The car of my dreams has a woman's name. / El carro de mis sueños tiene nombre de mujer.

in Planetauto3 years ago

Hello dear friends. This week we have the incubation contest that @ocd is conducting in support of the communities and this time it was @planetauto.

I tell you that since I had an interest in cars I fell in love with one that I saw and did not even know about brands or anything and I asked: What is that car? And they answered me: That is a Mercedes Benz, the car of the rich.

image.png

Source: Emslichter - Pixabay.

Since then, the emblem, which is the 3-pointed star, has not been taken from my mind. Its comfort without being an exuberant car and its simple but well complete dashboard, its steering wheel, its seats, everything, absolutely everything I liked about the car.

It is the exact size, it is neither too small nor too big and it is also one of the few cars that have had problems of any kind in the markets.

Source: YouTube - FilmIsNow movie Bloopers & Extras.

As a curiosity, I want to show you a trailer for the Justice League movie where 2 Mercedes Benz cars were used. The one that Batman used as a batmobile, turned into a super car and the one that Wonder Woman used in the movie.

I also agree with their opinions.

To know the cost of one of these models, I have to tell you that in Venezuela there are no longer any car sales dealers, before there were a lot of used cars, but now there aren't since they all closed their doors.

image.png

Source. Pixabay - Emslichter

On the Facebook pages we can get people selling their cars for any reason, just that these models are not very up-to-date years. They can be from 1998 to 2008. Prices range from about 1,000 to 2,000 dollars. It all depends on the agreement between the seller and the buyer, the model of the car, the state it is in and its details.

image2.png

Traducción al Español:

Hola queridos amigos. Esta semana tenemos el concurso de incubación que está realizando @ocd en apoyo a las comunidades y en esta oportunidad le tocó a @planetauto.

Les cuento que desde que tuve interés por los autos me enamoré de uno que vi y ni siquiera sabía de marcas ni nada y pregunté: Qué es ese carro ? Y me contestaron: Ese es un Mercedes Benz, el carro de los ricos.

Desde ese entonces no se me quitó de la mente el emblema, que es la estrella de 3 puntas. Su comodidad sin ser un carro exuberante y su simple pero bien completo tablero, su volante, sus asientos, todo, absolutamente todo me gustó del carro.

Tiene el tamaño exacto, no es ni muy pequeño ni muy grande y además es de los pocos carros que han tenido problemas de cualquier índole en los mercados.

Como curiosidad, quiero mostrarte un trailer de la película de la Liga de la justicia donde se usaron 2 carros de la marca Mercedes Benz. El que usó Batman como batimóvil, convertido en un super auto y el que usó La Mujer Maravilla en la película.

Yo también estoy de acuerdo con sus opiniones.

Para saber el costo de uno de estos modelos tengo que decirles que en Venezuela ya no quedan concesionarios de ventas de carros, antes habían muchos de autos usados, pero ahora no hay ya que todos cerraron sus puertas.

En las páginas de Facebook podemos conseguir a personas vendiendo sus autos por cualquier motivo, solo que estos modelos no son de años muy actualizados. Pueden ser del año 1998 hasta 2008. Los precios oscilan entre unos 1.000 a 2.000 Dólares. Todo depende del acuerdo entre vendedor y comprador, el modelo del carro, el estado en que se encuentre y sus detalles.

WhatsApp Image 2020-07-14 at 5.37.49 PM.jpeg

Sort:  

Thank you, @isabelpena, for sharing your dream car with us. We share your love of Mercedes Benz, and we have a classic W124 coupe of our very own:

Lady Dorothy Progress Update - Live.jpg

I've also been lucky enough to visit the Mercedes Benz museum, as it's not far from where my best friend lives in Stuttgart. It is a purpose built structure, and tells the story of the brand from its inception right up to present day.

Please continue to share your posts with us - I am excited to see what catches your eye...

Annabelle.

Thank you very much Annabell for your welcome, I love the community. That Mercedes is beautiful and even the color I love. Thanks for stopping by my blog @planetauto

Son unas joyas esos carros, cuando se hacían las cosas para durar.

Me encantan, desde el modelo más viejo hasta el más moderno. Gracias por visitar mi blog @jorgebgt

Thou I am a BMW man, I can truly appreciate the Mercedes Brand, especially the older ones like Planet Autos very own C124 230CE coupe.

I have also grown up with a few over the years. My father used to have a new shape 2002 SL500 back in 2004. It was the first hardtop folding SL.
My cousin, who is a Mercedes man had an 80's SLC, a 1985 G wagen and a few others which escape my bad memory.
The ones currently in my life are my brother inlaws 2019 G500 and my friends G500. Amazing cars. I hope to have one, one day.
When you buy your Merc, please let us know, we would love to hear about it.

Oh friend @mattsbeamer, that is a bit difficult because here there are no new models, I think that since 2000 the new models stopped entering. The ones that remain are old models, and although they do sell them, they are a bit expensive on my pocket. Thank you for read my blog.

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more