Interview with the Creator of Web3Peeps

in LeoFinancelast year

Hey Peeps!

84639E57-4D6A-4A22-B68B-253F0366F4CC.png

Web3Peeps is an interesting NFT project I came across during my time on Decentralized Social (DeSo).

What first caught my attention was the cartoonish art style, that I found quite charming.

Also, you know I love to use the word "Peeps" so I was sort of drawn to the use of Peeps, as well as the bright and round art style.

Here is the Whitepaper for the Web3Peeps project: https://web3peeps.gitbook.io/whitepaper/

Eventually, I reached out to the co-creator and artist, @Kahluzhinov, to ask if he was open to an interview; To which, he happily agreed.

I have never conducted an Interview before, so I was quite nervous, but I eventually found the confidence to come up with some interesting questions.

Without further ado, I am excited to share with you my Interview with Web3Peeps!

Screenshot 2022-11-25 195041.jpg

How did you first get into Crypto?

It all started last year in April, I left my job to raise my 1 year old son. I was trying to find something interesting for myself that doesn't take much time and I heard about a new social network in the clubhouse. The BitClout app on DeSo is my guide to the cryptoworld.

Have you always been into art? Is this what led you to creating NFT's?

I wasn't a professional artist, drawing is my hobby. I thought about how my content on DeSo could be interesting and different from others. I noticed that crypto users are more likely to use drawn characters than real photos as their pfps. Then, I got the idea to draw those who still had a real photo as pfp in the style of characters from The Simpsons. At first I did it for free, then I began to receive offers to pay for my work. so I created the first account @d_oh in which I minted NFTs as a payment document for making a custom portrait.

What program(s) do you like to use for your Art?

I still use the graphics editor that I used to draw when it was my hobby: ibis paint x for iPad.

Why did you choose to release Web3Peeps on the DeSo blockchain?

I chose between 2 blockchains Solana and DeSo. Both of these blockchains have low gas fees. Solana has many more users, more potential buyers, but also more competitors. In order to launch a successful project there, you need a solid marketing campaign, a staff with a community manager, a developer and an artist. It takes time to promote a twitter account as well. On DeSo I already had my audience so I chose DeSo.

What is your favorite part of DeSo?

My favorite part is the people. I don't really know how easy it is to communicate with developers on other blockchains but here on DeSo when I have some questions while minting I just send dm to developer of NFTz marketplace "hey Bas! I need help" and he kindly helps me.

Are you two (@Klesh and @Kaluzhinov) the only people involved in the project?

Yes, here on DeSo even 2 people are a solid team haha. Most of the NFT projects here are just the artist and his art.

How did you come up with the idea for Web3Peeps?

As I said, my journey into art began with a @d_oh project. Once my friend @klesh asked me to draw a Santa hat for his Simpsonized portrait, then he asked for a McDonalds hat. I thought it would be great to draw many layers with clothing elements and change them. New ideas are constantly coming, even as I write this, I thought it would be great to make it possible to replace some of the traits in the purchased NFTs. Okay, I can't really talk briefly about how I came up with this idea. I wanted to probably reach more people than I could reach with @d_oh project.

What do you think makes Web3Peeps unique from other projects?

I hope that my project is more attractive to regular people. I'm trying to add value to owning our NFTs. I use the earnings from the sales for raffles and prize activities for holders. I try to involve holders in the life of the project, I ask about the best development strategy, I share my knowledge about the world of crypto. I do what I myself would like to see as a buyer.

Season 1 will consist of a grand total of 111 Web3Peeps, correct? If so, when do you expect Season 1 to be over and all 111 NFTs released?

Yes, 111 is a planned supply. If we fail and our sales stop then we will cut the supply in order to fulfill our promises and pay the rewards. We don't have an exact date for the end of the mint, as the platform is very young, there are not very many buyers and we sometimes take a break or change strategies to find new sales opportunities.

staking web 3 peeps.png

Can you provide more information regarding the Staking feature?

I was hoping I wrote everything about staking in our whitepaper haha. staking makes hodling more valuable, if the secondary market supply is limited it makes the token more valuable.

When will Staking rewards be distributed to holders?

The staking rewards will be distributed when the planned supply (111) is minted.

Can you provide some information about what it means to be a Web3Peeps "Whale"?

Whale is slang from the world of crypto. These are holders of a large amount of tokens. web3peeps whale is a holder of 5 or more our NFTs. we try to give the whales more perks.

whales.png

In 5 words or less describe the Web3Peeps project to a normal user on DeSo?

pfp NFTs with high utility :)

In as many words as you like, how would you describe your Web3Peeps project to a person who has no knowledge of crypto or NFTs?

A collection of digital trading cards providing access to games, raffles and rewards for holders.

What is the ultimate goal you would like to achieve with the Web3Peeps project?

It is hard to say, as this project doesn't have a structured roadmap, I add ideas that come to me and I really don't know where it will lead. NFTs is a very young field and there are a lot of opportunities. Maybe we get a partnership and NFT will provide access to some kind of web tools or a free cup of coffee in a chain of coffee shops. I really don't know, but I believe in the prospects of the idea!

Is there anything else you would like to share?

I think your questions are great and comprehensive, I have nothing to add. Thanks!

Screenshot 2022-11-25 195828.jpg

Last but not least, there is a World Cup Predictions Tournament currently for all holders of a Web3Peeps NFT.

Climb to the Top of the Leaderboard as you earn points for predicting the scores of each World Cup match.

First Place will be rewarded with at least 5 DESO, but could be 10 DESO if you are a "Whale" holder.

Second Place will also receive a prize of at least 2 DESO, that could be 4 DESO for "Whale" holders.

Screenshot 2022-11-25 195634.jpg

Go show some love to Web3Peeps on the DESO blockchain!

You can buy one at: https://web3peeps.nftz.me/

Also, let me know in the comments what you thought about my first interview!

Should I continue to interview new NFT and Crypto projects?

See ya!

:)

Sort:  

Congratulations @zer0requiem! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You got more than 50 replies.
Your next target is to reach 100 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Recap of Day 10
Hive Power Up Day - December 1st 2022