The Peculiar Weekend Experience with Friends

in Weekend Experienceslast year (edited)

Graduation photo collage (1).jpg

Good day, Hivers! How's your weekend there? I hope it is as productive as you. Well, as for me I am doing good and still enjoy the beauty of all the wonders found here in this precious world that God let us borrow. Then, I am very excited to share with you our odd experience with my friends this weekend. We have nothing to do, and one of my friends wanted to bring us to this place where you can express all your emotions.

She was not in a good mood and she wanted to have someone to talk to. As friends of hers, we accompany her. One of our spots is in this place. It's very new to me (the setting and the experience) but we did enjoy the moment when we were together.

FB_IMG_1669516774690.jpg

These are one of my few friends who love to explore things that are out of our comfort zones. This week we agreed to go to a place near us wherein we can witness and practice holding a real gun and using it in shooting there. This is our first time then. Indeed, all first-time experience is considered the best teacher.

FB_IMG_1669516771607.jpg
FB_IMG_1669516768086.jpg
FB_IMG_1669516764711.jpg

We were very thankful for this opportunity to hold a real gun. Though it was very heavy, I did try my best to hold it properly. It's quite strange but I think that this will happen once in a blue moon so I would grab it wholeheartedly. The moment has just only begun. The following pictures illustrated the next move we were doing.

FB_IMG_1669516811958.jpg
FB_IMG_1669516849865.jpg
FB_IMG_1669516788297.jpg

The trainers diligently taught us how to hold the correct positioning of the gun. For me, it's very difficult because it needs to focus on the object that needs to be hit. And my hands were shaking, I don't know at first but later on, I learned something from this one-of-a-kind experience. We were also thankful for the great patience that the trainers have shown towards us.

FB_IMG_1669516832130.jpg
FB_IMG_1669516856083.jpg
FB_IMG_1669516834911.jpg
FB_IMG_1669516823058.jpg

This weekend marks one of the most memorable moments with my friends. After a week of being so busy at work, this refreshes me to be kind always. I still can't imagine that I have managed to hold the real gun confidently. Before, this is my defense mechanism that if there's someone will hurt me I'm gonna shoot them using a gun. But in reality, I don't have one and even to hold I don't know it, it may sound crazy but yeah it's true.

FB_IMG_1669516780893.jpg
FB_IMG_1669516784406.jpg

Rest assured, I am forever grateful for this wonderful day full of new learnings. I thought that I couldn't hold a real gun but through these friends who are motivated to do whatever it is, I was able to hold it. Sometimes, embracing things that are out of your comfort zones provides you an opportunity to learn and eventually apply that learning in your day-to-day activities in life.

That's all for my weekend experience my fellow hivers. Thank you so much for everything. May God bless us always. Then we can continue to be a blessing to everyone as well. Stay safe and God bless everyone.. See you the next time around 💓.

Sort:  

Minsan dream ko rin makapag-aral gumamit ng gun haha. Dream ko rin kasi nung bata ako maging action star, pero nung tumanda na me, mas naging takot ako sa baril haha.

Just face your fears then. And as time goes on you will notice that you're not afraid anymore. Thank you for dropping by.. God bless.

You've not followed the entry guidelines.

Where am I getting the wrong @galenkp? I think this fall to shooting rifle or handgun.thank you for your response.

You have called your post an entry for the concept in this post: https://peakd.com/hive-168869/@galenkp/week-129-weekend-engagement-concept

Take a look and follow the guidelines.

I will change my title then @galenkp .. But I will still post it in this community. Thank you so much.. God bless.

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

Read our latest announcement post to get more information.

image.png

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.

Thank you so much @indiaunited.. God bless..

I have only ever had the good fortune a couple of times being taught how to handle a gun on a firing range or outdoors in the veld, wish I had learned more!

Being able to clean and handle ones own gun must give a feeling of confidence in protection on ones property, life in some cases. Mostly banned or extremely difficult laws now make it near impossible to own a gun.

!LUV

It sounds good that you have experienced such @joanstewart. It somewhat like would be of great help to you.

I agree, you have to have a license then when you have your own gun for protection purposes.For some cases, they abuse it that's why it's alarming. Thank you so much for dropping by.. Sending you my virtual love and hugs.. God bless ..

Most guns now in the hands of thieves, very few we know have kept licensed firearms in their homes.

When we had the 2021 uprising I was shocked and amazed at how many guns appeared to protect our towns. To those I can only salute them, thank them for what they did during cold winter nights holding guard at entrances to our towns.

Sad to hear that.. Yeah, but it's true.. I just can't imagine why people keep on stealing when in fact they have a strong body to work decently. Sigh...

At least the guns came out for your protection purposes there..thank you so much for your time.. God bless.

Wuaoo what a great experience, they looked like some very strong women, safe and dangerous 🤣

The pictures were great, you reminded me of a similar experience I had years ago, but I don't have any pictures to show 🥴

Indeed, it was @soyunasantacruz .. Great experience with good friends.. We did enjoy too..Thank you so much @soyunasantacruz .. Thank you also for your kind words and for dropping by. God bless.

Niceeee! I miss shooting too! I've tried it once too in Cebu with my friends 😅
Now, I want to do it again!

Soon when you get back here @wittyzell. It's a wonderful experience gyod. Thank you so much.. Stay safe and God bless.

Congratulations @amoreyl! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You published more than 10 posts.
Your next target is to reach 20 posts.
You distributed more than 500 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 600 upvotes.
You received more than 3750 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 4000 upvotes.
You made more than 300 comments.
Your next target is to reach 400 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Recap of Day 9
Hive Power Up Day - December 1st 2022
HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Check your ranking
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!