The ideal Hive investor is.....You?

in LeoFinance3 years ago (edited)

A few days ago I tried to power up 500 Hive to become the 250th largest account in terms of Voting Power. I accidently added an extra 0 and became the 237th largest account :-) I'll be powering down for 2-3 weeks but I might as well leave the bulk of it there. I just want to have 10% of my HIVE liquid, just in case.

If you were here in 2017 and 2018, you remember when HIVE (then Steem) suddenly pumped to $5. Since then I've always kept some Hive liquid, especially when so much of my portfolio is in Hive. That is where I accumulated much of the Bitcoin that I am now turning into Hive. If I can make the same move again this cycle, perhaps I may actually become a whale by the start of the next cycle without liquidating all my other assets and savings.

So I am slowly dollar cost averaging out of bitcoin and into Hive, and plan on flipping half of what I dollar cost average into Hive back into more bitcoin if given the opportunity, and powering up the other half.

I know I said I wouldn't make a New Year's Resolution but yesterday I had some fun joining @leofinance and @theycallmedan's #FinancialGoals2021 Initiative | Share your plan to grow in 2021 | HIVE and LEO Prizes initiative where I stated that at Hive I would try to focus on becoming a big supporter of various communities and Hive based tokens like LEO LOTUS STEM and WEEDCASH.

I don't mind if I am a little more invested in Hive than I could be and miss some of those bitcoin profits because I can USE my Hive, not just to make more Hive but to participate in governance and help shape this ecosystem, and I'm sure Hive will be back at $1 as soon as we can get our marketing game together. Development is already moving along, the community has great leaders who help make a vibrant ecosystem.

A lot of users are waiting for some big investors to come along and pump the price. Logically, that'd be the quickest and easiest way to see our price increase drastically. I think this is a tad overly-optimistic but also totally and utterly unnecessary for us to recover and stabilize at a price 2-5x higher than where we are now.

The ideal investor in Hive is NOT some millionaire. It's you and me, the existing user base. It doesn't even have to be a majority of our user base. Hear me out...

If you have known me for a while, you know I used to be a minnow who was just earning rewards here. I scoffed at the idea of putting money into Hive, mostly because I had so little savings and because I was earning some sweet bitcoin on my $1 or $6 Hive (steem) with bitcoin at $6-8k.

It also seemed ridiculous to me because at that time, the trending page was full of garbage, most whales hardly cared about new users and just wanted returns, and it felt like the better the post, the worse the payout at times. People were mostly focused on the money, people said "quality matters" but they hardly voted like it did. Steemit Inc. was uninterested in the user experience and incompetent about PR.

Things changed a whole lot. Most of the dirty whales left, most of the spammers and scammers left, a few witnesses and influential curators like @acidyo did their best to channel the energy that was going into self voting and other trash into much better things. Many of the bid bots turned into curation trails that supported only decent posts. The trending page filled up with decent content and the biggest circle jerks seemed to start requiring that you were at least serious about your post. After some drama that doesn't need reiterating, we split off and became one of the most decentralized chains out there.

And the price tanked...not all at once, It tanked once, and pumped and then tanked again, and here we are. But while our price is the lowest it's ever been, our community and development is far stronger than it's ever been, as small as it may be.

And for the savvy investor, such a drastically lower price is a good time to invest, especially when Bitcoin is going parabolic.

pexelsmentatdgt1049622.jpg

It's up to every person to decide when or if they want to take profits on their BTC, but if you do, what better place to put it in than Hive? The best things to invest in are things you understand, and like I keep trying to emphasize is It gives you a chance to have a bigger influence in a place you've made friends and come to love. I am running the Hive Cross Culture community and curation trail and I was able to start that thanks to powering up. My vote on witnesses and proposals can actually impact the ecosystem!

