You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: An Epic Power Up Day

in LeoFinance3 years ago

I was working on open source exchanges before Bitcoin. I contended that an exchange that cleared transactions in real time would obviate the majority of SEC regulations which are aimed at exchanges like NYSE and NASDAQ which depend on batch transactions run through clearing houses.

The problem the world faced was that the SEC could charge any exchange of a variety of transgressions such as trading securities without a brokerage license.

I created an exchange where people could buy and sell one of a kind digital images to demonstrate the idea, but got nowhere.

I did not buy Bitcoin because I thought that the SEC, FTC and other groups were bound to suppress the coins.

Every time there is a dip in BTC, I expect an army of regulators to march in with jail sentences and impossibly fines.

As for my amount of HIVE. I have more than I really want. But I have to admit, it would be fun to have the dolphin badge.

I actually want to start selling off the HIVE and start living. I am hoping for a nice little price jump before I do so; However, I realize that I could end up holding a sticky pollen covered bag.

Sort:  

I did not buy Bitcoin because I thought that the SEC, FTC and other groups were bound to suppress the coins.

Hah. I actually made the same claim to some friends right before I went out and bought that pizza. :)