Sister is Back in the Hospital

in FreeSpeech3 years ago

Another reason for my recent reduction of activity on Hive:

Some readers may remember that my youngest sister experienced a stroke a while back, hospitalized, then home recovering.

A battery of tests indicated that the root problem may be a condition called Myeloma- a plasma cell cancer; sometimes referred to as Multiple Myeloma.

On Sunday, she was re-admitted into the hospital with severe nausea and dizziness.

So, as you can probably understand, along with our current political unrest and Covid shenanigans going on here in the U.S., this medical emergency with my sister, has taken a bit of wind out of my sails...

This is the little seven year old girl who stood crying as I left for the Army in 1960's, because she was afraid that I would never return.

Have a healthy day, my friends... Soak up all the love you can and share it with someone close...😎

Ciao


Show Support for Creative Writing Endeavors on Hive


@AngryMan

Founder- Free Speech Community

(https://peakd.com/c/hive-168088/created)

Consider Following AngryMan's Curation Trail at (https://hive.vote/) in Support of Censorship Resistant (Free Speech Community)


Images:
Sort:  

I'm so incredibly sorry to hear about your sister, @angryman. My own sister died 18 months ago from a blood cancer and it was devastating to watch. My heart goes out to your family.

Prayers for healing, and for peace with the process.

I do a lot of end-of-life-care here in Thailand (simply cos there isn't any such thing as hospice care here) and am currently working with a man of 57 who has stage 4 pancreatic-liver-lung cancer. I make FECO for him ad assist with diet and research, as well as leveraging treatments for him in Thai language from Thai speaking doctors (such as IV vit C treatments). He's 10 months on, having been given 6 weeks to 5 months to live initially. His blood cancer makers are down from 4950 to just 65, and his primary pancreatic cancer is down from 4.7cm to just 1.1cm.

Be hopeful. Please reach out anytime. Hugs. Savor the moments.

Thanks for your well wishes @artemislives. I know someone who was diagnosed with colon cancer, HIV, and pancreatic cancer, given a short, grim prognosis... He LIVED though for another TEN years...

I was given 3 years to live when I was 27 - osteo sarcoma (bone cancer). It came back twice in different forms and I spent 10 years in oncology, but I am now 18 years fully clear and still have my legs. I LIVE each day, but stress is a big no-no for me, so backing off a bit of pressure here and there matters.

I just turned 57 a couple of weeks ago, and am working hard to improve bone mass and flexibility to make sure my legs last well into my early 100s. 😍🤣

Mindset is everything!!

!ENGAGE 15

 3 years ago (edited) 

Good for you, my friend... You've probably heard this before, that weight resistant exercise is beneficial for increasing bone mass.

Destress in any way that works for you😎

Mindset is everything!!

I agree, fully.

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

@angryman 🙌

Thank you brother...

Prayers and hopes of a recovery for your sister. Try not to let the shenanigans get to you, I know that is hard to do. Do they let you visit or is it one of those stay out of the hospital unless you are sick type not allowing visitors?

They have a short visitation period that her two children are able to visit her one at a time.

Thank you for the show of concern.

Thinking of you

 3 years ago (edited) 

Thank you for your message @nikv 😺😸😻

Hope she gets better quickly.

Thank you @j85063.

Stay strong matey , for your sis.
Hope she gets better.

Thanks @lucylin... She started that dreadful Chemo-therapy.

Ah, shit...It is horrible. Stay strong, matey.

I am sorry to hear your sister is feeling poorly. May the doctors at the hospital get to the root of the problem quickly. I wish her a speedy recovery.

Thank you very much @quotes-haven😎

So sorry to hear mate. Try not to pay attention to the 'other' stuff going on - your sister is the most important thing and everything else is fluff. Wishing you lots of love and do take care of yourself and yours xx