What better investors are there then ones who sincerely care about an ecosystem and actually understand it. After a year or two of toiling to build a stake, you probably know enough to help newbies get off to a good start. More HP makes it easy to support them in ways that can keep them on the platform. I am now using delegation to motivate some of my favorite users here such as @starstrings01, (who is doing his best with the #smile and #bloggingchallenge....we are about to do a collaboration project with cross culture) and @jizzyjoe who is trying to build up a Birthday Community to support good posts about Birthday celebrations and help give more birthday love. Buying into the platform also shows other users how dedicated you are.

People who invest for the gains don't care about this place and will dump as fast as they pump. Those who do care may power up and use their stake but they don't understand the ecosystem as well and may not do what's best for it.

You are probably thinking "I can only buy a few hundred or thousand Hive at best, how the hell can I help the price of Hive?". We don't necessarily need huge investors to raise the price though...we just need more buyers than sellers at each price level. The reason we are at 12 cents is because we have more people willing to sell at 12 cents than to buy at 12 cents.

And who do you think is selling!? It's mostly the Hive user base, as most Hive holders are active community members, aside from the exchanges which allow us to buy in, sell, or perhaps where some day-trading is going on. My guess is there are two or three whales playing with the price, and enough Hive holders in really difficult situations who are hoping to use Hive to survive in a difficult time.

If someone are at a loss for how to survive, I guess they should sell at $0.12, it's better to eat than to sit on crypto. But I hope everyone understands that by finding another way to live besides Hive income, the value of everyones Hive will likely 3x or 5x or 10x and everyone can make a huge turn towards long-term prosperity.

All it takes is a critical mass and we are so close.

I won't ell you what to do but if I couldn't afford to buy in right now, I would make it a new years resolution to find some extra source of income so I could stop selling Hive under $0.30. Full time job, part time job, online, fiat, bitcoin, whatever. And then I'd put 5% or 10% or if I were ambitious to grow 20 or 30% into Hive. I'd suck it up and work a part time job (that's what I'm doing) and put 10% into Hive and 10% into bitcoin. 5% would work too.

This is not financial advice and I don't want to judge anyone for the decisions they make. Just know that the one keeping the price down are the ones who are selling now, and how much we all have to gain by holding.

So when you hear the question "What's keeping the price down?" it might be you or people you know. It would be unfair to shame them, but it might be wise to educate them and encourage them to hold off their "Full time Hivester" dream until we have a steadily growing user base and Hive back at $1 or more.

Since a lot of us hold bitcoin, I am sure this will happen eventually anyway. There are many Hivesters who want to buy in but don't feel financially secure. If our BTC or ETH holdings double or triple, we are much more likely to feel comfortable taking some profits to buy Hive. I predict there will be a noticeable increase in the amount of orcas and dolphins at the platform, and a few new whales, once Bitcoins price seems to have stabilized and people start looking to earn money in the alts.

Like Bitcoin, Hive is set up to have a much more sustainable run this time. A lot of our old time users have much larger investments than they started their crypto journey with, and some of the money that went from Steem into bitcoin will eventually find it's way back into Hive. With the bull market in full effect and far from it's peak, any growth we have will likely stick.

As @marki99 pointed out in his post Why Hive's price is behaving exactly as expected
, Hive tends to follow bitcoin and the alt markets but at a time lag of a few weeks or months. According to his analysis, Hive is following the 2016 cycle pretty closely, and if that's true, we will see a lot of growth in the coming months, mostly based on BTC flowwing into alts and interest coming back into other coins. I doubt the alt market will be as crazy as last time, but Hive is posed to do very well.

So there is no reason to wait for the millionaires or mass adoption. Our price movement, can start with you and me, and whether we buy or sell. 3 new whales, 30 new orcas, 100 new dolphins or 1000 new minnows who HODL or buy could easily break the selling walls at $0.12 and $0.13 and start a chain reaction where we grow a lot in a short period of time.

Do you still want to sell your Hive?

🌎🌎🌎🌎🌎🌎🌎🌎🌎🌎🌎🌎🌎

F4CD1B1ECCD442A1B52D9F956DCA8A5B.gif

Come join us in Hive Cross Culture where we talk and share ideas about Culture, language and travel and share any bilingual content. Join our discord

We also have a @crossculture account curating bilingual posts and running contests to support local communities. If you like what we do, please consider delegating to @crossculture or follow our trail 🙂

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

This is the most interesting crypto post I have ever read containing a lot of truth and motivation.

