The Cryptocurrency Cloud Wax Wallet Might Be The Most User Friendly Yet

in LeoFinance3 years ago

blue2705642_640.jpg

Shout-out to @bozz I finally got into Wax!

Okay I was going to write a post about the Wax network and the NFts that are coming onto it. I still am going to but first I have to write this post on how easy this wallet was to setup and use. It was something I have not experienced in crypto for wallets. I went to make one for the game alien world and a pop-up came for a cloud wallet. Most of the wallets I use add plug-ins like the one for Hive. You need to write down your keys as back-up and manage it yourself and then you log into it before you use the dapp. This was not the case with Wax. All I had to do was click on a gmail account and I was good to go. Literally that was it. I was ready to write down keys and passwords and I was already in the game.

Lots Of Options

It was not only gmail but there was reddit and Facebook. I think I saw over 8 different accounts you could use to sign up for a Wax account. I use the gmail one and all I had to do was click on the email address and I was in the Alien Worlds game ready to play.

This Is Mainstream Ready

I don't see why anyone could not use this and play the game today or any other game on the Wax network. I know they dub themselves as the king of NFTs and if those NFTs are used and earned in games it should be easy to get a lot of users trading them back and forth.

Less Control

The downside is there is no keys or control for the user. But the upside is I can log into my wallet from my phone or any device and not have to worry about having my wallet installed. A lot of users might be unhappy that they do not own their keys for the wallet and not keep money in there. But on the other hand the cloud wallet is a good wallet to use for gaming and small transactions as you can play with it anywhere. If you get something worth value you could probably move it a more secure wallet at that point. There is even hardware wallets you can buy.

This is the way to get people into crypto. A very easy way to sign up and sign in without having to worry about losing your keys. It might be not a solution for large funds but as a wallet for dapps it can bring in a lot of users. This allows people to try out games and dapps and see if they like them before putting any money into them. I think it is as easy to use Leo as well with Twitter but I haven't tried it yet.

Now if you excuse me I have Alien Planets I need to mine on.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

I'm mining too!, indeed is a interesting blockchain. I see some kind of sinergy between Hive and WAX.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

WAX is kind of a sister chain to EOS which was also created by Dan Latimer like Steem and it's fork Hive. You are definitely spot on about the synergy. A lot of the same principals are interwoven I the two chains.

Nfts cross platform could work.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Nueva imagen de mapa de bits.jpg

If this is ever implemented would be a hit imo. Just imagine the easy path that WAX -> BATTLE -> HIVE could be, if more HE token get real value could be huge for our ecosystem, would be a snow ball effect incoming.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

you need to write a post about the game as well, I'm curious too hear how much do you have to spend on it, how fun it is etc.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

You don't need to spend anything, you can start from scratch as is free2play.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I am happy to see that you finally got setup. It is pretty sweet isn't it? Are you going to play the Prospectors special event that is starting today? I have been playing Alien Worlds quite a bit. I was lucky enough to buy some land, so I have just been reaping the rewards from people mining on that. My personal mining is focused on minting NFT's since I already earn so much passive TLM from commissions.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

May I ask how well you do on one piece of common land daily right now? The legendary ones are selling for so much money, it's crazy.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I have one rare piece of land and the other three are common. I get about 5000 TLM each day from the four of those combined. So 1250 I guess per planet. I have that rare piece on the market for a high sum, but no takers so far...

Sounds like I need to dive into Wax...

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

IT is really easy to do.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Is there any free to play apps where you can earn WAX tokens?

Alien Worlds. you pick land and you mine on it.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I hate that for my country (Venezuela) Wax is blocked and I still have not been able to enter alienword that I have known for some time by a group to which I belong.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Congratulations @whatageek! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 1700 posts. Your next target is to reach 1800 posts.
You received more than 58000 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 60000

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP