[ENG/ESP] My Dream Car: The Classic Cadillac Eldorado / Mi Carro Soñado: El Clásico Cadillac Eldorado

in Planetauto3 years ago

sfdghgklñ{.png

I grew up in an old house, I am the youngest of 9 siblings and I remember that in my home there were very old objects, perhaps because with so many children my mother did not have enough to buy new things and accepted anything that no one wanted in their home. I played with some of those old things and from there my love for everything old and classic grew, and of course, that also involves cars. The car of my dreams is nothing more and nothing less than the famous Cadillac Eldorado, it is a car that I have seen in movies and in some shows on television.

image.png

Yo crecí en una casa antigua, soy el menor de 9 hermanos y recuerdo que en mi hogar había objetos muy viejos, tal vez porque con tantos hijos mi mamá no tenía para comprar cosas nuevas y aceptaba todo lo que nadie ya quería en su hogar. Yo jugaba con alguna de esas viejas cosas y de allí creció mi amor por todo lo antiguo y clásico, eso involucra obviamente los autos. El de mis sueños es nada más y nada menos que el famoso Cadillac Eldorado, es un carro que he visto en películas y en algunas ferias de carros clásicos que salen en televisión.

image.png
[Source of the Image]

There are many Eldorado models, I like them all, and that includes all generations from the fifties to date, but if I could buy just one then I would definitely choose the 1961 Cadillac Eldorado Biarritz Convertible, I love this car, I've dreamed about driving it at full speed.

Hay muchos modelos de Eldorado, me gustan todos, y eso incluye todas las generaciones desde los años cincuenta hasta la fecha, pero si pudiera comprar uno solo entonces elegiría, sin duda, el Cadillac Eldorado Biarritz Convertible del año 1961, me encanta este auto, hasta he soñado que lo conduzco a toda velocidad.

image.png
[Source of the Image]

This Cadillac belongs to the fifth generation of these cars. I like that red color that characterizes it and its special wheels typical of the time, although Cadillacs are luxurious cars, this model is not so luxurious, it has a sporty and rebellious style, but at the same time stately and elegant as the others, but that is precisely why I like it, because if I can only buy one, then I would use it to walk and go to work and do other things.

Este Cadillac pertenece a la quinta generación de estos automóviles. Me gusta ese color rojo que lo caracteriza y sus ruedas especiales propias de la época, a pesar de que los Cadillac son autos lujosos, este modelo no lo es tanto, tiene un estilo deportivo y rebelde, pero a la vez señorial y elegante como los demás, pero es precisamente por eso que me gusta, porque si solo puedo comprarme uno, entonces lo usaría para pasear e ir a trabajar y hacer otras cosas.

image.png
[Source of the Image]

I live in Venezuela, and in this country, there are no agencies that sell new cars, much less a Cadillac, but I know of people with a lot of money in the capital of the country who have this type of car, some time ago I heard that someone had sold their Cadillac, obviously used, at $90,000, but it's not a 1961 Eldorado Biarritz Convertible, so I most likely have to go to the United States to buy it.

Vivo en Venezuela, y en este país no hay agencias que vendan carros nuevos y mucho menos un Cadillac, pero sé de gente con mucho dinero en la capital del país que tiene este tipo de carro, hace algún tiempo llegue a ver que alguien vendía su Cadillac, usado obviamente, en 90.000 dólares, pero no es un Eldorado Biarritz Convertible 1961, así que es muy probable que tenga que ir a los Estados Unidos a comprarlo.


image.png

OCD Community Boost Contest #10: Highlighting Planetauto

Sort:  

Wow - that is a beautiful car - thank you, @rnunez09, for sharing your dream car with us 😍 I also love white wall tyres...

Please keep sharing your posts with us.

Annabelle.

Thank you! It is indeed a really beautiful car, I'm glad you like it

Oh yes classic American and the length of a truck, just like our C124 Mercedes, @rnunez09

Congratulations @rnunez09! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 30000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 35000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

False-Positive phishing alert reported by antivirus software
Feedback from the May 1st Hive Power Up Day
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!