Maybe very unwise of me not having any bitcoin holding but I am very much comfortable sitting my entire crypto savings on Hive and why is that, I am in love with the system here. The relationship and interaction built in here and that's why I have dedicated my time here bringing movement and encouragement to new and old authors.

In my present life situation which I earn about $25 a month from the job I do, living on Hive is something that will be of great help to me but instead I have said NO to that. I can't be selling so much of my Hive but instead, I manage to even remove from that $25 sometimes to still buy Hive.

I have managed to almost enter 8k Hive Power since the last 7 months I have started being active on Hive and hopefully I may attain a Hive Power of 20k by ending 2021 or possibly 40k. I hope to see how much I can continue on building myself and other goal driven authors in this platform.

I love this content bro. Thanks for supporting me. 🙏😊

Thanks man, it’s been great working and hanging out with you. You keep me motivated.

I generally buy whichever is performing worse, hive or bitcoin. The main point is I’m always stacking one it the other

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Hmmm... This is really a nice article and I'm very happy that I saw this in the beginning of my journey here although there are still a lot of complications that I'm facing because I'm new to cryptocurrency and I'm still trying to learn the most basic things there by watching online videos.

Most of these videos end up throwing in more confusion on my path but I'm still not giving up because I want to learn and I want to know more about this crypto world. It is one of the things that led me into this platform and I signed up on 31st December.

I just made my introductory post yesterday and I've been moving around reading from experts here so that I will know what this platform is all about and also have a clear understanding of how to go about acquiring, HODLing and doing other things with the token.

I'm happy that l came across this article. I would also like to be one of those that will hold onto the token for as long as l can but l would have to first familiarise myself with the platform.

Well Done on this one

A good idea is to write down questions and then ask them to youtube and google. You can even add "hive.blog" into the google search to see if someone wrote about it here.

Understanding Bitcoin and Ethereum and what makes them different is the most fundamental. Most other things are a variation used differently, some exceptions though. Then you can learn "what is proof of work, proof of stake, Delegated proof of stake" "what is a smart contract?" I learned the use case for the top 100 coins on coinmarketcap and it helped a lot. Now half of them are gone but it helped me build a foundation and learn a lot of important people in the space through the videos i watched.

Woww.... With all these things that you said, I believe that you are currently well knowledgeable about Crypto and l'm happy that you decided to enlighten me about how to go about my Search for knowledge.

I'm already hunting for knowledge from different areas and l'm trying to practice as much as my finance permits me to do 🤣🤣

Thanks Bro

No need to FOMO in, take your time. Even if you buy at the top, you can always wait and hold til the next cycle. Many predict the top will be the end of 2021 or sometime in 2022 depending on if you believe in the 4 year cycle of bitcoin halving, or you believe in the lengthening cycle idea. It could come a little early because people are expecting it. Everything tends to follow bitcoin in general (though that may change one day soon).

The way I learned was I tried to learn the different use cases of the top 100 coins, 3-5 coins a day. You can watch videos by people like crypto park and crypto zombie and data dash to learn about a few though don’t buy everything someone tells you to buy because they aren’t always right.

The main thing to know about Hive is that we have a really great community that is constantly the tying better. You can find posts about how proof of brain, hbd/hive works how witnesses work, payout etc.

If you have any questions feel free to ask me in the comments or in our discord chat 😃

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Okay... Note Taken
Venturing into a new area have never been an easy thing but one thing I'm sure of is that having people like you around will definitely make this easier.

I'm sure that I will be coming around to throw in some questions so I look forward to getting answers to them.

I've also noticed that you are one of the few people that take out their time to give people valuable feedback in the comment section and I really appreciate that.

Thanks Buddy

I tryyyy but there is a lot going on so I get a little mixed up sometimes but it's all good I guess?

