Bitcoin's Dramatic Dip, Brings Out The Bears... (So Many Feelings)

in LeoFinance3 years ago

image.png

Bitcoin has been on a price rampage regarding price all through February, yesterday we saw a large price correction and many people had...

FEELINGS.

Some people had fear, some people had despair!

image.png

While the drop was somewhat concerning in the moment, it seems to kind of just blend into the chart if you look at 2 hour candles, in this case on Bittrex trading with USD.

While I don't know when we will see $60,000 BTC, I expect a fairly quick recovery. Maybe a week.

I'm not giving financial advice here, I just don't think the bull market is over.

The worst part was being reminded how much impact BTC has on all of the alts as well.

I'm sitting on my hands here, but I did consider buying, I didn't though. Seems like a good place to see where this is headed next.

@whatsup

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Yeah, it was kind of a bummer to see BTC drag all of the alts down with it. I really wish there was a bit more separation, but oh well. Like you said, it likely won't be down long.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

We are entering a very long bull market get ready!

Posted using Dapplr

I snagged a bit more BTC while prices were lower, and considered jumping on a few alts I've got an interest in... but stayed my hand at just nabbing the btc for now. My entire holdings are pretty modest so I figure this was the better longer-term investment.

This is certainly a bull market, but this drop right now is not all that big, and I'm still picking it to go a bit lower on this pullback...low 40s is my guess

Dead cat bounce yesterday?

I bet that girl with the bear had feelings!

Cheap !BEER


Hey @whatsup, here is a little bit of BEER from @bluerobo for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Many people get scared when the price goes down, but we already know that correction always comes and it is the best time to buy a little bit

@whatsup,
When things going up so fast, they also have a drastic drops as well!
!wine

Cheers~


Congratulations, @theguruasia You Successfully Shared 0.200 WINE With @whatsup.
You Earned 0.200 WINE As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 2/3 Successful Calls.

wine-greeting
Total Purchase : 17817.382 WINE & Last Price : 0.280 HIVE
HURRY UP & GET YOUR SPOT IN WINE INITIAL TOKEN OFFERING -ITO-


WINE Current Market Price : 2.990 HIVE

BTC shouldn't drop bellow 40k USD, in my opinion.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta