ESP-ENG] My Childhood Dream of Rebuilding a 1967 Camaro SS|Mi Sueño de Niño de Reconstruir un Camaro SS de 1967.

in Planetauto3 years ago

OMG! is the only thing I have to say.
Today I was checking out the car communities here to see if I could find good cars or unique cars around here, because I confess that I have always loved cars and much more the classics and it's simply because they are BEAUTIFUL! I have always loved them since I was a kid (I'm only 17 years old), but since I saw these classic cars I fell in love with them as much as with the trucks that are authentic beauties and my dad and I always say that if we stop a classic truck fixed and customized next to a late model the looks are always going to focus more on the classic truck than on the new one.
The truth is that while searching through the communities I found this one, and checking it out I realized that there was a contest about our dream car and I asked myself why not tell them about my dream car, and well I decided to participate in this contest.

OMG! es lo único que tengo para decir.
Hoy estaba averiguando sobre las comunidades de carros que hay aquí para ver si encontraba buenos autos o autos únicos por aquí, porque confieso que siempre me han encantado los autos y mucho mas los clásicos y es sencillamente porque son ¡HERMOSOS! Siempre los he amado desde que era un niño (tengo apenas 17 años), pero desde que vi estos autos clásicos me enamore tanto de ellos como de las camionetas que son unas autenticas bellezas y mi papá y yo siempre decimos que si paramos una camioneta clásica arreglada y personalizada al lado de una ultimo modelo las miradas siempre se van a centrar mas en la camioneta clásica que en la nueva.
Lo cierto es que averiguando entre las comunidades encontré esta, y revisando me di cuenta de que había un concurso sobre nuestro carro soñado y me pregunte a mi mismo ¿Por qué no comentarles sobre mi carro soñado? y bueno decidí participar en este concurso.

Presentación1.png

The car of my dreams|El auto de mis sueños

I was the typical kid who went to bed with his dad at night so he wouldn't miss the Overhaulin episodes, but there really were some dream cars for anyone and the way they fixed them up was spectacular! So much so that a dream was created in me since I was a kid and it was to rebuild my own classic car (as these always caught my attention), but I never knew which was the classic I wanted to rebuild, until one day I saw it, the car that one day I was going to rebuild and customize to my liking, a 1967 Camaro SS.

Yo era el típico niño que iba y se acostaba con su papá en las noches para no perderse los capítulos de Overhaulin, pero es que ahí de verdad que pasaban unos carros del sueño para cualquiera y la forma en la que los acomodaban era ¡Espectacular! Tanto así que se creó un sueño en mi desde niño y era el de reconstruir mi propio auto clásico (ya que estos siempre me llamaron mas la atención), pero nunca supe cual era el clásico que quería reconstruir, hasta que un día lo vi, el auto que un día iba a reconstruir y personalizar a mi gusto, un Camaro SS de 1967.

5fbb22df47c3ee3887282a190f85685f.jpg

Camaro SS de 1967|1967 Camaro SS

But as I grew up I created other responsibilities, I am currently studying medicine and this career is very time consuming, with God's favor I hope to become a surgeon in the future to have a good economic stability, but my dream remains, although a little modified, I have always liked to think about the future and I have been thinking about what will be of me when I have my practice and my family? or what will be of me when my children go to college, so I thought, why not leave for then my dream of rebuilding and customizing a 1967 Camaro SS? It will be a good occupation and distraction for that moment, and I admit that I loved so much the customization they did to the 1969 Camaro SS used in Transformers the Age of Extinction that I want to customize mine in that way and thus fulfill my dream and keep alive part of my childhood that is represented in that dream.

Pero a medida que fui creciendo me cree otras responsabilidades, actualmente estudio medicina y esta carrera consume mucho tiempo, con el favor de Dios espero convertirme en cirujano en un futuro para así tener una buena estabilidad económica, pero mi sueño se mantiene, aunque un poco modificado, siempre me ha gustado pensar en el futuro y me he puesto ha pensar en ¿que sera de mi cuando ya tenga mi consultorio y mi familia? o ¿que será de mi cuando mis hijos se vayan a la universidad?, así que pensé, ¿Por qué no dejar para ese entonces mi sueño de reconstruir y personalizar un Camaro SS de 1967? Sera una buena ocupación y distracción para ese momento, y admito que me encantó tanto la personalización que le hicieron al Camaro SS de 1969 que usaron en Transformers la Era de la Extinción que quiero personalizar el mio de esa forma y así cumpliría mi sueño y mantendría viva parte de mi infancia que va representada en ese sueño.


descarga.jpg
Camaro SS de 1967 usado en Transformers|1969 Camaro SS used in Transformers

Presentación1.png

¿Cómo puedo adquirir este vehículo?|How can I buy this vehicle?

Well, currently in my country these cars are kept as a trophy, my college classmates say I'm crazy because I like old cars more than new ones and that the kind of car I want here is difficult to get (I'm from Calabozo a small town in Venezuela), and this is not far from reality, people who sell them are scarce and the prices are very expensive so I'm going to have to save a lot, because the monetary situation of my country is not very good, I hope that when I go to buy one it will not be so difficult to acquire it, so I can make the customizations I want since I do not care much about the condition, as long as it can be restored and I get it at a good price I will be happy, so I can put more effort to my dream of rebuilding and customizing a 1967 Camaro SS.

Bueno, actualmente en mi país estos carros los tienen guardados como un trofeo, mis compañeros de universidad dicen que yo estoy loco porque me gustan mas los carros viejos que los nuevos y que ese tipo de carro que yo quiero aquí es difícil de conseguir (Soy de Calabozo una ciudad pequeña de Venezuela), y esto no se aleja de la realidad, las personas que los venden son escasas y los precios son muy costosos así que me va a tocar ahorrar mucho, porque la situación monetaria de mi país no es muy buena, espero que para cuando yo vaya a comprarme uno no sea tan difícil adquirirlo, para así hacerle las personalizaciones que quiero ya que no me importa mucho la condición, con tal se pueda restaurar y me lo den a un buen precio yo seré feliz, así podre ponerle mas empeño a mi sueño de reconstruir y personalizar un Camaro SS de 1967

Presentación1.png

1967-chevrolet-camaro-ss.jpg

Camaro SS de 1967|1967 Camaro SS

Presentación1.png

6aaeb1999de7560aaa13fa98b10e6dac766b3df3_hq.jpg
Camaro SS de 1967|1967 Camaro SS
Presentación1.png

Thanks and see you next time!

¡Gracias! ¡Y nos vemos la próxima!


Presentación1.png
Traducido con | Translated with
https://www.deepl.com/translator

Sort:  

What a car, American muscle, the sound, the look and drive.
We like you grew up with cars, the Countach, Delorean and the list goes one, we have two classic a Mercedes Benz C124 and VW Golf GTI both 1991.

Here's to you achieving your dream of medicine and the Chevy SS, thank you @josephever - we look forward to more posts on your beloved cars

Great classic car! I've never seen one for real but would love to. Also hear it for real 🙂

Congratulations @josephever! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 20 posts.
Your next target is to reach 30 posts.
You received more than 400 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 500 upvotes.
You got more than 50 replies.
Your next target is to reach 100 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

False-Positive phishing alert reported by antivirus software
Feedback from the May 1st Hive Power Up Day
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!