My uncle really mistreated his cool cars over the years. :'(

in Planetauto3 years ago

My uncle had some cars which are considered cool nowadays. I will list them (the ones I remember).

*********All the pictures used are not the cars he owned, just cars which looked similar.*********

One of my favourites was his BMW E21 323i. It was a stunning car, which had the beautiful sound of a straight 6. My dad owned his 1998 p38 Range Rover at the time, so it was a time the e21 had already lost of most of his value. I wanted to buy it off him, but surprisingly my uncle had morals for once. He ended up trashing and drifting it everywhere. It died of rust.

Renault 19.
He had one of these in a beautiful wine red. It was a very clean car. Driving as he usually did, it ended up in a ditch. He basically bent it in half.

image.png

Xr3i convertible.
His was on a G-red, and very clean. It was a very beautiful red. It was probably the best-looking one I had seen. Someone in the local area keyed the car on every panel and threw acid on parts of it.
He sold that car on, as it got too much attention, and hate.
image.png

Bedford Camper
He had one of these in Gold.
It was a heap to be honest.
Full of Rust and filler. He got it stuck on a rocky beach, and by the time he got it off, it was no good at all.
image.png

Range Rover P38 2.5 Diesel.
It was a nice car when he bought it. Dark green, cream leather and manual. This thing kept breaking down in the end (suspension, gearbox and electrics). The engine was the best thing about it.
image.png

E30 325 touring Manual.
It broke my heart the way he treated this car, especial after I regretted selling mine 10 years before he bought his.
It was a good car. He used to like thrashing it all the time thou. Even on the way to taking my dad to his hospital appointment, he drifted it around the streets of London, and you could tell the car didn't like it.
On the way back, the coolant started dripping all over the place. He wanted to sell it and let it go too cheap. I wasn't happy, I would have offered more for the car, and restored it.

(this E30 touring was mine) image.png

Sort:  

He had some good car's.

Thank you :) He used to buy them when they hit the bottom of their value. Some of them are worth quite a bit now lol. cheers :)