You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Trading with Pivot

in LeoFinance4 years ago

To be honest, we let him be. I didn't bother him for years. I didn't mind. When his name pops out in a conversation, I would always ask who's willing to downvote his spam posts. No one dared for years.

He was tolerated. But not being able to do anything doesn't give you a free pass to be a prick. It doesn't give you the freedom to be greedy. It doesn't hurt to interact to people in your community. There are more people who have been less fortunate than him, but they are a source of inspiration. He can be a source of inspiration, but he chose to be greedy instead. If all he can do is stare at the internet all day, he could have at least make it a pleasant experience for him. Whatever happened to him now is beyond me. It's on him.

He could sincerely apologise and make amends. Instead, he played the victim card and said he was bullied. Besides, accusing someone without basis is a serious matter, regardless of your physical capacity. The fact that he's capable of posting means his mental faculties remained intact and fully functional.

Sort:  

This, most people ignored his milking spam for years cause he had the ultimate anti-downvote excuse but to also on top of it all push it and be an accusing prick? Yeah nah, fuck that.

I get what you guys are saying and I may even be inclined to say 'fair enough' if anyone were actually making any real money from this project. Most of us have lost a lot (95% of my initial investment in my case) and are here because we believe in the future of Hive.

The truth of the matter is, Cryptopie isn't really making bank by spamming posts. He's just bored. In fact, if I put myself in his shoes, it's probably what I'd be doing all day as well while I stare at the ceiling. All I am asking is have a bit of sympathy. I don't really know what he did to piss everyone off (something about accusing Leo of hacking themselves), but in the end, who cares. Doesn't hurt anyone. We have been burned so many times on this platform, it isn't surprising that people are suspicious.

I say let him have his couple of bucks each day in rewards. It isn't making a dent in the reward pool.

@nuthman. I appreciate you coming here and talk about this. I didn't answer first because your comment was unrelated to the post about trading S&P 500 futures. I think you will agree on that.

Thank you @ybanezkim26 and @acidyo to chime in.

Rick, I don't think you are fully aware on how abuse of the reward pool works on hive. I am sure you are an wonderful human being with lot of empathy. Believe me I understand your point of view.

I deal with reward pool abuse all day. Believe me nobody has given me this job and I don't get paid for it either other than people calling me names all the time :) I don't mind. I request if you have time to spare (which you don't) please look into how the reward pool is being abused from time-to-time. Then come back and talk to me in person. Better yet; make a post about it. Tag me, and I will go there and have a friendly discussion with you. Cheers man!

As long as your heart is truly in the right place, and you are flagging for the purpose of reward pool abuse. My assumption is that it is simply a coincidence that he insulted Leo at the same time that you flagged him. Since we are fighting the good fight, we wouldn't get our emotions involved! 😀

I just let this thread unfold and see where this goes because I'm more curious about your point of view. I get your point on trying to have sympathy for the person. You're not in the wrong because of that noble intention. But the stuff that makes these people downvote him have already been mentioned in detail by the people here. You have good intentions and that's something I can appreciate.

People will downvote him for various reasons like making a serious accusation on someone, chronic habit of shit posting, and begging. This surge of downvotes he's receiving isn't the product of one serious accusation alone but a kettle that's bound to boil from years of accumulating dislikes for his posting habits too.

I downvote him for the following reasons:

  1. He frequently claims he is dying and in need of financial support for his medical fees but still manages to get by for several months without withdrawing his funds and just accumulates on his wallet on all chains. That contrasts to the claim of urgency his posts tries to make.

  2. He's self centered habits of trying to draw attention to himself and his needs. If you took the time to review his posts, he would only reply to people that have bigger stakes. I took a lot of time reviewing his old posts and even compiled a list of spam posts he does, yes, the typical repost the exact same post and profit from auto upvotes, this has been happening but people just ignored him for it because he used his condition as a shield for sympathy. If there is a remarkable change in that self centered habit of his, it's that he no longer does some self upvotes as seen from the stats on his account. He must've have realized that networking would expand the list of people that auto-upvote him but it benefits the community so that's something he can be praised about.

  3. He can be a good liar if he wants to. You know those posts about how expensive dialysis treatments are and his medications? part of it is truth but what he doesn't tell is the amount of subsidy the government covers for his costs and the foundations that provide charity support for his condition. The average price of a dialysis treatment session here is 4,500 php but he can get one with 600 php. My taxes go to his welfare. He has an internet connection, gets regular access to health care treatment, and is in relatively good health (minus the gross deformity), this puts him at a more privileged life that other Filipinos in his socioeconomic status. What I'm getting at is despite his physical condition, he is doing well than most Filipinos on the poverty line without any disease or infirmities. I can evaluate this stuff because I work in the health care sector and social welfare services are tossed in the workload once in a while.

I'm not making these claims up as it can be reviewed on the blockchain on his blogs. I know the reason why I opt to take rewards from him and it's not because of a one time deal where he accused someone without proof. He apologized to the people he offended AFTER he saw his posts were downvoted. He didn't apologize soon because he realized he was wrong.

He wasn't sorry because he made the false accusation, he was only sorry because he saw there were financial consequences to his actions. I don't know what the encrypted memo he sent you contained but it helps if you heard the side of the community he offended too. That event speaks much about his personality. Beyond his looks is a mind of a person without any cognitive deficits. He is conscious about what he did and what he keeps on doing.

I don't have any issues with people that still want to support him, it's their stake on the chain. I would have issues with them if they didn't understand why some would opt to remove rewards from him.

Here's my honest opinion, if he's that bored and constantly in front of hive, write something that fucking matters. How is he not tired of the endless sympathy posts feeling sorry for himself? How does he think anyone in their right mind is going to care to daily read about the same things over and over. It's not like he hasn't had time to learn about literally anything else and write about that, connect with other people interested in that and i don't know, enjoy the fucking platform every once in a while instead of only engaging on people with stake to try and get some autovotes/votes back.

People were letting him make a couple bucks each day, that's what I mean, most were ignoring him because of his illness. He's also cross-posting onto literally all chains so he's making more than you might think he is. Point is I have it under good authority that he's just greedy, doesn't really need the money and seems to chase the thrill of getting free donations/rewards. Look at his comments on Steem mentioning to someone how much his fucking fruit budget is. At this point I'm honestly wondering if someone in his life is pushing him to continue down this path even if he doesn't want to, cause I find it really fucking hard to believe that someone just continues the sympathy route for 4+ years without taking some time to actually learn something new or wanting to sway away from making that the center of his existence while at the same time providing no real value to the platform. Matter of a fact is he's not that stupid, he knows what he's doing, he just doesn't seem to realize that over time that will be his undoing that he doesn't take the extra effort to actually provide some valued content but instead go for the easy 5x per day blogging about what medicines he intakes and how he feels at that time.

I'm really not trying to be rude but it wouldn't be the worst thing if he'd use this as a wake up call and not instantly go for the "oh no I'm getting bullied bohoo" to again get sympathy votes from stakeholders on other chains. What a fucking joke of a person.