Visiting my brother at his little "Farm"

Today I visited my brother at his house in Upper Austria and helped him with creating a Fence for the sheep and chicken. It was a pretty hot day and I managed to get a sunbirn and also a lot of stings from mosquitoes. My Brother has sheep and now also some very young chicken. Only a week or two old but they already grew a lot and he is very proud to have them. The fence we build splits the plot into two, so the sheeps don't have all of the plot at one time and he can change the spots with the sheeps once in a while to let the vegetation grow back on the one or the other. His Girlfriend grew up on a farm so she already knows something about keeping chicken and other animals. But still I am amazed how much work he puts into this "hobby".

Here are some pictures of the sheep and the chicken as well as a short video:

IMG_20230529_193410.jpg

IMG_20230529_193455.jpg

IMG_20230529_193457.jpg

IMG_20230529_113138.jpg

IMG_20230529_113141.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @florian-glechner! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 20000 HP as payout for your posts, comments and curation.
Your next payout target is 21000 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because post and comment rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Day - June 1st 2023

Oh, I know how difficult and troublesome this business is. My great-grandmother had a cow and a pig, there was so much fuss with them.