You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Family Emergency Issues...

in FreeSpeech3 years ago

Thanks for the info and thoughts @jacobtothe … She's still hospitalized while they run more tests in an attempt to determine what may be the underlying condition which caused the clot.

They suspect a heart problem at this point - potentially caused by Myeloma...??? (A plasma cell abnormality)

Sort:  

Perastika.

I saw your other posts about this and my heart went out to both of you.

I recently saw my one leg (calf) is much larger than the other and I kept getting cramps, so I saw a doctor, who warned me that I have a clot and I must never massage my leg, even if it cramps, as I could break off a piece of the clot and it would travel up into my body and...

Trouble is...he should not have told me not to massage....

Anyway, what I am trying to indicate is that having faced some (supposed) danger, similar in cause (I hope not for her and I hope she soon fully recovers) it made your news just that bit more poignant for me. But then, empathy often works that way, doesn't it?

Blood clots can be a real nuisance and depending upon their size, location or direction of travel, can send us into that other world within minutes... I wish you well.

...at least you did not wish me 'kalo taxidi'

:)

I will when the time is right...😎

lol - I'll try to let you know