Buying CAKE🥞 to play the rise of Crypto Gaming!

in LeoFinance3 years ago

Hello HODLers,

It has been a while that I have been vocal about Crypto Gaming being the new hot trend that might take the crypto market higher. I will explain why I believe you can invest in $CAKE in order to play this theme.

image.png

As usual this is NOT investment advice, I am just sharing my thoughts out loud. You should always do your own research.

This is probably the least risky bet as instead of betting on a game or a few of them, you bet on the overall sector.

PancakeSwap has always been very agile and quick to identify and benefit from new Market Trends.

image.png

Top 13 Gaming Dapps

image.png

As you can see there are 4 listed on BSC but actually there are 6 that have their liquidity locked on the Binance Smart Chain.

Alien Worlds has a better liquidity/volume on its PancakeSwap Pool and Splinterlands just announced that their SPS Token will have its main liquidity pool on PCS too.

image.png

Out of the 5 first Games (I kick RPlanet as it is not a real game but more like a DeFi Game); PancakeSwap is the home for 3.

Top Pairs by Volume on PancakeSwap

image.png

image.png

3 out of the Top 20 are already Crypto Gaming Pairs (4 soon with the launch of the SPS-BNB pool).

This brings incremental volume and if by CHANCE, a few of these games come even close to be as popular as Axie Infinity, therefore this could double or even tripple PancakeSwap's volume and therefore $CAKE Burns !

I plan to let you know about a Crypto Game on BSC that is a GEM in my opinion. Under 5mn Market Cap and I already tripled my investment.

image.png

Current Metrics of PancakeSwap

image.png

TVL and Volume are both trending up and despite the small Bear Market the Crypto Market has been in, PCS is quite close to its ATH TVL; it just needs $2bn more.

My only doubt about this investment case is the fact that Binance and therefore BNB seems to be in the crosshair of Western regulators as a proxy of the China - US Economic War.

More in tomorrow's video, until then if you do not have time to check out all these games. Invest in the platform that will empower them and it clearly seems it is BSC or maybe... Polygon.

image.png

Latest Analysis

image.png

➡️ Website
➡️ Twitter
➡️ Youtube
➡️ Leofinance
➡️ Odysee
➡️ Hive
➡️ Publish0x
➡️ Torum
➡️ Minds

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

This is a nice information. How do I go about this blockchain gaming? I think I will like the option to stake pancake and earn SPS. Let me check that out. Thanks a lot

Hum you could and will not risk to lose everything but with the curren unlock of tokens, I believe SPS might go lower for at least a few months as liquidity comes to the market.

But I might be wrong because Splinterlands is reaching such a high number of players that it might continue its uptrend for a while.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Alright thanks a lot.

I want to get into cryptoblades, but do you know of I can only buy skill from Ape swap?

It's a pity, that SKILL is that expensive at the moment. Just a few weeks earlier ^^. But with Splinterlands and EmberSword, I think, we can be relatively early. Splinterlands is about to lift off in my opinion, and MMORPG fans will love EmberSword. There are a few others, but they are in the development stage. I think all in all, we are the early adopters, right? In this phase it is like shooting fish in a barrel.

Thanks for the suggestion. I will definitely check it out. $SKILL are indeed too expensive for me at the moment but let’s see how the game develops. There are other gems 💎 if you know where to look out 👀.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Nope you can buy it from PancakeSwap too

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

uhh, neat! I have more trust in PancakeSwap than ApeSwap :p

Do you think the profits you will earn from the SPS will be better than putting them in the CAKE kingdom? Isn't the SPS airdrop suppose to last a year?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I believe owning $CAKE will be less volatile but SPS might shoot up like crazy. I unfortunately do not have a crystal ball but I like the ability I have to leverage my $CAKE position to maximize APR Yield without taking "too much risk"

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

I think this is good advice ... gaming on the Binance Smart Chain could have a good growth

Number of transactions is skyrocketing despite TVL locked in DeFi is slowly going back up. It seems BSC is going to be the gaming blockchain… it should have been Hive but oh well…

I'm sorry to admit it, but your analysis may be correct