Fiat 500e: Una verdadera joya 🚗💫 / Fiat 500e: A real jewel 🚗💫

in Planetauto3 years ago (edited)

image.png

Wikipedia

Visualizar, pensar en grande, querer es poder, enfocar, trazar metas y trabajar por ellas.

Estas son mis consignas. Y jamás cuestionar el cómo ni el dónde , porque una vez que deseas algo, el Universo conspira a tu favor.

Cuando tenía 14 años, en casa mamá tenía el pequeño Fiat 147 (Spazio). Yo quería aprender a manejar, así que le pedí a papá que me enseñara. Nos levantábamos sábado y domingo bien temprano para recibir mis lecciones. Luego, cuando aprendí, papá me dejaba rodarlo solamente por mi cuadra.

Cuando cumplí la mayoría de edad, saqué mi licencia y mis padres me regalaron el carrito para ir a la universidad. Pero ya estaba demasiado viejo el cacharrito y me dejaba botada por todas partes 😄.

Finalmente lo vendí y con lo que yo había reunido de mis mesadas, más trabajos eventuales que hacía, logré reunir la cuota inicial de un Fiat Ritmo. Papi me ayudó a pagar las cuotas siguientes.

Después de dos carros más, ahora tengo un Chevrolet Spark, con el que llevo ya un buen rato.

La idea no es contarles mi historial de autos adquiridos a lo largo de mi vida, lo sé 😉. Hice este preámbulo para decirles que me fascinan los carros pequeños, compactos.

Con mi carro, estoy cómoda, cabe en cualquier huequito donde lo pueda aparcar, es económico en cuanto al consumo de gasolina, los repuestos son también bastante accesibles.

Pero desde hace poco menos de un mes, mientras regresaba a mi casa, pasé por un concesionario de autos usados. Y allí estaba él, hermoso en color gris plomo, paradito en la exhibición. Fue amor a primera vista.

De inmediato me pude imaginar a mi misma conduciéndolo, con mi hijito de copiloto, yendo a la playa, al parque... en fin...

Todos los días pasaba por el concesionario, pero estaba cerrado. El martes pasado, vi que estaba abierto y decidí bajarme a preguntar.

Visualize, think big, will is power, focus, set goals and work for them.

These are my watchwords. And never question the how or the where, because once you desire something, the Universe conspires in your favor.

When I was 14 years old, my mother had a little Fiat 147 (Spazio) at home. I wanted to learn how to drive, so I asked my dad to teach me. We would get up early on Saturdays and Sundays to receive my lessons. Later, when I learned, Dad would only let me drive it around my block.

When I came of age, I got my license and my parents gave me the cart to go to college. But it was already too old and the little thing was leaving me everywhere 😄.

I finally sold it and with what I had gathered from my allowances, plus some odd jobs I did, I managed to put together the down payment for a Fiat Ritmo. Daddy helped me pay the next installments.

After two more cars, I now have a Chevrolet Spark, which I have had for quite a while now.

The idea is not to tell you my history of cars acquired throughout my life, I know 😉. I made this preamble to tell you that I love small, compact cars.

With my car, I am comfortable, it fits in any little space where I can park it, it is economical in terms of gas consumption, spare parts are also quite affordable.

But a little less than a month ago, while I was returning home, I passed by a used car dealership. And there it was, beautiful in lead gray, standing on display. It was love at first sight.

I could immediately imagine myself driving it, with my little son in the passenger seat, going to the beach, to the park... in short....

Every day I went by the dealership, but it was closed. Last Tuesday, I saw that it was open and decided to go down and ask.

fiat500.jpg

El golpe lo recibí al conocer su precio.

Está entre los 18 y los 20.000 dólares americanos 😫.

Es un carro del 2017 y es eléctrico. En un país como Venezuela, sería genial un auto así, porque la gasolina la traen desde Irak (si, a nosotros, un país productor y exportador de petróleo, pero con la industria petrolera quebrada, gracias a la pésima gestión) y su calidad es muy baja. Tanto, que ha dañado a muchos carros la bomba de gasolina, los inyectores y pare de contar.

Yo me había hecho ilusiones. Pensé que por ser más pequeño que el mío, de dos puertas, podría vender mi carro y comprar el Fiat 500e...

I got the shock when I learned its price.

It is between 18 and 20,000 US dollars 😫.

It's a 2017 car and it's electric. In a country like Venezuela, it would be great a car like this, because gasoline is brought from Iraq (yes, to us, an oil producing and exporting country, but with a broken oil industry, thanks to the lousy management) and its quality is very low. So much so, that it has damaged the fuel pump, the injectors and so on.