"It's up to every person to decide when or if they want to take profits on their BTC, but if you do, what better place to put it in than Hive?"

You must not have looked at a chart.

You are trying to catch the falling knife.

Lol spreading this FUD is the reason the price keeps dropping, we are a tiny community, it doesn't take much to stabilize the prize, just loyal user base who isn't constantly selling

If a reasonable skeptical opinion is set upon as "fear uncertainty and doubt", and is said to be a threat the community and currency, there are mighty big problems afoot!

Why’s that? Any community needs a core that believes in the project and isn’t going to abandon it. The graph doesn’t account for a million things, the fact that everything is doing poorly against bitcoin, the fact that steem was inflated, the fact that we are rebuilding something that was essentially trashed by poor management and corruption...or the fact that hive IS different from most alts in that the community is 100% responsible for it, there is no company behind it or original developers involved. He just showed a graph without context that makes a real project with a real community and use case and lots of potential look like a shitty investment without taking any fundamentals into account.

Lol what’s the problem here? I’m not forcing anyone to buy and they can easily check the charts for themselves.

One of best posts I read on hive. Thanks for all goose bumps. I'm already spending part of my income buying hive. Bought more than 6k in last few months. Not all powered up, but trying to diversify within hive. Thanks again.

Awesome! Now is as good a time as any, it can’t go much lower and you’ll be shooting ahead in the rankings 😀. Congratulations!

I like the idea of

setting aside a dollar a day to invest.

something.

just thinking about this, and saw your post.

peace.

My gf was recently saying the same thing, put $5 into a box every day and at the end of the year we'll have some extra money. I kind of do it automatically cause I dont really buy so much

Im split on it still, even after reading your whole post. I have talked to few Hivians who I know from 3 years back and none recommended buying to me.

My reasoning is: My whole Cryptoportfolio was made from Steemit so I can take 2%-5% and put it back into Hive and Steemit.

The two big Butts are tho that (1) My Steemit Account was worth 1.000$ when I left, I never powered down and (2) I made my money from writing long articles and engaging in discussions not through my voting power.

If your only goal is profit maximization in the short term, you might have better choices but if you want to build a community, make new friends and help foster an awesome ecosystem while making really nice long term profits, I am totally bullish on hive.

Higher HP doesn’t automatically lead to more profit but it definety does give you some influence and respect and shows you are giving as much as you are taking (there may be a few bad eggs out there, but in general)

What I like about this in particular is that the "ideal" investor in Hive isn't this mythical millionaire who'll buy a bunch of Hive... but the users who believe in Hive, or who at least really enjoy using the platform and enjoy the connections they have made with other users here.

I'm approaching my 4th anniversary with this gig, and I always spend a good month or so contemplating the potential points I might highlight in an "anniversary post" IF I decide to write one.

Reading your post reminds me of the "pitch" I always made when telling people elsewhere — some of whom I'd known as content creators for a couple of decades — about Steem Hive, which was that it was an opportunity to (a) create content without censorship, (b) be part of a community and (c) BUILD STAKE in the platform you are using. I never pitched "make money," and I agree with other recent posts I have come across that it is this eternal focus on money that creates the downward price pressure on Hive... to "make money," people have to SELL their Hive.

I'm mostly interested in holding my Hive and my time horizon was "re-set" to five years at the time of the fork from Steem. So now I am looking at March 2025 as my "target date" to see whether this has been worthwhile. Sure, I still keep some of my Hive in liquid form because we live every month on the edge of destitution and if the transmission falls out of our car, I'll need to sell. But I'm not seeing my rewards as "income," otherwise... just as building a savings account.

And I'd really like to think it would amount to a fair chunk of change by March 2025. Then I'll re-evaluate.

Happy New Year!

It's so much more than earning money. It's a mini society. I'm getting ready to open a business and if I can hire anyone remotely I'd like to hire them directly from Hive. Of course I need to think about how to avoid breaking any laws and all that but I feel Hive is almost an alternative to that whole centralized rep system because the users have power to influence it

And let's face it, a lot of people who have been selling these past few months are probably going to buy back in sometime very soon too.

