Weekend-Engagement Concept || Two songs or pieces of music || por @alicargofer


Greetings @galenkp I am pleased to join this community on this second anniversary, I find the topics wonderful to talk about as a couple, I would like to focus on my two songs that mark two great feelings in my life: joy and sadness.

Yo.jpg

I don't know much about the style of challenges under the #weekend commitment concept, but I hope to present my weekend commitment with love with my sincere words, for that passion that music awakens in my life.

Two songs that marked my life.

Undoubtedly, any theme that involves music represents a great theme and is ideal to celebrate the anniversary, because music is something that connects the world and at the same time makes us feel out of this world, depending on the feelings it makes. to flourish.

For me, music is something magical and is capable of achieving transformations and marking our memories forever. Today I will tell you about my favorite song of my first love and the song that marked my greatest loss of love.

Love like Ours.


Source

This is my favorite love song, plus Jerry Rivera is my favorite salsa singer. Love is like ours is the song that since my adolescence taught me to see love as the purest feeling and that it should not lose its essence over time, on the contrary, it should be strengthened.

Love must be an eternal feeling and must cultivate tenderness, it must be like removing the rose, like taking a serenade, like Romeo and Juliet, strong and immortal.

With this song I learned that no one escapes from love and the most important thing is that true love is not lost over the years, on the contrary, it is fed every day with small details.

Thanks to this song I believe in eternal love, beautiful love, romantic love and that does not break with the modern world, on the contrary, my love survives any superficial feeling, I love life, I love my daughter and I love my husband says it with Jerry in his song, Love is like ours.

This song accompanied me in great events of my life, my birthdays, my graduation, my marriage, the birth of my daughters, the birthdays of my daughters and it will always be very special to listen to it and sing it to feel to the surface how beautiful the love

I wanted.


Source

The time has come to tell you why the song I wanted has marked my life with a great feeling of sadness, because it reminds me of the moment I lost the purest love, my mother. My mother enjoyed this song and the video very much, she for some reason caused her a lot of feeling, and the lyrics of this song came to me at the moment she passed away.

My mother underwent surgery for breast cancer and after the operation she suffered from brain metastases that led her to bed and died very quickly, she was hospitalized at home, and I gave her the treatments as the nurse explained to me, the song was on my mind to stop that moment, in my mind that song played I wanted to stop time every time you left.

The moment in which my mother's life was going away, it was impressive because she had a cardiac arrest and her hands were turning purple as her life was going away, that precise moment was the one that I wanted to stop, every time When I listen to this song I am transported to that moment, and I freak out because I see my mother die. And I ask God to grant me the opportunity to return her to my beloved mother.


This is my participation and I hope to continue participating. With love @alicargofer.

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people(@alicargofer) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

WE THX IM.png

Thank you for supporting the original #weekend-engagement initiative conceived by @galenkp and featured in THE WEEKEND community

The image belongs to @galenkp

Hi @alicargofer

Welcome to The Weekend. I like the sound of the first song. I unfortunately don't speak Spanish so can't keep up with the lyrics but it's got a good beat.

Listening to the intro of the first song, I thought it was Hips don’t lie by Shakira. They are almost the same.
It’s so wholesome though how you’ve used it in so many special occasions.

And I’m sorry about your mom. Have a great weekend 💕

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Curated by Blessed-girl

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Enhorabuena, su "post" ha sido "up-voted" por @dsc-r2cornell, que es la "cuenta curating" de la Comunidad de la Discordia de @R2cornell.

Visit our Discord - Visita nuestro Discord

Hola amigos @dsc-r2cornell muchas gracias por el apoyo.