I had my hopes up. I thought that because it was smaller than mine, with two doors, I could sell my car and buy the Fiat 500e...

image.png

Ahí el precio aparece reflejado en bolívares (Bs), porque a pesar de que todo está dolarizado, el gobierno cuando le parece, sanciona a quienes ofrecen algo en dólares.

Para que quienes ignoran la economía en Venezuela, les hago u pequeño resumen de cómo son los ingresos de una persona promedio, en las siguientes imágenes:

There the price is reflected in bolivars (Bs), because even though everything is dollarized, the government sanctions those who offer something in dollars.

For those who ignore the economy in Venezuela, I make a small summary of how the income of an average person is, in the following images:

espacio1.gif

image.png

image.png

espacio1.gif
espacio1.gif

Explico:

Si yo quiero comprar un dólar ($1) en mi país, debo pagar Bs. 2.770.844,85 (bolívares).

Hoy primero de mayo de 2021, el gobierno, como todos los años en el día del trabajador, ordena a todas las empresas un aumento salarial. Este año (hoy, noticia recién salida del horno) el incremento salarial es de un 177,78%, ubicándolo en 10 millones de bolívares, lo que sería equivalente a $ 3,54 según la tasa que oficial del Banco Central de Venezuela.

Cabe destacar que el salario mínimo más bajo en Latinoamérica, lo tiene Venezuela. ¿Quién puede hacer algo con tres dólares para todo un mes?

Let me explain:

If I want to buy one dollar ($1) in my country, I must pay Bs. 2,770,844.85 (bolivars).

Today May 1, 2021, the government, as it does every year on workers' day, orders all companies to give a salary increase to their workers. This year (today, news just out of the oven) the salary increase is 177.78%, placing it at 10 million bolivars, which would be equivalent to $ 3.54 according to the official rate of the Central Bank of Venezuela.

It is worth mentioning that Venezuela has the lowest minimum wage in Latin America. Who can do anything with three dollars for a whole month?


image.png

Quien tiene la ventaja de ganar más porque tiene ingresos extras, porque tiene un buen cargo en una empresa, puede hacer un mercado decente. Pero cuando vas a pagar, la cajera de los establecimientos, nunca tienen cambio para montos pequeños.

Sin embargo y pese a todo esto, yo mantengo vivas mis esperanzas de que en algún momento lo podré comprar. No sé cómo, no sé cuándo. Quizás soy demasiado soñadora y no me ubico en mi propia realidad. No lo sé. Pero siempre he sido de esas personas que visualizan y logran. Quizás mi negocio propio comience a dar mejores frutos y esto conlleve a una mejor economía. ¿Por qué perder las esperanzas?

Hace un par de meses, estaba necesitando una laptop, porque en casa, ya mi hijo está en edad de hacer sus propias búsquedas por internet para sus tareas del colegio y una sola computadora, no es suficiente para los dos.

Those who have the advantage of earning more because they have extra income, because they have a good position in a company, can make a decent market. But when you go to pay, the cashiers in the stores never have change for small amounts.

However, despite all this, I keep my hopes alive that at some point I will be able to buy it. I don't know how, I don't know when. Maybe I'm too much of a dreamer and I don't place myself in my own reality. I don't know. But I have always been one of those people who visualize and achieve. Maybe my own business will start to bear better fruits and this will lead to a better economy. Why give up hope?

A couple of months ago, I was in need of a laptop, because at home, my son is already old enough to do his own internet research for his school homework and one computer is not enough for both of us.

image.png

Me puse a buscar por las distintas páginas que ofrecen equipos de este tipo en internet. Los precios super caros, a pesar de ser productos usados y que no cuentan con un buen espacio de almacenamiento ni un programa medianamente moderno. Seguí buscando. Todos los días. Hoy, finalmente cerré trato con alguien que vende una buena laptop, con las características que estoy buscando a un precio muy por debajo del costo real.

¿El motivo de su bajo costo?

Es una persona con buen poder adquisitivo, que ahora quiere otro equipo, porque todos los años cambia de modelo de celular y de laptop. De vehículo, cambia cada cuatro años. Y no le interesa obtener una ganancia mayor, sino vender a un precio razonable.

Por eso digo, que siempre hay oportunidades maravillosas. Siempre. Yo tengo la convicción que voy a lograr manejar ese Fiat 500e como su propietaria.


