Making 2000 hivepower after three years

in LeoFinance3 years ago

This morning I woke up to find that I have finally arrived at 2000 HP. I am happy about this despite the time it took for me to arrive here.


thanks1209247_1280.jpg
Image Credit: pixabay


I started this journey in late 2017,that is three years of creating content for this my small corner of the crypto verse. I have had reasons to stop posting several times during this period. I have had reasons to stop interacting in the same time. I have even lost some friends, either by misdeed or by distance and it has been painful but I am still here.

I am forever thankful to persons like @tarazkp who has remained steadfast and true even though we are barely in contact these days. I will remedy my ways. I will not forget friends like @tezmel, @trucklife-family and @owasco who have been kind, showing up to share in the wonder of my content time and time again. Projects like @inkwell which has grown bigger in my absence has been kind, @freewriters, always open. @ocd and @curie, Pal and projects long gone have supported me in so many wonderful ways. All of you have made this 2000 HP possible.

While Hive may not be making me a millionaire now, it has helped me develop far beyond my expectations as a writer. Most of my experiments and styles are first tested here before taken to the outside world and I have been lucky to have gotten positive feedback which reflected in the upvotes. If not for Hive, I would have abandoned writing in 2017. I'd be someone else by now.

2000 HP is not much in the grand scheme but it is a lot. It is legit work, creating content as time would allow, and making it of the best quality. It is hoped that this journey will culminate with a wallet that is worth loads in any currency one day. Until then, I must bask in the joy of this day. It will be a while before another thousand will show up, or not. Who knows what tomorrow has in store?

I am trying to improve my time spent here. It is not easy. The real life is filled with too many stuff going on at the same time. I need to make money so I can do some needful things like getting a home this year, so I am pursuing every angle. The year is just starting. I just might hack it this time.

I have been advised to be more positive in my expectations. It is not easy for someone like me to start expecting good to happen to me but I will try for hope. It is not a bad thing to hope. This is a new year and if at the end of the year, I have 10,000 HP that is not a bad thing, is it?

So I must go back to the real life, battle my finances, my relationships, my mental health, my dreams and I hope to come out on top. Once again, thank you hive community for putting food on my table at the darkest time. I am grateful.


Yours always,
Osahon (warpedpoetic)

Sort:  

Glad you made it this far! You are a bit elusive at times (I know we can’t all be on hive all the time) but someone I very much enjoy bumping into! Hope you can keep it going a long time. I’ll continue to pop in and see what you are doing

real life makes it difficult to be here fully. I am trying to stick to just posting for the time being. When i find a little balance, i will become active again on discord. Thanks for all the support. i am always grateful.

just do what you gotta, i know how it is

Yeah. Thanks🤗

Very nice essay! Put a big fat smile on my face. I love your work.

Dig this line, among others:

I would have abandoned writing in 2017. I'd be someone else by now.

I've had the opposite experience on Hive. I started writing fiction (poetry I had dabbled in previously) when I found the @freewriters and I AM someone else!

Good luck in your endeavors, all of them. You've got this.

Oh that's interesting. I think what this platform does is give one space to try out new things and see how it turns out.

I actually wrote my first true fiction here. I had just left a blog I was creating content for then. I was distraught. If I had not found a place like this, I would not have had reasons to write for so long before I started getting more of my works into journals.

Aaah! What an effort Mwalim. It has always been my pleasure to be a part of your mind travels. They have a way of dragging a drooling mwanafunzi into the possibilities out there.

To much more love and support as you deserve everything good 💙

drooling? 😍 thank you @tezmel. thank you

There will be new opportunities that require less time committment such as the new microblogging platform coming soon from leofinance. I'm looking forward to that.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yeah that will be amazing. Hive is going places with all of these ecosystems being built off the chain.

You were very persistent. Congratulations!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

thank you very much. I have often stepped away from here but i always return.