The growing disuse of printed money.

in LeoFinance2 years ago (edited)

This publication was also written in SPANISH and PORTUGUESE.

pd_money.jpg

The Brazilian Report

In the not too distant future, money as our society knows it will disappear. Cryptocurrencies will dominate a scenario that will be completely "swallowed up" by these digital currencies, and will revolutionize once and for all, the traditional financial market and mechanized capitalism (which is the main pillar supporting this vision with a conservative perspective). However, in the meantime, printed money is still with us.

Fortunately (speaking from personal experience), I've noticed that I'm using less and less money for printed paper on everything I need to do in my daily life. Bank transfers made through apps, digital payments through my smartphone by barcode, credit card purchases (yes, I hadn't used this option for a long time... but I came back to see this option as something more practical and organized), and all of this has shown me that printed money is really lagging behind, almost completely.

I find it fascinating to see this change happening and to know that I am actively taking part in it, while I am witnessing this transition phase in an increasingly globalized world. These alternatives to trying to "democratize" capitalism are very interesting, because although there are elements and political attitudes to implement all these changes, it is undeniable that this is all a very exciting scenario.

Having a real conscience about this exchange of printed money for digital money is something surreal, but what makes me even happier is knowing that I've been surfing the crest of this wave practically since its beginning, and after dedicating myself more and more to getting to know it best of all the options that are yet to come, I have a certainty (and this motivates me even more) that I have never been in the right place and doing the right thing at the right time.


El cresciente desuso del dinero impreso.

En un futuro no muy lejano, el dinero tal como lo conoce nuestra sociedad desaparecerá. Las criptomonedas dominarán un escenario que será completamente "engullido" por estas monedas digitales, y revolucionará de una vez por todas el mercado financiero tradicional y el capitalismo mecanizado (que es el principal pilar que sustenta esta visión con perspectiva conservadora). Sin embargo, mientras tanto, el dinero impreso todavía está con nosotros.

Afortunadamente (hablando por experiencia personal), he notado que uso cada vez menos dinero para papel impreso en todo lo que necesito hacer en mi vida diaria. Transferencias bancarias realizadas a través de aplicaciones, pagos digitales a través de mi teléfono inteligente por código de barras, compras con tarjeta de crédito (sí, hacía tiempo que no usaba esta opción... pero volví a ver esta opción como algo más práctico y organizado), y todo esto me ha demostrado que el dinero impreso se está quedando atrás, casi completamente.

Encuentro fascinante ver cómo se produce este cambio y saber que estoy participando activamente en él, mientras soy testigo de esta fase de transición en un mundo cada vez más globalizado. Estas alternativas a intentar "democratizar" el capitalismo son muy interesantes, porque si bien hay elementos y actitudes políticas para implementar todos estos cambios, es innegable que todo esto es un escenario muy emocionante.

Tener una conciencia real sobre este intercambio de dinero impreso por dinero digital es algo surrealista, pero lo que me hace aún más feliz es saber que he estado surfeando la cresta de esta ola prácticamente desde su inicio, y después de dedicarme cada vez más a conseguir Para conocerlo mejor de todas las opciones que están por llegar, tengo la certeza (y esto me motiva aún más) de que nunca he estado en el lugar correcto y haciendo lo correcto en el momento correcto.


O crescente desuso do dinheiro impresso.

Em um futuro não muito distante, o dinheiro como a nossa sociedade conhece irá desaparecer. As criptomoedas irão dominar um cenário que será completamente "engolido" por estas moedas digitais, e revolucionará de vez, o mercado financeiro tradicional e o capitalismo mecanizado (que é o grande pilar de sustentação dessa visão com perspectiva conservadora). No entanto, enquanto isso não acontece, o dinheiro impresso ainda está entre nós.

Felizmente (falando por experiência própria), eu já percebi que eu estou usando cada vez menos dinheiro com o papel impresso em tudo o que eu preciso fazer no meu dia-a-dia. Transferências bancárias feitas por aplicativos, pagamentos digtiais através do meu smartphone por código de barras, compras com cartão de crédito (sim, não utilizava essa opção há muito tempo... mas voltei a enxergar esta opção como algo mais prático e organizado), e tudo isso tem me mostrado que o dinheiro impresso está realmente ficando para trás, quase que completamente.

Eu acho fascinante ver essa mudança acontecendo e saber que eu estou fazendo parte dela de maneira ativa, ao mesmo tempo que eu estou presenciando essa fase de transição em um mundo cada vez mais globalizado. Essas alternativas para tentar "democratizar" o capitalismo são bem interessantes, porque apesar de haver elementos e atitudes políticas para implementar todos essas mudanças, é inegável que tudo isso é um cenário bem excitante.

Ter uma consciência real sobre esta troca do dinheiro impresso pelo dinheiro digital é algo surreal, mas o que me deixa ainda mais feliz é saber que eu estou surfando na crista dessa onda praticamente desde o seu início, e após me dedicar cada vez mais em conhecer melhor todas as opções que ainda estão por vir, eu tenho uma certeza (e isso me motiva ainda mais) de que eu nunca estive no lugar certo e fazendo a coisa certa no momento tão certo.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Technology is developing at a rate too fast for humanity to keep up. Think about countries like Japan where they have, on average, a much older population who have used physical cash their entire lives. Sure, many young people are open to it, but transitioning the entire population to digital cash is quite a challenge.