I started to search through the different pages that offer this type of equipment on the internet. The prices were super expensive, despite being used products that do not have a good storage space or a moderately modern program. I kept looking. Every day. Today, I finally closed a deal with someone who sells a good laptop, with the features I'm looking for at a price well below the real cost.

The reason for the low cost?

She is a person with good purchasing power, who now wants another equipment, because every year she changes her cell phone and laptop model. She changes her vehicle every four years. And she is not interested in obtaining a higher profit, but in selling at a reasonable price.

That's why I say that there are always wonderful opportunities. Always. I have the conviction that I will manage to drive that Fiat 500e as its owner.

Post de Instagram, Felicitación de cumpleaños delicada, verde oliva, beige, rama, fruto.png


Gracias por leerme y por la oportunidad de presentarme ante la comunidad, con mi participación al reto "OCD Community Boost Contest #10: Highlighting Planetauto"

Quisiera invitar a participar a mis amigos @eleazarvo @zhanavic69, @lisfabian, @belkisa58 y @carolinacardoza.

Acá el enlace que te llevará directo a conocer las bases y participar! ¡Suerte para todos!

Thank you for reading me and for the opportunity to introduce myself to the community, with my participation in the challenge "OCD Community Boost Contest #10: Highlighting Planetauto".

I would like to invite my friends @eleazarvo @zhanavic69, @lisfabian, @belkisa58 and @carolinacardoza to participate.

Here is the link that will take you directly to the rules and participate! Good luck to all!

Light Purple and White Fashion Back to Business Landscape Banner.png

Sort:  

EV's are fast becoming a solution for where fuel is either dwindling, ULEZ or being taxed out of use, the 500e and other small electric cars are perfect, quick enough to charge, a decent range and not badly priced considering ev tech and hybrid tech is at a premium as to it being relativley shiney and new.

Also more safety and convenience too like a reversing camera, we think it looks very cool too, here's to you gettng your dream 500e @purrix - we hopefully will be driving one of these soon :)

Yes, it is a real gem and I have my mind and all my vibes set on making my dream come true! Thank you so much for your support and your comment, because I didn't know about the reversing camera!

Most of these cars now reversing cameras, collision detection, parking sensors and lots of cool toys dependant on trim, thank you

Thank you for this information. Sorry for the late reply, but the internet in my country is crazy 😵🥴.

With all this information you have given me, I confess that I am more and more in love with this Fiat 500e 😊.

Muak... muy cómica jajjaa. Un besote...

<3 fuerte abrazo

Congratulations @purrix! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 10 HIVE on Hive Power Up Day! This entitles you to a level 1 badge.
Participate in the next Power Up Day and try to power-up more HIVE to get a bigger Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - May 1st 2021 - Hive Power Delegation
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Nice choice.

I had a Chevrolet Spark as well, but that had to be scrapped after it met with an accident as the Chevrolet manufacturing is stopped now in India. We are having a Honda City right now :)

Here in Venezuela, the manufacturing of any vehicle has stopped for years. The economy is at a standstill. Sorry to read that you had an accident. Honda's are also excellent cars!

It's more or less the same here in India with few of the manufacturers stopped production.

Actually, my brother was driving the car along with his wife and daughter, but luckily nothing major happened except for couple of fractures, but since the Chevrolet stopped sales, they didn't have an option but to scrap it as we couldn't get the accessories and spares.

Wishing you another good day :)

It is a pity. I am very sorry. Thank God it was nothing serious. Best regards.

Yeah by god's grace, nothing was serious :)

Ya llegué amiga, ya voy a realizar mi post, gracias por invitarme, de verdad eso es buenísimo.

Éxitos y mucha suerte mi Carol!

Such a great detailed post. I really love the new electric 500. It looks so cool in the first Wikipedia photo!!
I haven't had much experience with the modern 500's, but I would love to. I have a friend in Cyprus, who bought one for his wife and one, for himself, His wife had 2018 500 in the popular trim ( I think that's what it's called) it was in bright red with beautiful looking alloys which popped and beautiful white leather seats. She recently had twins, so she had to swap it for a Mercedes GLC coupe, which I helped them get shipped over from the UK. She lives the Merc but misses her little hatchback.
My friend 500 is an Abarth esseesse, finished in a pearlescent white paint. He loves the thing.

Oh, I almost forgot that I bought my daughter an Electric 500 Cabrio in white, but it's a very small kids one. I can't wait to use it by remote control, while she sits inside, playing her tunes lol:) Have a great week, I hope you get your dream car soon.

Matt :D