You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-engagement week 70: Cherished & valued thing

This is very cool @dandays and I'm glad that it is so prized, perhaps that's why it made it's way to you, they knew you would look after it.

Unfortunately the war medals that were in my family from my mothers side got into the hands of the wrong grandson who sold them all, so it makes me very happy and proud to see when people look after these memorabilia of people that gave up so much for country and kin. You should be very proud of it being bestowed into your care and that it is part of your history and lineage.

Go well buddy

Cheers
Andy

Sort:  

That was so nice. Now that I think about it, you're always nice. That's nice.

I think of that regularly, my grandmother knew who to give that flag to even out of her own boys. It's been everywhere I am for over 20 years now.

When we got back to the states last year, first thing we did when we got a car was drive all the way across the country to California from Florida to get it. I won't ship it.

And when we leave again, I'll drive it all the way back to California where I know it's safe.

Sorry about your memorabilia, those kinda stories are the worst. How is that grandson doing these days?

Hey @dandays Thanks for the reply.

It's great that you take the time and effort to keep it safe and I wouldn't ship it either if it were an item in my possession.

Hmmm interesting question, I actually don't know where he is - he kinda fell off the radar shortly after he did that stupid deed.

Re: on being nice - I try to be a good human being, but I do have the capacity to not be nice, should I choose to (or need to) the same as the next person I suppose. Most times I'd prefer to remain dignified.

Look after yourself bud.

Cheers
Andy

See what I mean? You did it again. =D

So what'd Lory's mommy make her for breakfast this morning?

Funny, my autocorrect refused to spLeL Lory. It changed her name to Alley two times without my permission but I saw that shit like "you're wrong Autocorrect!!"

Lol autocorrect often does not possess the ability to be dignified or nice! Well done on catching it.

Lory chose to have a rather boring option of wheatbix this morning, although she did have more exciting options to choose from. Funny I used to love wheatbix as a kid too, barely appeals to me these days though.

Glad to read you are having an ok weekend that side and your posts comments have now got me questioning how to ensure family heirlooms remain in the care of the right people. Seems many of us have some planning to do.

Have a good one bud.

Write It Down!

💖

Wheatbix, between autocorrect and google I don't know who to believe so why don't you tell me. Is that a cereal like Wheat Chex?

Yes I do need to write it down.

Wheatbix is a cereal yes, but I totally F-ed up the branded spelling ...on the box it says weet bix. It's not those cute little pillow thingies, those look far more exciting lol.

Eeewww!

Why yes they do don't they? Where's Lory now? She needs to see this.