[Week 137], Brassiere is not fancy, it's a body cuff, please!

in Weekend Experienceslast year (edited)
The ladies What is your least favorite thing about being a woman? Write at least 300 words explaining your answer. No fictional stories girls, keep it real and about you.


I was going to say;
Menstrual cramp
But then, I wouldn't want to bore you with this as my fellow ladies have emphasized the hassles that come with menstrual cramps, going thru the feeds, I saw a lot of ladies ranting about menstrual cramps and yes I can relate especially to @didiee entry, she said my mind.

Let's talk about "Brassieres"

1674244904575.jpg

Source

Oh please!! Those small clothes are uncomfortable for me, they are so tight.

Must I wear a brassiere all the time? Right from my teenage I started wearing a brassiere, courtesy of my mom, "do you want your breast to sag? Don't go about without a bra, your breast will be dancing everywhere, your protruded nipple might turn a guy on, and so on and so on"

Why can't I ever walk around like them guys, the worst part is, I feel cheated because a guy can take off his shirt anywhere in public if he's hot, but tell me, can I?🙄🙄 do I have to put my breast into a "container?"

1674276543481.jpg

Source
That brassiere makes me feel like I am in jail, the underwire alone is killing, and the hooks are really uncomfortable, no matter how fancy it looks, whenever I wear a bra it's like hell for me, have you ever tried to unfasten a tight belt before eating? How did you feel? Omg, the freedom that comes with taking the bra off as soon as I'm home is compared to none, and the next thing I scream is "freedom at last". I wish I can walk around without a bra, but courtesy demands I wear a tiny body cuff😪.

No wonder most ladies have mastered the act of taking the bra off in a mysterious way even though they are in public while still wearing a top.

The code is to unhook it, remove the strap through the sleeve of your right arm and do the same for the left😹. I cannot come and die🙄

This leads me to why I hate being a woman because you are told how to act, how to sit, how to walk, how to bend down, and how to laugh, society expects too much from a lady and you get blamed for any bad thing that happens to you, everyone thinks it's your fault, maybe your dressing seduced him, you shouldn't walk around without a bra, maybe the way you walk turned him on, as a lady you should not laugh so wide in public, you shouldn't do this 😪, you shouldn't do that, damn!!

Being vulnerable

How about living in fear?
Fear of being caught up in some situations, the fear of being raped. (Guys get raped too, but Ladies are mostly the victim)

There are certain places I would love to go, but I can't just go alone simply because I am a lady.

I do need a manly figure beside me to feel secure in such places, just so I don't get hurt. I don't think I like that part of being a lady.

If I hear of a robbery scene in my neighborhood, the prayer I say is " God please let them just rob in peace and go, let them not think of raping anyone in the house". It's not funny. Because ny pointed breast might just attract them😹😹😹

@Galenkp said a least favorite thing, I know but these are why I don't like being a lady.

Sort:  

Locked up one way or another, restricted movement in more ways than one, often wonder why some opted for that big boob implants when at the end of the day they were just fine anyway!

Monthly cycle of horror show we had to deal with no matter how, you a big girl now...
Strapped into lifelong garments, sentenced to womanhood wearing forever discomfort...
Elastic burns, wire poking, thank goodness they got rid of corsets and crap!

!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@joanstewart, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @amiegeoffrey and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (1/10 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Lmao, corset and crap, I wonder why so many ladies still snatch their waist with the corset thing, knowing how uncomfortable it makes one feel.

The underwire is killing! Are we going to talk about how we are so conscious of our clothing during the monthly cycles? Suddenly black becomes the lady's favorite color, hehe.

We keep going, we were born this way, what do we do? We keep going, sis! Thank you so much @joanstewart for stopping by, your presence is appreciated.

untitled.gif

Prisoner of garments....

untitled.gif

🤣🤣🤣🤣

This post is so funny 😂😂😂 I didn't think of bra because thankfully I have small breast o and I wear bra tops to school instead of bra (sometimes).

Yesterday, while coming back from class with my friend who lives in the same lodge as me, I was complaining of being so tired so I was walking sluggishly. When we got to the staircase, I started jumping 2 steps at a time 😂 My friend asked why I'm suddenly full of energy, I said I needed to take off everything I'm wearing. I needed breeze to blow me! Ah ah! So much packaging for a lady😂

This bra talk is not funny like that o. The marks from the under wire like you said, it's a lot.

Personally, I do feel bad for extremely busty people. Those with average sized breasts could always go without a bra sometimes if they're putting on a free dress. But those with large breasts especially in this part of the world always have to "cage" them and just like you've said - because society expects a lot from us.

Honestly, it's not easy o😂😂 but what can we do? We keep going 😂😂😂

I really enjoyed your post. It's funny and factual. Happy weekend dear.

Hahaha😅😅, so much packaging for a lady oh.

Thank you darling for visiting my blog, you made me laugh with your comment.

Those things should be made specifically for you for them to do their job and be comfortable... but we have to buy them in a store and there they have always a standard. I have small breasts but a wide back, they have space between them, but the bras are all smooshed together like the tits are all in the front like in a cartoon and the wire stabs me, and that's even dangerous, one more thing that can cause breast cancer.

Well, I stopped wearing bras on a daily basis, and now I just use them if my shirt is translucid or if I think certain clothes look better if I wear them, other than that, free the nipple! hahhhhahahaha

Free the damn nipple🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣, this comment is everything sis!

Chronicles of a being a woman.

TBH, I have heard many friends say this. I don't know how you guys feel because I don't wear one but for you to complain means they're uncomfortable.

It's uncomfortable, thanks for reading!

Omg, that menstrual cramps. Every woman's enemy. I hate being a woman because of that. The pain we had to endure every month! My goodness. I can only wish to be a man while currently experiencing menstrual cramps, tsk. And also the brassiere. I know thag feeling, It can be suffocating too sometimes.

The bra thing really can be suffocating, the menstrual cramp is a serial killer, likeeeee, I don't understand why we need to get punished for not getting pregnant.

Thank you for reading!

Ikr, like why we're the only one 😭

With respect to the fears, it made me remember, that everything is scandalized if they see a woman traveling alone, this is something that even as a woman they don't let us, what if the dangers, and all the rest, and well if they are so annoying, one has to carry that all the time hahaha and nothing like getting home and take them away.

I mean, there's so much to be a lady, but somehow we aren't free, scared to be at a bar alone at night, and the like, it's quite annoying you know.

That bra thing is hell on earth, let my breast dance please, I'm choking!

Thank you sis for stopping by.

Hahaha, bra is suffocating🤣

Hahaha,I know right 🤣