NOW is the time to buy A LOT of Hive!

I think a lot of them are like myself a few years ago. Dreaming of surviving on crypto because they think there aren't any good opportunities in their real life. I felt like that too but the bear market forced me to keep trying IRL and I’m really happy I did because dreaming of living off hive can also limit opportunities in real life and keep people boxed in so they miss opportunities

You know I'm always grateful for your support and advise in this platform, I have learnt that in other to move fast in life one have to work with people that has that same vision.

I have the vision of being among the builders of hive even though I'm not a programmer or a developer, there is a place for everybody to contribute one way or the other. In that aspect I decided to grow my account to be beneficiary to other hivers. We really do not have to blame those who cash out their earnings on hive, this may be their only source of income but I think we should help them in developing another source of income. In this way they work on building their account and having a different source of income

I know many here on hive are crypto traders and most of us are friends on discord, why not create a section on discord that can teach those who are naïve in trading and a part for trading tips like when to buy and when to sell. This will help divert the thought of selling hive but instead give people an income to rely on a daily bases

You are doing great being active in different communities and trying to contribute and even starting your own initiative. I think you’ll help a lot of people and grow a nice stake in hive 😀

As far as helping people find other sources of income, there was a friend from Nigeria doing web development but he couldn’t apply for many online jobs because there’s no PayPal in Nigeria. A friend in Asia helped him solve it so he could work that job and get paid in bitcoin

That's a good way to start but first its good to get feedback from hive users on what they can offer and their interest online aside hive, that way we know their set back and how to assist. Starting with small group at first and see how it add up

To be frank, I still don't understand much about the financial functioning of the ecosystem, however, this post helped me put into perspective certain concepts and mechanisms that I barely sensed. I must say that what you put forward here is encouraging, and that it would be great if Hive, both as an ecosystem and as a cryptocurrency, strengthened. Hopefully, with actions like the one you propose, the desired stability and growth will be achieved for the good of all. Greetings and blessings.

Note: I'm going to join your community, I love culture topics.


Para ser franca, aún no entiendo mucho del funcionamiento financiero del ecosistema, sin embargo, esta publicación me ayudó a poner en perspectivas ciertos conceptos y mecanismos que apenas intuía. Debo decir que es alentador lo que expones aquí, y que sería genial que Hive, tanto como ecosistema como criptomoneda se fortalecieran. Esperemos que con acciones como la que propones se logre la estabilidad y crecimiento deseado para el bien de todos. Saludos y bendiciones.

Nota: Me voy a unir a tu comunidad, me encantan los temas de cultura.

I remember you from Jose's open mic 😆 glad you are joining us.

The best thing about crypto is that it helps us realize what money is and where value comes from. And the key word is trust. If people trust in something, it's value goes up. I believe in $1 hive and always treat 1 hive as one dollar. So if you let me sell for 12 or 20 cents, I'll never do it unless absolutely forced to.

Hello, I am glad you remember me, although I do not know if you mean with José's open microphone, my participation in a meeting with the Cervantes community, or my work as an announcer at LaRadio, on Discord, where I have a fixed program Dimension Quantica , and I participate in several specials that are done regularly. You are absolutely right, the stability of a cryptocurrency, as far as I know, depends on the acceptance and trust of the public in general towards it, and obviously, we ourselves must help to sustain its value. And yes, I am happy to join your community, it looks very interesting, I hope to be able to publish there soon. Greetings and blessings.

Hola, me alegro me recuerdes, aunque no sé si te refieres con el micrófono abierto de José, a mi participación en un encuentro con la comunidad Cervantes, o a mi trabajo como locutora en LaRadio, de Discord, en donde tengo un programa fijo Dimension Cuántica, y participo en varios especiales que se hacen regularmente. Tienes toda la razón, la estabilidad de una criptomoneda, hasta donde sé, depende de la aceptación y confianza del plúblico en general hacia ella, y obviamente, nosotros mismos debemos coadyuvar a que sostenga su valor. Y sí, estoy contenta de integrarme a tu comunidad, se ve muy interesante, espero prontamente poder publicar allí. Saludos y bendiciones.

