Trying Dorilocos! - Spicy Weekend

I spent most of my free time watching videos on YouTube and looking around in other social media like Instagram, Twitter, and Hive. I don't really like to follow food content because I'm too lazy and poor to buy all the ingredients (and wash the dishes at the end...), but this time I couldn't resist trying Dorilocos for the first time!

One of the things I love from Mexican gastronomy is their love for spicy food, it's incredible how they eat so many spicy things and don't get digestive problems for it. All their food is so delicious and this time I'm going to make the famous Dorilocos.

There are many ways to make them, but for this recipe I choose:

  • meat
  • pico e' gallo (tomato, onion and cilantro)
  • mozzarella
  • lemon
  • a spicy sauce

To be honest I'm a disaster at cooking, but this kind of meal is very easy to make for people like me, and tastes amazing.

5.jpg

2.jpg


If we think about how much it costs, it depends on the country you are in, because in the USA you can find excellent promos of 3 Doritos XXL for $1,75 each, but in Venezuela the middle size it's around $3.20, same thing with the meat and the other materials.

But for spending a Saturday night with your friends, the cost is worth it.

IMG-20220306-WA0015.jpg

Tonio out
all the images were taken by me

Sort:  

You did it right too inside the bag like that! Looks awesome! I haven't had these in forever. The best part is you can make them so many different ways! That's my kind of cooking too!

That's right!!🤘

Lo que mas me gusta es que se have directo en la bolsita y así no hay que lavar las ollas xD... Comprar doritos aquí en Venezuela da dolor de bolsillo
untitled.gif

😂, si pero de verdad que vale la pena

WHat the...😂
I love Doritos, but I had never seen them in that combination, and in the bag!
I tried something similar but with mexican tortillas.
It looks really good

I know is a crazy combination😂 but they seem to be very popular in Mexico! It tastes like nachos, but I would say 10 times better👌

Have you tried 3D Doritos before?
They were a childhood favorite of mine, but they stopped making them.
It seems as though recently they are making a comeback.
They may be the same when making Dorilocos, but they are so much more fun to eat if you just want them plain.

IMG_8665.JPG

Damn I've never tried them🤔 it's weird they had stopped making them.

If they put them again on the market it would be nice trying make Dorilocos with it 👀

If you ever get a chance, go for the 3D. They pop in your mouth and it is just so satisfying for some odd reason. They used to come in these cool containers which allowed you to dump the 3D Doritos out into the lid. Childhood memories.

image.png

One of the best snacks. Easy and quick to repair.
Should taste great. I would like to try Doritos original flavor

Doritos are expensive in the UK and there are other brands that are better value.
I like those dorilocos and the best food ot have with friends on a Saturday night!

The best part is that you can make them in many ways👌😋 adding anything you want.

Yeah that is a big reason why I like them so much!