Alpha Romeo Spider | A Dream of My Childhood

in Planetauto3 years ago (edited)

Hi there friends, I hope everyone is holding on in this global pandemic. I am really happy to see that the engagement in the contest and see all these amazing cars and read about them. Thanks to #OCD team for organizing such an awesome contest, it always encourage me to be active on the platform and makes me feel like I belong to a community. At the same time, I would like to pay my respect to #PLANETAUTO for creating such an awesome and encouraging community where people like me can come and read about cars and have ideas about them.

Answering a question like what is your dream car is hard. There are a lot of car a person likes, sometimes is based on the speed and look, sometimes recreation and all other different aspects. I remember the when i used to play with my brother need for speed in those old pc. It was a great time. But my love for car started when my Uncle bring me a toy car while he came back from Italy and i used to play with it all the time. It was a red color Alpha Romeo. From that time i always wanted to own one.

What is my dream car?


I am from a developing country in South Asia and all you can see in the street are Toyota Corolla or sometimes Pajero. I moved to Serbia in 2011 and then i started seeing people driving these amazing cars like Mercedes, BMW, Porsche. Then last year, I went to Novi Sad, a city in Serbia and I see these beautiful Alpha Romeo Spider 4C for the first time and since then I want to own one.


Alpha Romeo 4C Spider | source

I like this car because its gorgeous to me. The way it looks is just awesome. It cannot be considered as a sports car and to be honest I am not that fan of a sport card. I love cars which looks elegant ad smooth and beautiful to drive.
The car is powered by a 237 horse power hp turbo four and its weight around 1100 kgs. Its fast and can get up to 60 mph in just 4.2 seconds. its fuel decency is pretty economical as well around 28 mpg.


interior | source

One of my dream is to travel with my future wife in my own car and i dont need for that more than two seats. So, Alpha Romeo 4C spider is a perfect match for me. It has that vintage look and that elegance, enough leg room. Seats are comfortable and supportive. Forward and rear visibility are just perfect.


rear view | source

2020 Alfa Romeo 4C Spider

Interior


Front head room : 38 "
Front shoulder room : 50 "
Front leg room : 42.7 "
Luggage capacity : 3.7 Cu.Ft.
Maximum cargo capacity : 3.7 Cu.Ft.
Standard seating : 2

Exterior


Length : 157.0 "
Body width : 73.5 "
Body height : 46.6 "
Wheelbase : 93.7 "
Curb : 2,487 Lbs.
Gross weight : 2,840 Lbs.

Fuel


Fuel tank capacity : 10.6 Gal.
EPA mileage estimates : 24 City / 34 Hwy

Performance


Base engine size : 1.7 Liters
Base engine type : I-4
Horsepower : 237 Hp
Horsepower rpm : 6,000
Torque : 258 Lb-Ft.
Torque rpm : 2,200
Drive type : Rear-Wheel
Turning radius : 20.2 ''

How much does it cost to acquire that car in your country?


My country is Bangladesh and its the most densely populated country in the world. The traffic jam is severe specially in the capital city. But i hope to live a bit far from the capital city. The taxes are also so much around 400 percent which is crazy so a car which is cost around 65000 USD will cost me 260000 USD which is crazy. Luckily i live in Serbia now, may be i will settle down somewhere in Europe as I work as a data scientist and there are a lot of job opportunities here. I hope I will be able to afford my dream car soon and I will be driving it with my future wife beside me.
That is all for today hope you will enjoy my blog.

Sort:  

Thank you so much, @rifkan, for sharing your dream car with us. The Spider is a beautiful car, and we have been lucky enough to review a number of Alfa Romeo cars on our YouTube channel - a Giulia, a Stelvio, and Ben's brother owns a 145 Cloverleaf 😍

Please continue to share your posts with us - I am intrigued to see what catches your eye next!
Annabelle.

Great to see all the good work you are doing. I will definitely write more posts.

Alpha Romeo Spider! Yes I have seen a few of these around and they're beautiful. They have a nice engine also which makes it a great ride. Awesome choice!

Thank you. They are really awesome.