You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: LeoAlpha: Thorchain (RUNE) - Tracking the Opportunities and Future of Multi-Chain Swaps

in LeoFinance3 years ago

Paraphrasing the Matrix: "You can't be told how awesome THORchain is...you have to use it for yourself."

I think that holds true in the sense that, even though I had read a lot about it, I didn't really appreciate how awesome THORchain was until I actually used it. When I traded some BUSD for BTC sent directly to my hardware wallet, without using a centralized exchange or having to KYC or trust a third party to allow me to withdraw it, it was actually kind of magical.

Sort:  

1000% I couldn’t put it any better… it’s a magical feeling when you do your first swap.. the native BTC lands in your hardware wallet - or whatever wallet you choose. I’ve even sent BTC directly into CEXes via Thorswap like the Cash App when moving BUSD or something into spendable USD.

It leaves you with a sense of “wait, that’s it?”

Posted using LeoFinance Mobile