A royal investment has already paid off...

in LeoFinance3 years ago

This is the 2021, Queens Beast, series completor coin:

Screenshot_20210717-065131_Chrome.jpg

I was lucly enough to order mine the morning they came up for sale. I bought two for a total of £185 (plus £5 p&p), direct from the royal mint. Before the morning was over, they had completely sold out.

Luckily for me, the price of these 1oz, silver proof coins has skyrocketed on the secondary market.

Screenshot_20210717-071509_Chrome.jpg

They look to have leveled off at around the £225-250 range, which gives me a very healthy return on my original investment. I wont actually be looking to sell the coins i bought, as i will be adding them to the sets i already have, which should make the full set far more desirable in the long run.

Want to find out more about gold and silver? Get the latest news, guides and information by following the best community on the blockchain - #silvergoldstackers. We're a group of like minded precious metal stackers that love to chat, share ideas and spread the word about the benefits of "stacking". Please feel free to leave a comment below or join us in the community page, or on discord.

Sort:  

I had to get the gold coin first, had to. 😄

Well those things are like hens teeth.... impossible to find! Wish id picked me up a gold one too

That feels good, yes!

Hi @welshstacker,
Thank you for participating in the #teamuk curated tag. We have upvoted your quality content.
For more information visit our discord https://discord.gg/8CVx2Am