS: Hey, Vincent! How are you doing? Do you remember me? I've just returned!

why does this François guy seem a lot like you?

François is an idealized version of myself with much better luck and discipline.

Do you remember me? I've just returned!

Actually, I don't remember you. Have we met? IRL or online?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

We met here, Vincent. In 2017/2018 when we were all in Steemit, when you organized that Steemshorts shorts story competition for ADSACTLY. I created that character 'Professor Otagburuagu' then me and Katharsisdrill went on to collaborate on it; the collaboration where I write and he illustrates with art. You must remember me now?😀

Yes, I remember perfectly the stories of Professor Otagburuagu.

I am glad you are back.
Are you going to start again with stories of the Professor?

That time I only posted three episodes, but now I have completed the story. 8 episodes in total. After I and Katharsisdrill have decided what to do with it, I'd consider a sequel to that.

I'm glad to be back too, and it is great to meet familiar faces like yourself after all these time. I hope you're fine and hearty?

I think that what you write here is more of a biography than a fictional story, perhaps some events have some help but the rest is very reliable, that is why it seems to me that not only millennia we handle technology and we learn, who is dedicated to learning what does, everything is a matter of interest and perseverance.

Oh wow, that is definitely the dream isn't it?! This is really interesting. I love the way you are working in the historic facts and figures! Well done!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thank you.

Yes, I have tried to be as accurate as possible in what could have happened to a guy similar to myself but with better luck and discipline.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yeah, for sure! I think the emphasis is definitely on luck. Many of us have those missed opportunities that will haunt us for a while.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Fun story to read with everyday accolades.
The story reminds me of the stories I read from you
couple years prior. Time flies.

!BEER

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

The story reminds me of the stories I read from you

No surprise here, as François Martin is an idealized version of myself, with much more luck and discipline.


Hey @vcelier, here is a little bit of BEER from @pouchon for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Getting interesting. Imagining the money in this fiction story can make me pass out. I wish life could give me this opportunity.

Well the guy seems to be a great investor after earning on the altcoins, he sold and got his capital back.