A travel story 🌲🌞

in Weekend Experiences β€’ 2 years ago (edited)

Hello,
We went on a nice trip over the weekend. For me, this trip was made for the purpose of health tourism. I am in trouble with allergies and sea water is very good for it. The intention of my friends was all about entertainment :) Of course, I did not neglect to have fun while I was gone.

20220606_203512

Our route started from Turkey's Karaman province. Our target point was the town of Anamur, which covers a beautiful part of the Mediterranean coast.

screenshot_20220606_205033

There are those who think that the journey itself is more important than the destination. I think so too. I had a lot of fun throughout the trip. We passed through the highlands, forests and villages. We took a break in the places where there are spring waters and drank the ice-cold waters. I realized once again that the high places I passed were actually the places I wanted to live. I cannot describe the wonderful feeling I felt when I breathed that fresh air.

20220604_091150_01

20220604_092226_01

20220604_090632_01

20220604_090350_01

20220604_083527_01

20220604_082835_01

And we arrived in town. We were traveling with a group of five or six friends. It was very hot when we arrived in Anamur. We walked for a while because we could not park our car near the beach. I perceived this as an opportunity and started to examine the architectural beauties of the district. Everywhere was orderly. There were colorful trees and roses in almost every garden.

img_6127

img_6128

img_6133

img_6139

img_6132

After a while we arrived at the seaside. I haven't been to the sea for a long time. I realized that I missed him. The smell of the sea gave me a different kind of peace. When we saw the beaches, we quickened our steps. Everyone couldn't wait to get lost in the waves.

img_6143

img_6287

img_6150

img_6160

img_6280

img_6158

And that moment when my soul was floating freely...

img_6238

After swimming and liberating, we moved towards the magnificent castle in the district. This time my warrior spirit was caught in the waves from the past. I traced the past on the stones I touched.

img_6320

img_6334

img_6360

The sun, which was starting to go down, then announced that it was time to go. We bid farewell to all beauties at a sunset time with the glow of happiness remaining on our faces.

20220604_184700

20220604_191427

Sort: Β 

Turkey is a gorgeous country and I see that the name is no longer Turkey.
Great post and I know you had lots of fun :)

I hope you have the opportunity to visit one day. There are so many beautiful places you can love. :)

Well you never know, maybe one day:)

Beautiful and fantastic place

YES IT IS REALLY LIKE THAT :)

Β 2 years agoΒ Β 

PLEASE READ THE FOLLOWING

WE COMMUNITY CONTENT NOTICE.png

No dual-language posting. Muted. If you edit to English only, including your title, and let me know in a comment, I'll unmute it.

Thank you for your warning, I made the necessary arrangements.

Β 2 years agoΒ Β 

Thanks. It's a good post, always was, it just didn't follow the guidelines. I appreciate you being adult about it.

Congratulations @akkann! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 3000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 4000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the May Power Up Month Winners
Hive Power Up Month Challenge 2022-05 - Winners List
Feedback from the June 1st Hive Power Up Day
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!