Showing some silver, and starting a new tag - #handpouredmonday

in LeoFinance4 years ago

Screenshot_20200907_210857.jpg

Tonight I'm taking a break from being the blockchains number 1 precious metals blogger.... Not because I don't have a lot to say on the matter, but because I feel that you fantastic folks out there might need a break from my constant ramblings.

That's not to say that what I've got for you is any less important, but rather than boring you all to death with trivial facts, impromptu thoughts and a thousand boring words, I'm just going to show a few photos and a few choice words. You see, I've been racking my brain to try and come up with a regular tag I can use for a weekly post, that allows me to showcase some of my beloved hand poured silver pieces: So I give you #handpouredmonday

It's not very catchy, and it's definitely no @silverd510 special, but it's mine and I'm going to run with it for a few weeks and see how I get on.

Let's start with a bit of background on this first piece of poured silver. It was a 500 Subscriber giveaway price from AG Ender. You can watch the announcements video (3yrs ago) HERE. Unlike today, back then I was a small fish in a big pond. The silver community was thriving on YouTube and I hadn't even heard of steemit, and no one had even imagined we would need #hive to save us.

IMG_20200907_205038.jpg

Silver giveaways were a regular thing, and still pop up from time to time now. Reaching milestones such as 500 subs was and still is a big deal and us silver stackers loved to share our success with fellow community members.

So up for grabs, to one lucky winner was this one off RCHP (red carpet hand poured - it's his business name), 1.5oz, 999fs, "lightning bolt" bar.

If you want to waste an hour plus of your life, watch the giveaway video HERE.

IMG_20200907_205003.jpg

Now this little beauty sits happily in my community pour chest, that I keep on display in our living room. Unfortunately I've moved away from YouTube, but I do always plan to go back and catch up with the silver crew that still call it home. If you're reading this, then come say hello to the blockchains own silver gang - #silvergoldstackers. This is where I now call home, have made some great friends and even given away some of my own shiny silver hand poured goodies.

Want to find out more about gold and silver? Get the latest news, guides and information by following the best community on the blockchain - #silvergoldstackers. We're a group of like minded precious metal stackers that love to chat, share ideas and spread the word about the benefits of "stacking". Please feel free to leave a comment below or join us in the community page, or on discord.

UK_Hive_C0ff33a_mk1_2.png

Posted Using LeoFinance

Sort:  

Hi @welshstacker,
Thank you for participating in the #teamuk curated tag. We have upvoted your quality content.
For more information visit our discord https://discord.gg/8CVx2Am

You received an upvote of 98% from Precious the Silver Mermaid!

Thank you for contributing more great content to the #SilverGoldStackers tag.

Why did you forget me again, my Precious?
https://leofinance.io/hive-167922/@ronavel/916-canadian-wildlife-part-21

You know I love you...

I'm looking into this. Your post is not showing up in the log at all and there are no errors either which suggests it has been absent from the stream. I might need to try a different API.

You bet your shiny mermaid ass I did. Thank you

Not catchy at all but i applaud your effort. YouTube is pretty dead with the silver community now. All the good ones are only on Instagram and i don’t use it or have it. Still need to get my hands on a Backyard Bullion piece but not at these silver prices.

I'm learning from the master and I promise to get a better, catchier tag next time.

BYB is by for the most expensive pourer I've seen. We already have expensive silver over here, plus we charge VAT, plus paying for the Edinburgh assey office to hallmark the silver, plus his margins on top mean for my last 1oz piece I paid $10 ($12.5US)over SPOT. It fucking killed me.

I am all for this tag, dude! Count me in!!! Ag Ender! Wait, think I have some of his. And I have yet to write my post, so let me compliment yours with my show of one of his pieces. But let me find it first. As soon as I get home! It must be late evening there. I hope you can wait for it!
Thanks for testing this tag, @welshstacker!! I shall certainly use it!
Tske care.🥰🌺🤙

All aboard the #handpouredmonday tag train 🚂 choo choo!!

I do love simple, weekly repeating tags. It makes blogging so much easier every week.

Lovely to see. Not entered a give away in age about time I got back on it. Seems I might need to develop my stacking again 💯🐒

Seems I might need to develop my stacking again 💯🐒

Again?? You never stop being a stacker, you just take longer breaks. Lol

haha very true 💯🐒

Nice looking pours in the box. I'm game for a non catch tag. Cheers Big W.

Well that's Monday sorted for a lot of us. I'm planning on jumping on silverd510's regular weekly tags to eat up a few days as well. My brains been hurting lately to think up regular blogs.

Really good idea man. Mondays is the right day too as I reckon a lot of hobby hand-pourers would have a crack over the weekends and be ready to show their work come Monday.

Yeah, that's exactly why I picked Mondays!! Honestly, it was....

Or, it could have just been the fact that it was a Monday and I couldn't think up anything better??

LOL. You still haven't learnt to shut up, smile and nod when someone give you credit :)