I could rearrange things to buy tiny increments (and I'd absolutely be dollar cost averaging because I'm nowhere near smart enough to do the day trading shenanigans), I am just violently allergic to KYC x_x

So I'll just sit on my hp forever XP

I never see any reason to wait for anyone else to do the bailing but I am also used to people who will sit around crying about how this, that or the other thing isn't done or happening but don't see why they should be the ones to do all the hard work XD

You mean KYC to buy bitcoin? Yeah I know what you mean. That's why I held off forever but when bitcoin was 5k I couldn't help myself!

Fyn the whale! You could get someone else to buy it for you!

I'm not going to get any bigger in a hurry because the buy in options for people who don't like kyc basically don't exist XD

I could, but that requires getting someone else to buy it for me x_x

You have interesting points here and I can agree with everything. Otherwise, all these New Year's posts are interesting and full of optimism. We’ll see in the next couple of months what happens. I hope that's what you're predicting. 👏 👏 😎

It all depends on us 😃

Very interesting post. I've joined Hive 7 days ago because I often see french posts about decentralized application where authors talk about Hive's content so I decided to join it.
I don't still have fully understand all rules of Hive's assets or how/why power up but I'm learning about this ;) And your content is another motivation way to keep this way :)

Welcome! There's a bit of a learning curve but the best thing you can do is comment and make friends on the discord chats and post stuff that's fun for you cause rewards correlate with engagement and relationships as much as quality.

Powering up makes your vote worth more and shows people you are committed to the ecosystem. Not necessary but it allows your Hive to actually work rather than be just a plain currency.

If you have any questions feel free to ask 😃. You can search for posts about different topics too.

Good day. I liked the post because everything is very well shown and told about the development of the HIVE project, so I subscribed to @crossculture, and I was already a member of the Hive Cross Culture community before that. You touched on the topic that is important and necessary for the development of the platform and the opportunity to use your investments. Moreover, a large number of tests and errors have already been made on platforms - Steemit, Golos and especially Commun. We all understand that without developing our internal marketing, the project will be difficult to move forward. In your community Hive Cross Culture on this topic I will prepare a post about my thoughts. I think there are many mechanisms and tools to improve the development of the entire project and its applications.

Just my guess and don't quote me on this, when the fork happened, it also eliminated a lot of players just playing with the liquidity prices but not necessarily into the idea of staking their tokens. These players had more money to play around with and these influenced the prices more than smaller stake holders regularly dumping their tokens for fiat.

It's no surprised that a lot of the traffic the platform has comes from developing countries. These users need the tokens as a means to survive and I can't blame people that just want to dump their tokens because it's a survival motivated reason rather than choosing to exchange their tokens for other tokens. But like inflation, they do contribute to the problem of why the price keep sinking due to the selling pressure.

Thinking of this place as an investment starts from the individual level mindset. If you think this place has a future or believe in its future, don't contribute to the things that devalues it. Don't sell, reinvest, stake or move funds to fund other projects built on top of the blockchain. Then level one's expectations that capital appreciation may or may not happen anytime soon. We may have forked but that doesn't mean the same users have changed their personalities along with the fork.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I’m sure there were some people like that, and there were also a few really corrupt whales who took their funds elsewhere, a few who got tired and most of the Koreans who stuck with steem cause they don’t really care about fundamentals, they just wanted someone to pump the coin. And our user base is less than 10% of what steemit probably was in 2018. And there is something like twice as much hive in existence as steem in 2018

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thanks for pointing me in the direction of @theycallmedan’s competition. I’ll put something together tomorrow. :)

I sadly sold most of my crypto mid-2020 to pay down debt and invest into the Australian stock market. And while it’s a shame that I missed out on the current bull run, I don’t really regret the decision.

I’ll certainly be buying back in, and likely will top up on some Hive, but will wait for the next dip to do so.

