Celebrating Thorchain! - The Daily Contest

in LeoFinance3 years ago

addtext_com_MTE1NzE4NDMwMw.jpg

Congrats to all the holders of Rune!

It looks like Thorchain had some big news and a pump to go with it. I was looking at the chart and only 2 months ago thorchain was around 30 cents and now it is as $1.94 as I am writing this. I personally do not own any (though I wish I did :p) but I know that the community does. And when the community does well Leo as a whole does well. We are all on the same team here.

For this contest you have two options of how to enter

1.) All About Thorchain

Leave a comment about thorchain or write an article for the site. I want to know more about it. You can tell me why you think it is going to keep climbing or where you choose to invest in it. You can tell me about the features it has or feel free to brag about how well you are doing since you picked it. Feel free to leave a link if you make a new post that you wrote after this contest has started.

2.) The Next Thorchain

If you do not own any Thorchain or you do not follow the project you can let me know about a project you think will be the next small cap diamond to shine. It does not need to e defi just a coin that is new that has just started or is about to start that you think can explode.

TO EVERYONE PLEASE DYOR. DO NOT TAKE ANYONE'S ADVICE IN COMMENTS BLINDLY JUST USE IT AS A WAY TO FIND OUT ABOUT NEW COINS. AND ONLY INVEST WITH MONEY YOU CAN AFFORD TO LOSE, CRYPTO IS VERY HIGH RISK

Like always any and all support is very appreciated, from upvotes to shares this geek is thankful.

Alright Thorians... Thorites... we need a word for it. Maybe you guys are Vikings that makes sense. Anyways let's here all about Thorchain in the comments.

This contest is open for 48 hours and upvotes will be given out to different posts.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Well, we talked about this yesterday, and it isn't really new, but I think that WAX is one that is going to blow up pretty huge. NFT's are the hot new thing and you can just look at the market on ETH to see how crazy things are getting in that space. At right around $.04 right now I think that WAX is a steal and when people really start to see the benefits that WAX has over ETH they will start to gradually move there. WAX has partnerships with Google, Marvel/Disney, TOPPS, Atari, and many other major collectible companies to start having intellectual property created and distributed. Not to mention the games that are currently being developed and the ones coming down the line. There is a lot to be excited about and I think that WAX is grossly undervalued for what they are offering.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

At the current speed of development it might be announced in 2023 but I am sure @memehub will eventually get around to creating a memecoin after he finishes playing with meme AIs and other crazy things he's currently working on :) So you got a heads up waaaaay before the others :P

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

The idea of Thorchain brining cross-chain liquidity pools with no pegged or wrapped tokens it simply is amazing as it should simply remove all the hustle and the artificial teleporting of different cryptocurrencies from one system to the other. Treating this at protocol level should simplify the DeFi world and ensure mass adoption for yet.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Cross-chain is were it is at. Swapping coins from two networks is a pain right now it took me time and fees and to get it done yesterday. 100% upvote

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I don't own any Rune, wish I did or do, but it is what it is. Im all in on Leo, thanks for asking :).

I recently found a new project on ETHEREUM, its called DRC coin, Digital reserve currency. it was created as a result of the global economic melt down due to the pandemic,

It has a limited supply of 1,000,000,000 tokens, it is indivisible and all tokens have been released to the market, no ico or dev fund, more cannot be issued. It is decentralized and run by the community...

The aim is to be pegged to a well maintained portfolio of "store of value" assets like gold or bitcoin. It was designed to offer people a way out of their native financial systems and hedge their wealth with store of value assets.

I think it has nice potential and the fact that it has such limited supply makes it scarce and Its been doing so well in market price.

1_H7Lp9kjopOKifo3MlNRjtA 1.jpeg

I wrote about it here

https://leofinance.io/@mistakili/must-have-cryptocurrency-in-2021-discovering-the-digital-reserve-currency-drc

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

100% Winner upvote

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Many thanks

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Hello, unfortunately I did not acquire RUNE in time.
For me, Leo has a very big potential to acquire value. With a current value of .47$ I am sure that it will be the next bomb of the market and we will reach more than 5$ easily.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I agree I think $5 is definitely on the table.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

  1. Did you know that RUNE price can be simulated based on the expected market outcomes? Go to the following link, enter some numbers and see the magic:
    https://www.thorchain.community

  2. I assume you mean apart from LEO. Less than an hour ago @khaleelkazi released the latest LEO Roundtable giving even more reasons to stack LEO, LEOM, LEOMM and wLEO liquidity. Generally I have a hufe respect for Dash, PIVX, Hashgraph and few others. Since 1000 DEC can be treated as $1 when purchasing from @splinterlands I can even say DEC is the best investment out of them all. At current prices, you will be buying dollars at 84 cents. Things used to be far better in 2020:

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Unfortunately I didn't get in on the recent Thorchain RUNE pump, but I was following it from a distance. Definitely seems like it could be a promising project. I still think HIVE is truly an epic small cap gem that has the potential for massive growth. Especially in the midst of all of this social media censorship going on.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta