[WE114] The one thing I will never regret in my life is..

in Weekend Experiences2 years ago (edited)

We are all afraid of changes, especially if changing means moving hundreds of kilometers away from your home, friends, and family. Many changes we regret, others are for the better. In response to one of this week's Weekend Engagement prompts, I want to tell you about...

"One of the things I would never regret in my life is..."

I think that something I could never regret is coming to Puerto Ordaz.

7a893c7b-c892-4db8-8979-5ea59c16cdc9.jpg

When my sister graduated, it was the beginning of many changes. She went to study to Brazil and my mom and I came to Puerto Ordaz. There were many things to face at the same time, changing cities, houses, schools, leaving my father. Those were things that affected me a lot at the time. I honestly didn't want to live here at first because I was leaving my dad and my friends behind.

But arriving here also brought its positive things. I met new people, entered the school of my dreams, and I'm not saying this because of the place, but because of the education. I never expected to be in a school with such a high level. They were studying in 6th grade what in my old school they studied in 8th grade. It was difficult at first, but I think it was a very good decision and one that I would not regret.

d61fe785-2f80-4964-b2b5-8a6e9cc0905f.jpg

Despite everything, I am also grateful that the pandemic caught me here. I had the opportunity to reconnect with my family. My mom and I spent time living with one of my aunts. It was a difficult experience living at someone else's place after being independent I. Your own home, but we had many moments where I really felt like family.

2b081487-f5d0-42f6-8d48-0b9c8245a04d.jpg

My way of seeing the world, of thinking, and even of feeling changed a lot since I live here. Before, I used repress my feelings a lot. When I got here and saw how people here were much more understanding and open, I changed my way of thinking and feeling. It was a change that I needed and that I am happy to have lived. Now I think I manage my emotions much better.

I am still very young and I still have many things to live; some of them I will probably regret, but right at this point in my life, I am very grateful and appreciate everything I have, and the opportunities that God has given me.

I will never regret coming here. I matured, I grew up, I learned, I saw places, and I discovered many things here; I even discovered myself. I think that living in Puerto Ordaz was a very good decision.

b16f532a-0bcf-4c12-879d-6bd6069a00ce.jpg

I hope you enjoyed my post, and I'll see you in the next one.

Thanks for visiting my blog

This was my FIRST entry to @galenkp's WE#114

a6008168-5400-4745-ad25-083c69aaa55d.jpg

Sort:  

You have to ask yourself sometimes: is it worth repeating, should we just get rid of it or should we repeat it and do more of it!🤸🏽‍♀️🤝🏽🔮Re-posted!

Amazing what places could do to our lives. Good thing your time in Puerto Ordaz was worthwhile

Thank you. We have moved a lot since I was a few months old. Every new place comes with new people and new experiences and I have had to adapt. It can be painful, maybe frustrating, but life goes on. I'm glad I learned that early in life.

Congratulations @annaky! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 400 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!