An incorrect observation, from my gorgeous woman....

in FreeSpeech3 years ago

I've not posted too much in the last day or four - not by my normal standards.

IMAG0065 2.JPG

I've been very busy, you see. (I have 4 posts of around 1500 words each, sat here, waiting).
This is not the time to post them.
I will be doing though, that's for sure.

I digress...
...We woke up this morning, as per usual, and , as per usual, I sat down
re-caffeinating, reading posts and comments etc, and then Luce came up behind me and said something very weird...

"Are you ok?", She said.
Not in a casual way, but in one of those 'there's something serious going on, and I want to know what it is,' kind of way.

She never uses that tone with me.
Well, hardly ever.
When she does, it's normally after a fight over some silly thing or other.
We don't argue much at all.

But when we do.... oh, can we argue!

She isn't exactly a shrinking violet, or weak willed! ... and when she has her back up...well, lets just say I keep her away from sharp utensils . (she grew up having to use using them in some very rough slums and is quite adept...)
Okay maybe I was a little hyperbolic on the 'her stabbing me' ,part (she's never tried it yet)... but you get my point.

IMAG0065 2.JPG

....The tone of her voice that she used today was a serious one.
I was taken aback I was !
Everything was fine as far as I was concerned - nothing to be worried about.

When I said this to her, she said 'ok', and I could tell that she was relieved.
Of course, the next question (from me), was "Why, babes? What do you think was wrong?"
She was scared, she said.
Lucy never gets scared. Of anything.
Ever.
She was scared of me!

Why?
Because I'm one of the very few people who genuinely scares her...It's actually one of the reasons that we got together ! lol.
I'll tell you about that some other time.

Now, before you go off on some bizarre tangent, let me explain...

When I'm really pissed off I go....very quiet.
Still.
'Serene, almost'. (her words, not mine).

She doesn't give a fuck when we're having a ding-dong - like I say, she isn't scared of jack shit - but if I do go into that 'quiet zone' - she's gets scared.
(...and We've never been violent with each other, btw... lol).

IMAG0065 2.JPG

Cold fury is a funny ol' thing...
...p.s...violence towards women...? Now that will send me into a serious cold fury.

As it happens there was no cold fury with me.
At all.
What Luce thought was cold fury, was just me focusing. For a day or three.
Focusing a lot.
Not in a bad way - quite the opposite actually - but I was so focused that Luce thought it was ye olde cold fury.

It's good to focus the mind - but nowadays, it normally requires some external stimulus to set me off to that degree.
This time was no exception.

It's all very good, and now Luce understands why .
I'll tell you all about the why of it to - soon.
Things are gonna get very interesting.

Ok, that's it. A banal post ... a post at least once a day.

No insights, no deep conversation, nothing of much value at all really.
I'll expect around 40 dollar upvote for it then....
lol

Sort:  

I tend to do the same I go very quiet when pissed of majorly.

"I'll expect around 40 dollar upvote for it then.." Now that part I totally get on here.

Mate of mine went to Bangkok, his ex turned up from Pattaya. Unsure how she knew where he was staying in BKK but we both know the walls have ears in the land of a thousand smiles.
She caught him in her eyes with a dirty hooker bar girl. She kicked off, the girl left and she talked John into letting her stop the night. He woke at 2am to find his penis being attempted to be cut off by her.
Last time I seen him he had had it sewn back on but was unsure if it would ever function again, poor bugger.

Stay away from them sharp utensils lol.

They have so much more spine than many in the west, from my experience... crazy, but with a backbone - I can respect that ..lol

I had a gal, her name was gem. She was from Bangkok and a hairdresser. Best body ever. How times a change hey.

Luce is mid 40's now - still as fit as a butchers dog...!
(their genes are very good in that respect)

just sent a gab invite

Been at the farm stripping a bike all day bud.