In search of Fall

September 13th, 2020

A Nice Sunday Drive

Just a short post today. The image below is from Trail Lake. Locals have nicknamed it Mad Sally Lake. There are a lot of Internet stories, so a simple google or any other search engine I am sure will reveal a lot of links and other picture. This particular image is 11 frames from my 35 mm lens with the camera mounted on a tripod in portrait orientation.

I had to adjust the exposure on 6 of the frames to get them to a close match of the others, and I reset all the white balance and tint settings in the software program to get the same as the center image. I think it came out pretty good. The stitching software was Autostitch.
Trail Lake

This next one was with my wide angle lens and only one image, and is of Tern Lake. I liked how the overhanging tree branch and then the weeds in the foreground framed the setting. It was a pretty nice drive.
Tern Lake

We did stop and take a lot more images, and I did switch back and forth between using the tripod, and hand holding the camera, and I also switched back and forth between the lenses. I should have switched to the landscape wide angle lens for the Trail Lake pictures, but I did not feel like trudging back to the car and then back to the lake. Over-all though I did have a nice day, and I will be sharing more photos in post to come.

Tiny Picture links back to my blog:

Sort:  

Stunning photo!!!!!!!!!!!

I like to think of people still going out and shooting with a real camera.

Thank you, it was a pretty nice day up there. We were unable to make it there last year due to fires, but unlike the west coast we have had a pretty calm fire season.

Lovely reflections in the water!

Thank you it was one of them Good Days.

Great work mate, and what a stunning location!

I remember when I got my first camera that did photo-stitch, a Canon. I photo-stitched everything. Was fun. You did a great job in balancing the exposure in the shots that didn't quite match, to my amateur eyes I can't even tell.

Thanks for using this community, I appreciate your input and hope you'll come back. :)

It was the weekend still for us, and when I do post I try to move around in the various communities. I love trying to make these panoramic pictures not all come out real well, but I think this one did pretty good because I actually took the time to try and balance all the images in the software before the stitching process.

That's a pair of truly beautiful photographs of truly beautiful scenery.

Thanks for not only the photos, but for explaining how you got them. I appreciate it.

It is fun to tray and get them to work together. I should have posted the first unbalanced one but maybe in a longer explain post.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 22 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
10

Thank you the support is appreciated.

Nice pics, thanks for sharing :)

Thank you, it was a nice mountain drive.

These turned out VERY nice !

Thank you. Having a nice setting to go to and then having the weather cooperate did help a lot, and of course 100 plus pictures to pick the best from.

I always take a bajillion and hope for a few good ones, of course, I am normally just using my phone, because that is what I have at hand. I need to clean out a lot of photos, but there are so many now, it would be quite the chore.

It is, but it is always fun looking back and trying to think, Now why did I take that picture.

Fantastic photos! Not everyone has those kind of majestic views to photograph.