[WE101] - slow or fast

in Weekend Experiences2 years ago

pexels_eugene_shelestov_33930.jpg

The weekend 101 prompt is around "time" this week. I spent some time considering each prompt.

What age would I like to be? Would I want to roll back time? Or roll it forwards?

I concluded that there were too many good memories that I want to savour. Okay, I have made many mistakes in life too. Some moments I haven't been proud of. However, they were distinguished learning points.

I have alongside my mistakes, had a lot of great experiences. I can look back on them fondly. More than that, the relationships I have now, the skills in life I have now, and the opportunities i have now; they have all come about through those experiences I have lived.

I am generally happy where I am. I guess that is something to be celebrate in life itself. I live for the moment and generally, despite some crap that life throws at us, I generally enjoy life. So why change and teleport myself to another moment in time?

pexels_ketut_subiyanto_4560092.jpg

Yes, if I could roll back the clock, perhaps I could avoid making some of the mistakes I made. However, I am sure I would have just made other mistakes just a catastrophic. I wouldn't have learnt so much in life either. We learn from our mistakes.

So, just stay living in this time where I am now?

Well, yes!

However, things aren't going to remain the same. My parents are getting really quite old and realistically, I know they only have so many years left. I have a better relationship with them now then I have ever had - mainly because I have learnt and developed. I am not looking forward to the moment I will lose them.

Time is the most valuable thing a man can spend.

Theophrastus

I am also getting older - and who knows what is around the corner for me.

So, I suppose rather than roll back the clock. It would be great if I could slow down time. I seem to be burning through time so quickly - probably because I live life to the full. Wouldn't it be great though to slow it down and have more time to enjoy the moment?

Would you like to also slow time down so you could live more time right now?


Image source: Pexels 1 2

Sort:  

Hi @awah,
Thank you for participating in the #teamuk curated tag. We have upvoted your quality content.
For more information visit our discord https://discord.gg/8CVx2Am


~~~ embed:1525877466992091136 twitter metadata:QW5kZXJzb25TQnJhZHx8aHR0cHM6Ly90d2l0dGVyLmNvbS9BbmRlcnNvblNCcmFkL3N0YXR1cy8xNTI1ODc3NDY2OTkyMDkxMTM2fA== ~~~
The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

WE THX IM.png

Thank you for supporting the original #weekend-engagement initiative conceived by @galenkp and featured in THE WEEKEND community

The image belongs to @galenkp

Hi @awah

I think you are looking at it the best way possible. I have made loads of mistakes along the way too, but they all made me into the person that I am today and I learned a lot from them as difficult as those situations were.

Slowing down good times would be a pretty nifty super power I think!

Thanks for taking part.

Mistakes define us and make us interesting. It would be boring if everything was perfect.

!wine


Congratulations, @awah You Successfully Shared 0.200 WINEX With @andrastia.
You Earned 0.200 WINEX As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 2/4 Successful Calls.

wine_logo


Contact Us : WINEX Token Discord Channel
WINEX Current Market Price : 0.375


Swap Your Hive <=> Swap.Hive With Industry Lowest Fee (0.1%) : Click This Link
Read Latest Updates Or Contact Us

Hi Awah

We learn from our mistakes

Mistakes are only mistakes if we don't learn from them, then they are life lessons as far as I am concerned.
I am with, why go back and change things, we both know we make other mistakes, it is all about life and learning and making us who we are today!
Thanks for sharing your Time thoughts and have a great rest of your Sunday:)

Thanks, we are defined by are actions, especially the mistakes we make.

Have a great week.

!ALIVE
!wine


Congratulations, @awah You Successfully Shared 0.300 WINEX With @tengolotodo.
You Earned 0.300 WINEX As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 3/4 Successful Calls.

wine_logo


Contact Us : WINEX Token Discord Channel
WINEX Current Market Price : 0.390


Swap Your Hive <=> Swap.Hive With Industry Lowest Fee (0.1%) : Click This Link
Read Latest Updates Or Contact Us

@tengolotodo! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @awah. (4/20)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

That is so very true and thanks😃

!LUV

Thanks my friend

!ALIVE
!PIZZA

@svanbo! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @awah. (3/20)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@awah(5/5) tipped @svanbo (x1)

Join us in Discord!

I am also getting older - and who knows what is around the corner for me.

It's good to recognise that times passes as it helps a person live better, the best they can, in the present. Also yes, no one knows what it in the future...All we can do is have the thoughts, create the attitudes and take the actions that help us move in the right direction...Then the flexibility to pivot and work around roadblocks and adversity we are sure to find.

Life is full of a set of choices and there is no perfect guidebook on how to navigate. Our principles can guide us but sometimes we are weak and even the most principled people regret they didn't uphold them. We make mistakes, we learn, and we move forward.

I work in project management and always feel some of the best project managers are some of those who have managed some of the worst projects. That is how they learn.

Cheers !wine


Congratulations, @awah You Successfully Shared 0.100 WINEX With @galenkp.
You Earned 0.100 WINEX As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 1/4 Successful Calls.

wine_logo


Contact Us : WINEX Token Discord Channel
WINEX Current Market Price : 0.440


Swap Your Hive <=> Swap.Hive With Industry Lowest Fee (0.1%) : Click This Link
Read Latest Updates Or Contact Us

Yep, that last line you wrote. We learn by mistakes. A problem arises when people are afraid to try for fear of making mistakes.

I make a point to say that now to the new project managers I train. "You will make mistakes. Don't worry and go with the flow. The important thing is to learn the lesson and not make the same mistake again". I reassure them I have their back and will support them. After all, we are all human.

Have a good week mate.

I reassure them I have their back and will support them.

Providing support without removing responsibility is one of the elements any good leader must possess.

Congratulations @awah! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @awah.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more