My Dream Car- BMW M235i Gran Coupe

in Planetauto3 years ago

Hi there! I hope all of you are doing fine during this global pandemic. After a week of break from the hive blog due to a hectic work schedule, I am excited to be back again. And I can't think of any better way to start rather than joining another #OCD Community Boost Contest where we will have to write about our dream car. I would like to express gratitude to OCD for organising such a contest which always encourages us to be more active on this great platform. The community of the week for this contest is #Planetauto Community!

What is your dream car?


I don't consider myself as car person who wants to own an expensive racing a car. But I do dream to own a decent car with some specific needs. Currently I am living in a east-European Country. One of my dream is to drive all over the Europe with my family. So my dream car has to support at least four person with a reasonable speed. After considering my needs and current salary, I choose BMW M235i Gran Coupe as my dream car.

2ss_1.jpg

Source

2rear_0_2.jpg

Source

It s perfect car which can easily support my whole family for a long drive.

bmw m235i xdrive gran coupe fascia.jpg

2seats_0.jpg

It also has enough space to carry a family luggage. So we can easily go out for a family tour with this car.

2boot.jpg

Source

FAST FACTS

Model: BMW M235i xDrive Grand Coupe
Price: £37,255
Engine 2.0-litre 4cyl petrol
Power/torque: 302bhp/450Nm
Transmission: Eight-speed auto, four-wheel drive
0-62mph: 4.9 seconds
Top speed: 155mph
Economy/CO2: 36.2mpg / 153g/km

How much does it cost to acquire that car in your country?


I am originally from Bangladesh, a south Asian country. Bangladesh is considered to be the most densely populated in the world. So the roads are always congested with a big number of cars. As a result, Govt has no other choice but to impose some specific restrictions like high taxes to own a car. Bangladesh Govt is trying their best to encourage people to use public transport rather than using their private vehicles. In some cases you will be surprised to hear that Bangladesh Govt is imposing almost 370% tax to purchase a decent car. So I don't see myself affording my wanted car in Bangladesh Unfortunately, it s not a good country for car lovers :(

Here is how roads in Bangladesh looks like during a business day.
traffic_Dhaka.jpg

Source

But luckily my country of residence is Serbia where car prices are reasonable. According to BMW Serbia's website current price of BMW M235i Gran Coupe is 52,490 EUR. I am hopeful that I will able afford my dream car in 5 years.

Sort:  
 3 years ago (edited) 

Thank you for sharing your dream car with us, @apon318! We had chance to review the F44 M235i xDrive Gran Coupe for our YouTube channel, and it's a fantastic car. It's amazing that it's a four door coupe 😍

BMW M235i Review and Road Test.jpg

Please keep sharing your posts here with us - I am intrigued with what catches your eye next...
Annabelle.

Thank you for your comment! I will definitely try to write more post on this great community :)

That's great news, and thank you

Your post has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Hi apon318,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiehive.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.