Why am I creating my own business ?

in LeoFinance3 years ago (edited)


busi.png

Am I an official and graduated Editor since four months now and I am creating my own business to launch my work.

After realizing that I'm not good at looking for a job, I decided to create it and look for someone to help me to create.

The only jobs I had since I'm graduated were only as a temp or thanks to friends that knew someone who knew someone who needed some help. That gives me a little job, but if you ask my followers on noise.cash, I'm always complaining on how much they failed at preparing the videos for special effects.

What are my projects ?

There are several projects and I'm not always at the initiative !

I am working on an animated short movie that a friend of mine wrote.

creat.png

This short movie should be around 15 minutes length and we are realizing that we need a huge amount of money. While we already worked on projects with maximum 3,000€ we are now facing something that will need around 80k€.

That is a challenge but that's how we are going to learn and I truly believe in this and in him.

The second project I'm working on is more personal because I wrote it.

To be more accurate, I am writing it because it's not finished.

It does not have a name yet, everything I know is that it hasn't Image, just sound. This is a story told through voice messaging on an answering machine. (I don't know if that is the correct work. I mean when you call someone and he doesn't answer, you can still say something and he would receive it to listen to later on his phone)

There is a french series that does something like that called Calls. I hope to do something as qualitative but this is really awesome, I don't know if I'm good enough 😕
4558937--calls-debarque-en-automne-sur-canal-opengraph_1200-2.jpg
For this one I would need only 1 Microphone and some actors, the microphone is pretty easy to get and the I already have some voice actors. Now I need to finish to write this !

The last one is wrote by me too but is more humoristic and don't need as much serious work as the others.

This is a type of video I tried when I was in high school, that was terrible but I enhanced it.

This is pretty simple :

I take a theme. I explain it and give as much exemple as possible and explain what do they add to the theme.

I want to talk about robots, who invented the term ? Who designed the first robot ? What was it for at first ? When ?

Then, hey, iRobot shows what the world should be if we continue to give too much importance in robots and replacing work with them. Same for terminator. Transformers shows that aliens may not be like we imagine them. Chappie is questioning us about a robot getting an artificial intelligence, should we start to consider him as a human being ?

I shortened it but, things like that and how works of art can change the perception of all the

humanity. Especially ones that are really important like the book 1984 for exemple !

The first episode will be about Crowdfunding because we will launch one for getting money to make the following ones.

Unfortunately, all these content will be in French.

But I WANT to subtitle everything. This is really important to me to be able to share it here. Even if that is a lot of work.

wn.png

Now what ?

First, I need to finish to create the special effects for that movie.

Writing that post makes me realize that I'll need to finish this soon if I want to finish some projects before Going to Togo to work for 3 months. I need to step on the gas, and I will.

Should I create a Hive account for My business ?

I think that I want to do it. To have all those projects and posts at the same place without needing to look for hours in this account. But I don't know if this is really necessary. If you have an opinion about that I would be happy to know it !

Noises.png

You can join me on :
Noise.cash
The microbloging platform and get rewarded with BCH
p0x.png
Also on :
Publish0x
That rewards both readers and authors with ETH and ERC-20 tokens
HoneyGain.png
Share your unused bandwidth and get paid for that with Honey gain

Sort:  

I'd be interested in this! I mean it doesn't matter that it is in French! As long as we can have subtitles I'd be really happy! :)

Perfect ! That meant I absolutely need to put subtitles !

Congratulations @ykretz! You received a personal badge!

Happy Hive Birthday! You are on the Hive blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Happy Birthday to the Hive Community
A successful meetup and its commemorative badge

try it out and you never know. I always wanted to play in a movie/series but on top it would be a dream to create my own! ofc i lack everything else but the imagination :P, so once go ahead and try it out, you sure are more qualified than me :P!!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Imagination is the biggest part of it ! Without imagination you cannot do cinema !

This is the only thing that nobody can make for you ! You can find someone to do the light for you, hold the camera, but nobody can make something from what's in your head !

There is a french series that does something like that called Calls.

Apple TV+ released an adaptation of the series on 19th. Man if you create something similar, do give me a shout. Ill be the first one to watch, or rather listen to it.:)) keep up the good work!

Oh ! I didn't know ! I may take a loot at it !

I'll try to share it with you ! There would be only one episode, I'm for now not planning to make a series !

Calls was really intriguing! Hope you can finish that project. And I think subtitles are alright.

I hope too !
The more people I can share it the better it is !!