It feels good collecting this monthly $HBD Savings yield!

in LeoFinance2 years ago

Hi HODLers and Hiveans,

image.png

I have been adding a bit to my $HBD holdings lately, I have now more than 2,000 HBD in my Savings and more in in the bHBD-BUSD pool on cubdefi.

After a month, I had the pleasure to claim my 20 $HBD. Passive earning is truly a blessing. Every month, I get my Netflix + Disney+ paid off by Hive. Cool right?

image.png

And as months pass and I continue to add to it, I might one day generate my rent on Hive! How cool would that be?

image.png

If you want to help me out to reach that goal, do not hesitate to send me some $HBD xD (I am kidding ;)).

Do you sell your author earnings? Do you put your HBD in Savings or do you sell them to cash out or buy more HIVE?

I am genuinly curious :D.

Stay safe out there,

Latest articles

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

I have put some HBD to savings, but only hoping hive price dops again a little and than i would buy more hive.

I belive hive price could get again over 1 $, amd if i could buy under 0,5 than it would be much more than 20%, and also i would use the hive for more power. So it would be much more.

I want to reach at least 3.000HP till end of the year. Hope it will work

That is a great plan and actually I thought about doing the exact same thing. I was planning to try to buy HIVE under $0.4

Oh no, its going up, our plan didn't work.
Always the same, i am waiting its going up, i don't wait and its going down.

It’s the coolest thing on Hive and I love it. I try to save when I can. But my long term plan is to heavily load it up

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I have to post the text Elon Musk was exchanging with his brother to create a new Twitter Decentralized. It was HIVE, literally he described HIVE. We just need this mass adoption, which is hard to get I will admit :D

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Smart man to stack that HBD and watch it pay out month after month. I'm in the middle of rebuilding after some difficulties this year and split my author rewards.

Some I leave as HBD, while the rest is split between powering up, buying income tokens and contributing to liquidity pools. I like to take the little earnings that I get and put them to work for me generating even more tokens! :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

The idea of ​​paying for the subscription to certain services from the passive income of HBDs is wonderful. This shows how blogging can help people even in everyday life. Thanks for this post and for your testimony. !LOL

It can help to generate revenues that you can invest and then reap the benefits of 😉.

What do Thanksgiving and junkies have in common?
Cold turkey.

Credit: networkallstar
@vlemon, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @stefano.massari

Farm LOLZ tokens when you Delegate Hive or Hive Tokens.
Click to delegate: 10 - 20 - 50 - 100 HP
(1/4)

Buying Hive with my HBD as long as I can get more than 1 Hive per HBD. Becasue...times might just change again and Hive could go above 1 HBD per unit. Betting on that, currently.

Indeed, I might be a little too greedy but until I am sure that crypto and stock markets are back to “Only going up”, I will stand in the sidelines. I might miss a bit but I feel better about it 😅

It is awesome that the interest made from Hive helps you to pay for services you use.

Indeed! Next up? Car insurance? I need more HBD saved for this hehe 😉

Only you know what next!

That's exactly how I view it. When a passive income stream reaches a certain level, I consider it paying for a particular bill, service, or monthly expense. The idea is to replace all your expenses this way, at least in my book.

As a super newbie to hive making just cents here and there I was at first going to stake everything to slowly power up over time since the videos I was watching explaining hive where saying that was the best thing to do. Some were even saying putting earnings into the saving account was a bad idea... But after thinking about it I've decided putting it all into savings will be the best thing for now since I'm only on here a couple times a week. And when you think about it 20% interest is MASSIVE! Eventually when I've accumulated and earned enough interest then I think I'll power some of it up.