Lol the dip of hive? This is the dip lol. It doesn’t get much lower than this, and we are in a bull market

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I’m referring to a dip in the price of BTC given the current bull run. I’m not sure if we’re at an all time low for Hive. It looks like it might go lower to me.

It'll go lower if everyone waits to buy 😛 I'm not.

But yeah btc, hope it corrects soon

A wise article, albeit a very long one. It was not easy to find time to read it, but it was worth it. I liked your idea and the presence of 10% liquid HIVE, I will take it into service.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Maybe we will have auto translate on hive someday. Thanks for reading! Never miss those pumps and never sell too much hive, that’s how I play it!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

The best things to invest in are things you understand, and like I keep trying to emphasize is It gives you a chance to have a bigger influence in a place you've made friends and come to love.

Yes i totally agree with this notion, whenever I see people talk about investment opportunities with little to no understanding of the inner workings of the investment, I put off my shoes and run from them, most of the time, they get rekt. I've lost enough in my little time of investing to not realize that, however when I tell these same people about the opportunities that exist around crypto, Hive, they hold back and close the topic, and I just smile.

I invested about $800 in Hive around July 2020, its been my highest one time investment so far. Interestingly I bought hive around 0.3...

Ofcourse theres no way i dont occasionally wish i had bought bitcoin instead, but ive made peace with it, sooner or later I will be grateful for making the move, you all contribute immensely to the belief of minnows like myself, for whatever its worth, your supports, actions dont make us feel like fools. We are in this boat together and I know eventually, we will get something right at some point.

I wish you the best results with your investments....cheers

I think .30 will be very low in the long term, but you can use that Hive to earn more hive and grow on the platform and help other too.

There will be other trains to catch I am feeling a little stupid about not buying Kusama or Polkadot a few months ago but whatever, you win some and lose some

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Wow es muy instructivo y exelente lo que has explayado en esta oublicacion, muchas gracias por compartir.

As an addition. I wrote the first post on the same topic - HIVE development prospects - Еcency and LeoFinance. Part 1. My view of the economy

https://ecency.com/hive-167922/@antikus369/new-approach-for-business-development

Bueno teniendo en cuente los alti bajos a nivel global, esta es una buena iniciativa, gracias.

Yep, I am also slowly stacking hive as my crypto portfolio goes up.

Best time to stack 😃

I really liked this post, I think it is extremely clarifying as to the future that Hive holds and how we can all collaborate to make it better. Although I am a minnow, I think that if many minnows come together they can form a large group that can have a certain weight in the ecosystem. Thanks for letting us all know. A greeting.

Este post me gustó bastante, creo que es sumamente clarificador en cuanto al futuro que le depara a Hive y cómo podemos entre todos colaborar para que sea mejor. Aunque yo soy un pececillo, creo que si muchos pececillos se unen pueden formar un gran cardumen que puede tener cierto peso en el ecosistema. Gracias por informarnos a todos. Un saludo.

A lot of people do it. I've pushed hard for things and got lots of people together with no effect but then through doing that the idea spread and eventually something changed

Hive isn't that much different from society. It's just a bit more transparent and decentralized and flexible and in its early stages so we can influence it much more.

I was told by a certain Natural Medicine curator that you are a great member of the community 😀

Yes, I have noticed that Hive looks a lot like the real world, both good and bad, hahaha.
Ohhh, I'm flattered by the comment. I try to do my best to share on Hive, content that I think is valuable, although these last two weeks the busyness of the Christmas festivities has absorbed me. I'll see if I publish today, I have a lot of material. A great greeting.

Sí, me he dado cuenta que Hive se parece mucho al mundo real, tanto en lo bueno como en lo malo, jajaja.
Ohhh, me siento halagada por el comentario. Trato de hacer mi mejor esfuerzo para compartir en Hive, contenido que a mi entender es valioso, aunque estas últimas dos semanas las ocupaciones propias de las festividades navideñas me han absorbido. Veré si hoy publico, tengo mucho material. Un gran saludo.